Skip to Main Content

Ansys Sherlock
用於電子元件的完整壽命預測

Ansys Sherlock 是唯一一款以物理為基礎的可靠度電子設計工具,可於早期設計階段在元件、電路板和系統層級快速準確地預測電子硬體的壽命。

用於預測產品壽命的 Ansys Sherlock

Ansys Sherlock 於早期設計階段在元件、電路板和系統層級快速準確地預測電子硬體的壽命。Sherlock 賦權設計師準確構建矽金屬層、半導體封裝、印刷電路板 (PCB) 和組建來略過「測試-失敗-檢修-重複步驟」的這種循環過程,預測由於熱、機械和製造壓力源導致的故障風險,這些都應在進行實體原型設計之前完成。

  • 經驗證的故障壽命預測
    經驗證的故障壽命預測
  • 採用Ansys Mechanical、LS-DYNA和Icepak的閉環可靠性工作流程
    採用Ansys Mechanical、LS-DYNA和Icepak的閉環可靠性工作流程
  • 快速 ECAD 到 FEA 和 CFD 轉換
    快速 ECAD 到 FEA 和 CFD 轉換
  • 完整的產品壽命曲線
    完整的產品壽命曲線

簡要規格

憑藉包含超過300,000多個零件的嵌入式庫,Sherlock快速將電子計算機輔助設計(ECAD)檔轉換為計算流體動力學(CFD)和有限元分析(FEA)模型。 每個模型都包含精確的幾何形狀和材料屬性,並將應力資訊轉換為經過驗證的失效時間預測。 Sherlock零件資料庫還包括 Ansys Granta材料選擇器的連結。

  • 落摔測試模擬
  • 鎖定 IP 模型
  • 預設封裝幾何圖形
  • 熱分析準備
  • 超過 300,000 多個零件庫
  • Ansys Workbench 整合
  • PCB 和 PCBA 材料
  • 衝擊/振動/熱循環分析
  • 1-D/3-D 焊料失效預測
  • 捕捉 Trace 與 Via

七月 2022

什麼是新的

在2022年R2中,Ansys Sherlock包括與 IcepakMechanicalLS-DYNA的進階整合,改進故障時間(TtF)預測以及增強的零件資料庫。

Sherlock Displacement
閉環可靠性工作流程

使用者可以對來自Sherlock的Icepak,LS-DYNA和Mechanical的模型和結果進行預處理和後處理,以實現全面的閉環可靠性工作流程。

Sherlock Reliability Results
改進故障時間 (TtF) 預測

Sherlock的TtF演算法進行了更新,以避免鉛奇點的影響,從而提高壽命預測的準確性。

Sherlock Displacement
更強大的零件資料庫

Sherlock零件資料庫的更新包括增加客製化、使用者定義的材料、樹脂性能和層壓板的更新計算以及與Ansys Granta電子零件材料資料庫的集成。

Sanden使用Ansys Sherlock將模型創建時間縮短了85%

 

Sherlock Workbench

“對於每一代新的壓縮機,我們都需要重新設計PCB。 所以,我們從零開始,但我們重用我們的經驗。 Sherlock使我們能夠更快地實現強大的設計,並減少試錯反覆運算。 - 三電集團

三電集團是一家總部位於日本的一級汽車空調壓縮機供應商,業務遍及全球。 2020年,三電製造歐洲公司決定測試Ansys Sherlock自動化設計分析軟體,以分析其電氣壓縮機的印刷電路板(PCB)。 使用Ansys Sherlock,Sanden將模型創建時間從7天縮短至1天。

應用程式

2021-01-mechanical-thermal-stress.jpg

電子可靠性

了解 Ansys 積體電子可靠性工具如何協助您解決最大的熱、電氣和機械可靠性挑戰。

電子產品 hfss pcb

PCB、IC 和 IC 封裝

利用 Ansys 完整的 PCB 設計解決方案,您能夠模擬 PCB、IC 和封裝並準確評估整個系統。

Sherlock 應用

從專案一開始就考量設計的可靠度

電氣、機械和可靠性工程師可以協同工作,實施設計最佳實踐,預測產品壽命並降低故障風險。

Sherlock 通過虛擬運行熱迴圈、功率-溫度迴圈、振動、衝擊、彎曲、熱降額、加速壽命、固有頻率和 CAF 來近乎即時地調整設計並在一輪中實現認證,從而減少了昂貴的構建和測試反覆運算。 在IcepakMechanical以及LS-DYNA的後處理模擬結果中,Sherlock可以預測測試成功並估計保修退貨率。 Icepak、Mechanical 和 LS-DYNA 用戶通過直接將模擬與材料和製造成本聯繫起來,可以提高效率。

 

主要特徵

與市場上的任何其他工具不同,Sherlock使用您的設計團隊所創建的檔案來構建電子裝配體的3D模型,以進行跟蹤建模,後處理和可靠性預測。 這種早期洞察可立即識別關注領域,並允許您快速調整和重新測試設計。

  • 構建與測試虛擬產品
  • 即時地修改設計
  • 快速運行機械模擬
  • 評估和優化設計選擇

Ansys Mechanical, Icepak & LS-DYNA的前處理器和後處理器

Sherlock 擁有超過 300,000 多個零件材料庫,可以創建準確而複雜的 FEA 和 CFD 模型。 這些模型可以直接導入 Mechanical、Icepak & LS-DYNA,以提高模型保真度,並將分析匯出回 Sherlock 進行故障時間預測。

Sherlock 的後處理工具包括報告和建議、壽命曲線圖、紅-黃-綠風險指標、表狀顯示、圖形疊加、根據可靠度目標的固定結果、自動報告產生以及由供應商和客戶審查的鎖定 IP 模型。

Sherlock 強大的剖析引擎功能(能夠匯入 Gerber、ODB++ 和 IPC-2581 檔案等)和嵌入式資料庫(包含 200,000 多個零件)可以自動構建具有準確材料屬性的 FEA 盒模型,並將預處理時間從數天縮短至數分鐘。

  • 從輸出檔案擷取堆疊數據 (Gerber, ODB++, IPC-2581)
  • 自動計算重量、密度以及面內模數和面外模數、熱膨脹係數和熱導係數。
  • 使用者可以使用 1D/2D 強化功能或 3D 實體對整個電路板或區域的所有 PCB 特點(如追蹤和通孔)進行明確建模 
  • 使用嵌入式零件/封裝/材料庫可以為您捕捉 40 多種不同的零件和封裝參數
  • 可以匯出帶材料屬性的幾何圖形以進行電流密度分析 ( SIwave )、熱分析 ( Icepak ) 或結構分析 ( Mechanical )

故障物理學 (PoF) 或可靠度物理學使用退化演算法來說明物理、化學、機械、熱或電氣機制的效能如何隨時間降低,並最終導致失效與故障。Sherlock 使用這些算法來評估熱循環、機械衝擊、固有頻率、諧波振動、隨機振動、彎曲、積體電路/半導體磨損、熱降額、導電陽極燈絲 (CAF) 認證等。

積體電路的老化 和磨損可以透過電遷移的加速 變換、與時間相關的介電質崩潰、熱 載流子注入和負偏差溫度不穩定性來捕捉。針對供應商提供 鋁液電解電容器和 陶瓷電容器的故障壽命預測。最後,Sherlock 會自動執行熱降額程序, 若偵測到裝置已超出指定運行或儲存溫度範圍之外 ,則會提供警示。

Sherlock 的 Thermal-Mech 功能可以透過捕捉複雜的混合模式負載條件,結合系統層級機械元件(機櫃、模組、外殼、連接器等)對焊料疲勞分析的影響。Sherlock 也透過 BGA、CSP、SiP 和 2.5D/3D 封裝的模擬就緒模型,支援使用者在 Ansys Mechanical 中使用 Darveaux 或 Syed 模型。

這包括我們的散熱器編輯器,使用者可以使用其中的自填欄位和下拉式選單建立插腳式和散熱片式的散熱器,並將它們附加到元件或 PCB 上。使用者還可以增添各種保形塗層、灌封化合物、底膠和定樁黏合劑,使 FEA 模型能更好地反映實際的情況。

SHERLOCK 資源和活動

特色網絡研討會

On Demand Webinar
PCB模擬
使用Ansys軟體預測PCB和電子系統的可靠性

印刷電路板(PCB)是幾乎所有電子設備的支柱,這使得PCB的可靠性對電子行業至關重要。 在本次網路研討會中,我們將討論工程師如何使用Ansys Sherlock來預測PCB可靠性,包括焊料疲勞、溫度迴圈、隨機和諧波振動等。

On Demand Webinar
Sherlock熱分析
Ansys Sherlock簡介

在這個簡短的影片中,您將瞭解我們的印刷電路板(PCB)可靠性預測工具Ansys Sherlock的基礎知識。 Ansys Sherlock軟體旨在設計階段的早期使用,以在原型設計之前分析可能的故障風險。 這個簡短的影片包括Sherlock的功能,使用案例和實際演示。

On Demand Webinar
PCB 建模與模擬
Ansys Sherlock的預處理引擎如何為Ansys Mechanical & Icepak創建高保真模型

在本次網路研討會中,我們將討論Ansys Sherlock中用於應對此類挑戰的一系列預處理/建模技術,以及這些方法的相對優點,以説明您確保為學習選擇合適的保真度。


視頻


白皮書

 

Ansys 白皮書 故障建模

使用故障物理建模加速提升汽車電子可靠度

透過採用故障物理學方法,是了解車用電子產品可靠度的最佳方法,而該方法是從科學角度去理解故障機制。




Ansys 軟體產品輔助

對 Ansys 而言,所有使用者皆能運用本公司產品非常重要,身心障礙者也不例外。因此,我們致力於遵循美國無障礙委員會 (第 508 節)、無障礙網頁內容規範 (WCAG)、自願性產品輔助工具範本 (VPAT) 當前格式等各項無障礙需求。

查看 Ansys 的服務與產品

立即聯絡我們

* = 必填欄位

感謝您聯絡我們!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image

Skip to Main Content

Ansys Sherlock
Complete Life Predictions for Electronics Components

Ansys Sherlock is the only reliability physics-based electronics design tool that provides fast and accurate life predictions for electronic hardware at the component, board and system levels in early stage design.

Ansys Sherlock for Product Life Prediction

Ansys Sherlock provides fast and accurate life predictions for electronic hardware at the component, board and system levels in early design stages. Sherlock bypasses the ‘test-fail-fix-repeat’ cycle by empowering designers to accurately model silicon–metal layers, semiconductor packaging, printed circuit boards (PCBs) and assemblies to predict failure risks due to thermal, mechanical and manufacturing stressors--all before prototype.

  • Validated Time-To-Failure Predictions
    Validated Time-To-Failure Predictions
  • Closed-loop Reliability Workflow with Ansys Mechanical, LS-DYNA & Icepak
    Closed-loop Reliability Workflow with Ansys Mechanical, LS-DYNA & Icepak
  • Rapid ECAD to FEA and CFD Translations
    Rapid ECAD to FEA and CFD Translations
  • Complete Product Lifetime Curve
    Complete Product Lifetime Curve

Quick Specs

With embedded libraries containing over 300,000+ parts, Sherlock rapidly converts electronic computer-aided design (ECAD) files into computational fluid dynamics (CFD) and finite element analysis (FEA) models. Each model contains accurate geometries and material properties and translates stress information into validated time-to-failure predictions. Sherlock parts databases also include a link to Ansys Granta Materials Selector.

  • Drop Test Simulation
  • Locked IP Model
  • Default Package Geometries
  • Thermal Analysis Prep
  • Over 300,000+ Parts Library
  • Ansys Workbench Integration
  • PCB and PCBA Materials
  • Shock/Vibration/Thermal Cycling Analysis
  • 1-D/3-D Solder Failure Predictions
  • Trace & Via Capture

July 2022

What's New

In 2022 R2, Ansys Sherlock includes advanced integrations with Icepak, Mechanical, and LS-DYNA, improved time to failure (TtF) predictions, and an enhanced parts database.

Sherlock Displacement
Closed-loop Reliability Workflow

Users can pre- and post-process models and results from Icepak, LS-DYNA & Mechanical in Sherlock for a comprehensive, closed-loop reliability workflow.

Sherlock Reliability Results
Improved Time to Failure (TtF) Predictions

Sherlock's TtF algorithms are updated to avoid the influence of lead singularities for improved lifetime prediction accuracy. 

Sherlock Displacement
More Robust Parts Database

Updates to the Sherlock parts database include increased customization, user-defined materials, updated calculations for resin properties & laminates, and integrations with the Ansys Granta electronic parts materials database.

Sanden Reduces Model Creation Time by 85% Using Ansys Sherlock

 

Sherlock Workbench

"For each new compressor generation, we need to redesign a PCB. So, we start from zero, but we re-use our experience. Sherlock allows us to arrive at a robust design faster, with less trial-and-error iteration."  - The Sanden Group

The Sanden Group is a Tier 1 automotive supplier of air conditioning compressors based in Japan and has locations worldwide. In 2020, Sanden Manufacturing Europe decided to test Ansys Sherlock automated design analysis software to analyze printed circuit boards (PCBs) for its electrical compressors. Using Ansys Sherlock, Sanden cut model creation time from 7 days to 1. 

Applications

2021-01-mechanical-thermal-stress.jpg

Electronics Reliability

Learn how Ansys integrated electronics reliability tools can help you  solve your biggest thermal, electrical and mechanical reliability challenges.

electronics hfss pcb

PCBs, ICs, and IC Packages

Ansys’ complete PCB design solution enables you to simulates PCBs, ICs, and packages and accurately evaluate an entire system.

Sherlock Applications

Design for Reliability From the Very Start of your Project

Electrical, mechanical, and reliability engineers can work in tandem to implement design best practices, predict product lifetimes and reduce failure risks.

Sherlock reduces expensive build-and-test iterations by virtually running thermal cycling, power-temperature cycling, vibration, shock, bending, thermal derating, accelerated life, natural frequency, and CAF to adjust designs in near real-time and achieve qualification in one round. In post-processing simulation results from Icepak and Mechanical, and LS-DYNA, Sherlock can predict test success and estimate warranty return rates. Icepak, Mechanical, and LS-DYNA users are more efficient by directly connecting simulation to material and manufacturing costs.

 

Key Features

Unlike any other tool on the market, Sherlock uses files created by your design team to build 3D models of electronic assemblies for trace modeling, post-processing, and reliability predictions. This early insight immediately identifies areas of concern and allows you to adjust and retest designs quickly.

  • Builds and tests virtual products
  • Modifies designs in near real-time
  • Quickly runs mechanical simulations
  • Evaluates and optimizes design choices

Pre- and Post-Processor for Ansys Mechanical, Icepak & LS-DYNA

Sherlock’s over 300,000+ parts materials library enables the creation of accurate and complex FEA and CFD models. These models can be imported directly into Mechanical, Icepak & LS-DYNA for improved model fidelity and analysis exported back into Sherlock for time-to-failure predictions.

Sherlock’s post-processing tool includes reporting and recommendations, a lifetime curve graph, red-yellow-green risk indicators, tabular display, graphic overlay, pinned results based on reliability goals, automated report generation and a locked IP model for review by suppliers and customers.

Sherlock’s powerful parsing engine (capable of importing Gerber, ODB++ and IPC-2581 files, etc.) and embedded libraries (containing over 200,000 parts) automatically builds box-level FEA models with accurate material properties—reducing pre-processing time from days to minutes.

  • Captures stackup from output files (Gerber, ODB++, IPC-2581)
  • Automatically calculates weight, density and in-plane and out-of-plane modulus, coefficient of thermal expansion and thermal conductivity
  • Allows the user to explicitly model all PCB features (such as traces and vias) over the entire circuit board or in a region using either 1D/2D reinforcements or 3D solids 
  • Captures over 40 different part and package parameters using the embedded parts/package/material libraries
  • Geometry with material properties can be exported for current density (SIwave), thermal (Icepak) or structural (Mechanical) analysis

Physics of Failure (PoF), or Reliability Physics, uses degradation algorithms that describe how physical, chemical, mechanical, thermal or electrical mechanisms can decline over time and eventually induce failure. Sherlock uses these algorithms to assess thermal cycling, mechanical shock, natural frequency, harmonic vibration, random vibration, bending, integrated circuit/semiconductor wear-out, thermal derating, conductive anodic filament (CAF) qualification and more.

Aging and wear-out of integrated circuits are captured through acceleration transforms for electromigration, time-dependent dielectric breakdown, hot carrier injection and negative bias temperature instability. Supplier-specific time to failure predictions for aluminum liquid electrolytic capacitors and ceramic capacitors (MLCC) is provided. Finally, Sherlock automates the thermal derating process and flags devices being used outside of the specified operation or storage temperature range.

Sherlock’s Thermal-Mech capability incorporates the effect of system-level mechanical elements (chassis, module, housing, connectors, etc.) on solder fatigue analysis by capturing complex, mixed mode loading conditions. Sherlock also supports the use of Darveaux or Syed models in Ansys Mechanical by pushing simulation-ready models of BGA, CSP, SiP, and 2.5D/3D packaging.

This includes our heatsink editor, where users can create pin- and fin-based heatsinks using fill-in fields and drop-down menus and attach them to components or PCBs. Users can also add a wide variety of conformal coatings, potting compounds, underfills, and staking adhesives so the FEA model best represents the real world.

SHERLOCK RESOURCES & EVENTS

Featured Webinars

On Demand Webinar
PCB Simulation
Reliability Prediction for PCBs and Electronic Systems Using Ansys Software

Printed circuit boards (PCBs) are the backbone of almost all electronic devices--making PCB reliability critical for the electronics industry. In this webinar, we'll discuss how engineers can use Ansys Sherlock to predict PCB reliability, including solder fatigue, temperature cycling, random and harmonic vibration and more. 

On Demand Webinar
Sherlock Thermal Analysis
Introduction to Ansys Sherlock

In this short video, you will learn the basics of Ansys Sherlock, our printed circuit board (PCB) reliability prediction tool. Ansys Sherlock software is meant to be used early in the design stage to analyze for possible failure risk before prototype. This short video includes Sherlock capabilities, use cases and a live demo.

On Demand Webinar
Modeling and Simulation of PCB
How Ansys Sherlock’s Pre-Processing Engine Creates High-Fidelity Models for Ansys Mechanical & Icepak

In this webinar, we will discuss a range of pre-processing/modeling techniques that are available in Ansys Sherlock for addressing such challenges, as well as the relative merits of these approaches, to help you ensure you are choosing the right level of fidelity for your studies.


Videos


White Papers

 

Ansys whitepaper Failure Modeling

Accelerating Auto Electronics Reliability Using Physics of Failure Modeling

Learn the best way to ensure automotive electronics reliability by taking the Physics of Failure approach, which uses science to capture an understanding of failure mechanisms.




Ansys software is accessible

It's vital to Ansys that all users, including those with disabilities, can access our products. As such, we endeavor to follow accessibility requirements based on the US Access Board (Section 508), Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), and the current format of the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image