Skip to Main Content

Ansys Mechanical
適用於結構工程的有限元分析软件

Ansys Mechanical 是最佳的有限元fea分析求解器,具有結構、熱學、聲學、瞬態和非線性功能,可改進您的建模。

工程師能夠快速且自信地取得答案

Ansys Mechanical有限元分析软件 可讓您解決複雜的結構工程問題,並做出更好、更快的設計決策。利用套組中可用的有限元素分析 (FEA) 求解器,您可為您的結構力學問題自訂並自動化解決方案,並將其參數化以分析多個設計方案。Ansys Mechanical fea software是一個具有整套分析工具的動態工具。

  • 使用便利的多用途工具
    使用便利的多用途工具
  • 動態的整合平台
    動態的整合平台
  • 持久、可靠、準確的fea分析求解器技術 
    持久、可靠、準確的fea分析求解器技術 
  • 強大的非線性和線性求解器
    強大的非線性和線性求解器

簡要規格

Ansys Mechanical 有限元分析软件提供具有整套分析工具的動態環境,從準備幾何進行分析到連接其他物理量,以獲得更高的準確度。直觀且可自訂的使用者介面可讓各層級的工程師能夠快速且自信地取得答案。

  • 連接 CAD
  • 進階材料建模
  • 振動
  • 耦合場技術
  • 自動化的網格適應性 (NLAD)
  • 顯式分析
  • 聲學
  • 快速平行求解器
  • 線性和非線性接觸
  • 裂縫和斷裂建模
  • 結構最佳化
  • 疲勞壽命分析

July 2022

What's New

Ansys Mechanical Add-ons Toolbar
Mechanical Add-Ons Ribbon

An intuitively designed toolbar for Ansys Mechanical Add-ons empowers users to quickly and efficiently access multipurpose workflows. The toolbar includes 14 Add-ons such as the NVH Toolkit, DesignLife Fatigue, and Bolt Tools.

MSUP Harmonic and MSUP Transient workflow
MSUP Harmonic and MSUP Transient workflow

Robust workflow improvements with Mode Superposition (MSUP) Harmonic and MSUP Transient facilitate faster workflows and overall solver speed. Updates include cutting data mapping time by 50% a,nd a 4X reduction in overall disk space helps users cut costs and maintain workspace flexibility when conducting the MSUP Harmonic and MSUP Transient workflows.

Coupled Field Analyses
Coupled Field Analyses

Increased exposure of Coupled Field Elements in Mechanical enables easier workflows for sensor design, MEMs devices, and actuators. New capabilities include the ability to model piezoelectric and acoustic degrees of freedom and a library of commonly used piezoelectric materials used in sensor design.

與 thyssenkrupp Presta AG 共同領導交通運輸的未來

thyssenkrupp case study

Ansys 協助 thyssenkrupp Presta AG 了解其元件的複雜 3D 數位版本,並領導汽車產業的發展。

「Ansys Mechanical 提供了對射出成形塑膠的實際和複雜細節進行建模的能力,例如纖維的方向和零件中存在的射出應力,此會顯著提升我們工程開發的準確性。」

—Francesco Fiorini,thysssenkrupp Presta AG 的結構和耐用性工程師

所有產品對環境皆會產生影響,隨著客戶增長對碳足跡的關注,他們的環保意識也會隨之提升。在汽車產業中,目前全球正在推動至 2050 年實現汽車零碳排放,以滿足消費者需求和日益嚴格的環境法。為此,領先的汽車製造商及其合作夥伴正在擁抱輕量化和電氣化。複合材料是讓車輛更輕的關鍵,因此其可使用更小的引擎,進而消耗更少能量和產生更少的碳排放。對於大量生產的型號 (車體、框架、外殼),業界逐步增加採用的技術,是透過短纖強化塑膠射出成形製造關鍵元件。

Thyssenkrupp Presta 正利用其在材料、元件和系統方面的長期競爭力,領導汽車數位化轉型的過程。Ansys Mechanical 的短纖強化複合材料工作流程協助了 thyssenkrupp Presta 達成了相對於原始金屬零件減重 50% 的目標,以符合機械效能和 OEM 的要求。其轉向系統採用創新的輕質塑膠外殼支持了 thyssenkrupp Presta 的生態和經濟這兩個目標,並協助該公司領導未來汽車市場的轉向系統發展。

Alt text

電子可靠性

了解 Ansys 積體電子可靠性工具如何協助您解決最大的熱、電氣和機械可靠性挑戰。

Alt text

渦輪機械

Ansys 旋轉機械模擬透過提高效率、安全性和耐用性,來協助您改進風扇、泵和壓縮機的設計。

Structural simulation of an engine using Ansys Mechanical
電機

電機

Ansys 電動馬達設計軟體從概念設計發展到電動馬達的詳細電磁學、熱學和機械分析。

電池結構可靠度

電池結構可靠度

為確保電池的耐用性、可靠性和安全性,Ansys 提供的模擬解決方案可用於優化外殼設計與強化,以獲得更安全的電池。

Meshing

Meshing

Ansys provides high-performance, automated meshing software that produces the most appropriate mesh for FEA, CFD and other multiphysics solutions.

旋轉式機械

旋轉式機械

Ansys 旋轉機械模擬透過提高效率、安全性和耐用性,來協助您改進風扇、泵和壓縮機的設計。

一系列的fea分析工具可快速準備幾何圖形並讓您充滿信心

Ansys Mechanical 有限元分析软件 建立一個使用有限元素分析 (FEA) 進行結構分析的整合平台。Mechanical 是一個動態環境,具有整套分析工具,從準備幾何進行分析到連接其他物理量以獲得更高的準確度。直觀且可客製化的使用者介面可讓各層級的工程師能夠快速且自信地取得答案。

Ansys Workbench 能完善連接商業 CAD 工具,提供點選按鈕設計點更新。流體和電子求解器提供無縫整合的多重物理量功能。

 

主要特徵

體驗動態分析並採用各種材料和功能的進階求解器選項

  • 線性動力學
  • 非線性
  • 熱分析
  • 材料
  • 複合材料
  • 流體力學
  • 流固耦合
  • 可製化和編寫指令檔
  • 解決管理
  • 高效能運算

進行聲學模擬以了解系統的振動聲學行為,無論是否預先載入了結構。包括預先載入可提升準確度,而這表示可以模擬自重、螺栓連接的組件,甚至是尖銳的煞車聲。

非線性模擬還考慮了零件之間的接觸和大變形,不論有無摩擦發生。

其可模擬任何狀況,從將零件之間的接頭視為膠黏或焊接在一起的接合劑,到可讓零件分開和一起移動的接觸介面 (無論有無摩擦效應)。可正確模擬接觸面,表示您可模擬零件變形時負載路徑的變化,並有自信可預測組件在現實世界中運作的方式。

Ansys Mechanical fea software 中的任何模型皆可用來驅動參數最佳化。形狀和拓撲最佳化功能可以建立有效的幾何,可將其帶回 CAD 進行生產或進一步的模擬工作。積層製造、輕量化和穩健設計是此技術的絕佳使用案例。

使用 Ansys Mechanical 有限元分析软件,您可從其他分析系統或檔案中讀取功率損耗或計算度,這表示 CFD 或電磁模擬可作為熱分析的起點。還可考慮經由管道流動的流體和零件間摩擦產生的熱量。所有這些功能皆可為您提供更準確的模擬及更好的結果。

如有需要,您還可新增自我定義的材料模型。Granta Materials Data for Simulation 提供您所需材料屬性資料的即時、可點選存取,消除資料搜尋時間和輸入錯誤。Material Designer 可以輕鬆建立基於晶格、纖維、編織或使用者建立幾何形狀的代表性體積元素 (RVE),以促進複雜材料結構的多尺度建模。

Ansys Composite PrepPost (ACP) 是一種專用工具,用來對複合材料疊層和故障分析進行建模。您可為隱式和顯式結構、熱和流體模擬產生分層複合材料模型。ACP 提供高效的鋪層和最佳的實體元素建模功能,及提供多種模型資訊交換方式的平台。其支援與第三方工具通訊之獨立於供應商的 HDF5 複合材料 CAE 檔案格式。除了複合材料結構建模之外,Ansys Composite Cure Simulation (ACCS) 還會模擬固化製造過程。其可協助您模擬零件的固化過程並預測殘餘應力和過程引起的變形。

這些包括 SPAR、FPSO、半潛式、張力腳平台、船舶、可再生能源設備和防波堤。我們的產品 Ansys Aqwa 已廣泛運用於石油和天然氣、可再生能源和一般工程領域,可模擬設備在開放水域及港口或避風場所的安裝和使用。

單向耦合解決了初始 CFD 或 Ansys Mechanical 有限元分析模擬,並自動將資料傳輸和映射至其他系統。於雙向耦合模擬中,流體和結構模擬會同時建立和求解,而資料在兩個求解器間自動傳輸,以獲得穩健和準確的結果。

日誌登載和編寫指令檔功能可讓您快速開發和輕鬆學習新指令檔。

 授權概述

Ansys Mechanical有限元分析软件 提供三種授權選項:

  Mechanical Pro Mechanical Premium Mechanical Enterprise
全熱分析      
模態分析      
全面接觸      
非線性幾何      
材料可塑性      
結構最佳化      
預力模態      
4 個 HPC 核心      
全線性動力學      
元素的誕生和死亡      
全材料非線性      
耦合場元素      
使用者材料      

MECHANICAL 資源與活動

特色網絡研討會

Webinar Series
Lightweighting Webinar Series
輕量化網路研討會系列

此網路研討會系列聚焦於我們的輕量化功能,此這將有助於解決您最棘手的 A&D 工程問題。

Webinar Series
mechanical composites Webinar series
複合材料網路研討會系列

Ansys 與多家軟體供應商合作,為複合材料製造、設計和分析提供完整的工作流程。此網路研討會系列的重點於在使用複合材料進行設計時,減少建模的不確定性。

On Demand Webinar
Part Validation Ansys Mechanical
最佳化電動馬達中的零件:使用 Ansys Mechanical 進行零件驗證的拓撲最佳化

此網路研討會展示了所有可用拓撲最佳化方法的工作流程 (從幾何到驗證),可讓您產生真正的輕量級結構。


案例研究

ansys Case Study fatigue

熱機械疲勞

本白皮書主要介紹熱機械疲勞 (TMF) 和 Ansys 最先進的非線性材料模型。

Ansys Case Study casting

拓撲最佳化與鑄造:完美結合

使用拓撲最佳化和結構模擬有助於鑄造公司更快速地開發更好的產品。工程師通常都需確保上述兩者。

Ansys Case Study nlad

自信地採用具非線性適應性 (NLAD) 的大撓度模擬

工程師在使用有限元方法分析大變形解決方案時遇到的最大問題是因網格變形導致的收斂問題。

Ansys Case Study mesh

SMART 斷裂

利用 Ansys Mechanical 中的非結構化網格方法 (UMM),工程師可透過對裂縫前沿採用全四面體網格來縮短預處理時間。


影片


e-books & Articles

Ansys ebook SMART

準確性大躍進

在這本電子書中,您將了解此種單一解決方案如何提供非線性適應性 (NLAD)、TMF 預測和分離變形以及適應網格劃分技術 (SMART) 斷裂技術,以獲得最準確的模擬結果。


Ansys 軟體產品輔助

對 Ansys 而言,所有使用者皆能運用本公司產品非常重要,身心障礙者也不例外。因此,我們致力於遵循美國無障礙委員會 (第 508 節)、無障礙網頁內容規範 (WCAG)、自願性產品輔助工具範本 (VPAT) 當前格式等各項無障礙需求。

查看 Ansys 的服務與產品

立即聯絡我們

* = 必填欄位

感謝您聯絡我們!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image

Skip to Main Content

Ansys Mechanical
Finite Element Analysis (FEA) Software for Structural Engineering

Ansys Mechanical is a best-in-class finite element solver with structural, thermal, acoustics, transient and nonlinear capabilities to improve your modeling.

Engineers Gain Answers Fast and With Confidence

Ansys Mechanical enables you to solve complex structural engineering problems and make better, faster design decisions. With the finite element analysis (FEA) solvers available in the suite, you can customize and automate solutions for your structural mechanics problems and parameterize them to analyze multiple design scenarios. Ansys Mechanical is a dynamic tool that has a complete range of analysis tools.

  • Ansys Mechanical checkmark
    Easy to Use, Multi-Purpose Tool
  • Ansys Mechanical checkmark
    Dynamic, Integrated Platform
  • Ansys Mechanical checkmark
    Persistent, Dependable, Accurate Solver Technology
  • Ansys Mechanical checkmark
    Powerful Nonlinear and Linear Solvers

Quick Specs

Ansys Mechanical offers a dynamic environment with a complete range of analysis tools, from preparing geometry for analysis to connecting additional physics for even greater fidelity. The intuitive and customizable user interface enables engineers of all levels to get answers fast and with confidence.

  • CAD Connected
  • Advanced Materials Modeling
  • Vibration
  • Coupled Field Technology
  • Automated Meshing Adaptivity (NLAD)
  • Explicit Analysis
  • Acoustics
  • Fast Parallel Solvers
  • Linear and Nonlinear Contact
  • Crack and Fracture Modeling
  • Structural Optimization
  • Fatigue Life Analysis

January 2023

What's New

mechanical geometry
Geometry Based Re-Associativity

Efficiently modify a CAD model without losing the associativity of the model’s features after setup with the Scoping Wizard that detects and re-establishes scoping.

mechanical prediction
Resource Prediction

Gain insight into the computational resources required to solve a simulation using the AI/ML powered Resource Prediction feature, including expected solve time and memory usage.

gpad preserving
Geometry Preserving Mesh Adaptivity

Improve simulation accuracy when solving complex models and parts with geometry preserving adaptivity that automatically refines a mesh for better resolution of stresses and strains on intricate features. Mesh adaptivity is done on the initial CAD geometry, eliminates the need for an over-refined initial mesh, and takes out the guesswork on mesh sizing for durability studies.

topography optimization
Topography Optimization

Optimization of frame and shell structures are performed using a new topography optimization method that improves the structural durability of the component while minimizing mass.

mechanical-contact-2023-r1.png
Contact Enhancements

Efficiently set up contacts for complex models between adhesives and metal sheet components common in Body in White (BIW) durability models with an improved and simplified setup method. This new method removes the need for duplicate contact setup and bookkeeping of top/bottom faces of sheet bodies, drastically reducing setup time.

mehcanical-meshing-feature-supressions-23r1.jpg
Meshing Enhancements

Generate a higher-quality mesh that meets your criteria the first time. Improvements include tetrahedral meshes for drop test simulations and feature suppression, swept hexahedral meshes and meshes for welds and shells, and general usability.

Steering the Future of Mobility with thyssenkrupp Presta AG

thyssenkrupp case study

Ansys helps thyssenkrupp Presta AG to realize complex 3D digital versions of its components and lead the evolution of the automotive sector.

"Ansys Mechanical provides the ability to model the realistic and complex details of injection molded plastics, like the orientation of fibers and the presence of injection stresses in the parts, which significantly increases the accuracy of our engineering developments."

—Francesco Fiorini, structural and durability engineer at thysssenkrupp Presta AG

All products have an environmental impact, a fact customers are increasingly aware of as they take an interest in their carbon footprints. In the automotive industry, there is a global push to reach zero vehicle emissions by 2050 to satisfy consumer demand and increasingly stricter environmental laws. To do so, leading vehicle manufactures and their partners are embracing lightweighting and electrification. Composite materials are key to making vehicles lighter so they can use smaller engines that consume less energy and produce fewer emissions. For the high-volume production models (body panels, frames, housings), an increasingly adopted technique is the manufacturing of critical components through injection molding with short-fiber reinforced plastics.

Thyssenkrupp Presta is leveraging its longstanding competencies in materials, components and systems to lead automotive digital transformation processes. Ansys Mechanical’s short fiber reinforced composite workflow helped thyssenkrupp Presta reach the targeted 50% weight reduction with respect to the original metal part to meet mechanical performance and OEMs requirements. The adoption of an innovative and lightweight plastic housing for its steering system supports both the ecological and economical goals of thyssenkrupp Presta and helps the company lead the evolution of the steering systems for the automotive market of tomorrow.

Applications

View all Applications
Alt text

Electronics Reliability

Learn how Ansys integrated electronics reliability tools can help you  solve your biggest thermal, electrical and mechanical reliability challenges.

Alt text

Turbomachinery

Ansys rotating machinery simulation helps you to improve your designs of fans, pumps, and compressors by increasing efficiency, safety and durability.

Structural simulation of an engine using Ansys Mechanical
Electric Motors

Electric Motors

Ansys electric motor design software progresses from concept design to detailed electromagnetics, thermal and mechanical analysis of electric motors.

Battery Structural Reliability

Battery Structural Reliability

To ensure battery durability, reliability and safety, Ansys offers simulation solutions for optimizing housing designs and reinforcements for safer batteries.

Meshing

Meshing

Ansys provides high-performance, automated meshing software that produces the most appropriate mesh for FEA, CFD and other multiphysics solutions.

Rotating Machinery

Rotating Machinery

Ansys rotating machinery simulation helps you to improve your designs of fans, pumps, and compressors by increasing efficiency, safety and durability.

Range of Analytical Tools Prepares Geometry Quickly and Gives You Confidence

Ansys Mechanical creates an integrated platform that uses finite element analysis (FEA) for structural analysis. Mechanical is a dynamic environment that has a complete range of analysis tools, from preparing geometry for analysis to connecting additional physics for even greater fidelity. The intuitive and customizable user interface enables engineers of all levels to get answers fast and with confidence.

Ansys Workbench enables robust connection to commercial CAD tools, providing click button design point updates. Seamlessly integrated multiphysics capabilities are available with fluids and electrical solvers.

 

Key Features

Experience dynamic analysis and embrace advanced solver options across a variety of materials and functions

  • Linear Dynamics
  • Nonlinearities
  • Thermal Analysis
  • Materials
  • Composites
  • Hydrodynamics
  • Fluid-Structure Interaction
  • Customization and Scripting
  • Solve Management
  • High Performance Computing

Carry out acoustics simulations to understand the vibroacoustic behavior of systems, with or without structural pre-loading. Including pre-loading adds more fidelity and means that self-weighted, bolted assemblies — or even squealing brakes — can be simulated. 

Nonlinear simulation also takes into account contact and large deflection of parts moving around relative to each other, either with or without friction.

It can simulate everything from a bonded contact that treats joints between parts as if they are glued or welded together to contact interfaces that allow parts to move apart and together with or without frictional effects. Being able to simulate contact correctly means that you can simulate the change in load paths when parts deform and confidently predict how assemblies will behave in the real world.

Any model in Ansys Mechanical can be used to drive a parametric optimization. Shape and topology optimization capabilities allow creation of efficient geometries, which can be taken back to CAD for production or further simulation work. Additive manufacturing, lightweighting and robust design are excellent use cases for this technology.

With Ansys Mechanical, you can read in power losses or calculated temperatures from other analysis systems or files, which means that CFD or electromagnetic simulations can be a starting point for thermal analysis. It is also possible to account for fluid flow through pipes and heat generated from friction between parts. All these capabilities give you more accurate simulations and better results.

You can also add user-defined material models, if needed. Granta Materials Data for Simulation provides instant, clickable access to the materials property data you need, eliminating data search time and input errors. Material Designer can easily create representative volume elements (RVE’s) based around lattice, fiber, weave or user-created geometries to facilitate multiscale modeling of complex material structures.

Ansys Mechanical includes capabilities to model layered composites through the connection with Ansys PrepPost (ACP) and short fiber composites through the connection with upstream manufacturing simulation tools and the material behavior obtained from Material Designer, the Ansys tool for multiscale homogenization of materials microstructures.  

You can generate composite models for implicit and explicit structural, thermal and fluid simulations. Ansys Composite PrepPost (ACP) is the Ansys dedicated tool for modeling composite layups and failure analysis. ACP provides efficient layup and best-in-class solid element modeling capabilities and a platform that offers many ways to exchange model information. It supports the vendor-independent HDF5 composite CAE file format for communication with third-party tools, many of them dedicated and related to composites manufacturing. Beyond the modeling of composite structures, Ansys Composite Cure Simulation (ACCS), simulates curing during manufacturing processes. ACCS is an extension for Ansys Mechanical and it helps you to simulate the curing process of a part and predicts residual stresses and process-induced distortions for realizing compensation analyses.  

These include SPARs, FPSOs, semi-submersibles, tension leg platforms, ships, renewable energy devices and breakwaters. Our product, Ansys Aqwa, has been used extensively in the oil and gas, renewable and general engineering sectors to model installation and use of equipment in open water as well as in harbors or sheltered locations.

One-way coupling solves the initial CFD or Ansys Mechanical simulation and automatically transfers and maps the data to the other system. In a two-way coupling simulation, the fluid and structural simulations are set up and solved at the same time and data is automatically transferred between two solvers to achieve robust and accurate results.

Journaling and scripting capabilities enable quick development and easy education of new scripts.

Licensing Overview

There are three licensing options available with Ansys Mechanical:

  Mechanical Pro Mechanical Premium Mechanical Enterprise
Full thermal analysis      
Modal analysis      
Full contact      
Non-linear geometry      
Material plasticity      
Structural optimization      
Pre-stressed modal      
4 HPC Cores      
Full linear dynamics      
Element birth and death      
Full material non-linearity      
Coupled field elements      
User materials      

MECHANICAL RESOURCES & EVENT

Featured Webinars

Webinar Series
Lightweighting Webinar Series
Lightweighting Webinar Series

This webinar series focuses on our lightweighting capabilities, which will help solve your toughest A&D engineering problems.

Webinar Series
mechanical composites Webinar series
Composites Webinar Series

Ansys has teamed up with various software vendors to provide a complete workflow for composite manufacturing, design and analysis. This webinar series focuses on reducing modeling uncertainties when designing with composites.

On Demand Webinar
Part Validation Ansys Mechanical
Optimizing Parts in an Electric Motor: Topology Optimization to Part Validation with Ansys Mechanical

This webinar showcases the workflow from geometry to validation for all available topology optimization methods, empowering you to generate truly lightweight structures.


Case Studies

ansys Case Study fatigue

Thermo-Mechanical Fatigue

This white paper highlights thermo-mechanical fatigue (TMF) and Ansys' state-of-the-art nonlinear material models.

Ansys Case Study casting

Topology Optimization and Casting: A Perfect Combination

Using topology optimization and structural simulation helps a casting company develop better product faster. Engineers usually need to ensure both.

Ansys Case Study nlad

Adapt Large Deflection Simulations confidently with Nonlinear Adaptivity (NLAD)

The most problematic scenario engineers encounter when analyzing large deformation solutions using the finite element method is convergence issues due to mesh distortion.

Ansys Case Study mesh

SMART Fracture

With the Unstructured Mesh Method (UMM) in Ansys Mechanical, engineers can reduce preprocessing time by employing all tet mesh for crack fronts. 


VIDEOS


e-books & Articles

Ansys ebook SMART

Powered Up for Accuracy

In this e-book, you’ll learn how this single solution delivers NonLinear ADaptivity (NLAD), TMF prediction and Separating Morphing and Adaptive Remeshing Technology (SMART) fracture technology for the most accurate simulation results.


FAQs

Ansys Mechanical is a finite element analysis (FEA) software used to perform structural analysis using advanced solver options, including linear dynamics, nonlinearities, thermal analysis, materials, composites, hydrodynamic, explicit, and more. Mechanical offers a user-friendly, dynamic environment with a complete range of analysis tools, from preparing geometry to connecting other physics for high-fidelity simulations and optimization.

Mechanical is known for its customization and scripting capabilities, enabling users to automate repetitive tasks and workflows.

Ansys offers a variety of options for users of all skill levels to learn how to use Ansys Mechanical. If you are interested in enhancing your simulation and general physics knowledge of structures, Ansys offers Ansys Innovation Courses, which are free courses that will teach you the underlying physics in a problem and how Mechanical is used to help solve this problem.

For introductory product-specific step-by-step tutorials, new feature videos, and general tips & tricks, we have the Ansys How to Videos on YouTube

The Ansys Learning Hub provides you with all the training resources needed to learn Ansys Mechanical from the ground up. The Learning Hub has self-paced video courses, CAD models, best practice guides, demo videos, and learning rooms for questions and discussions to learn from the Ansys experts.

Cornell University also offers a Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that teaches the hands-on use of Ansys Mechanical. Students can gain important professional skill sought by employers. Those interested can enroll for free here.

There are several ways to open and access APDL, including through Ansys Workbench, the Start Menu, the APDL product launcher, and the command line.

The preferred method to open APDL is through the product launcher from the Windows Start Menu, so that a user can customize the product settings, including simulation environment and license, working directory, customization, high-performance computing setup, and more.

Opening through Workbench is recommended if the user intends to share the files from MAPDL with other Workbench models. Opening through the Windows Start Menu launches a standalone MAPDL session using the default product settings.

Symmetry in Ansys Mechanical enables users to only model a portion of the structure they are simulating to achieve faster simulation and post-processing results. Users can implement Symmetry if the geometry, material orientation, loading, and expected response all exhibit symmetry about the same planes.

To use Symmetry in Ansys Mechanical, you can either select the Model folder under your current project, navigate to the Model tab, and select Symmetry, or right-click on the Model folder and choose Insert then Symmetry. Both options above will insert a symmetry folder object where different types of Symmetry can be added.

Based on analysis type and symmetry needs, the following Symmetry objects can be inserted: symmetry region, linear periodic, periodic region, cyclic region, and pre-mesh cyclic region.

Current customers can download Ansys Mechanical from the Download Center in the Ansys Customer Portal.

 

If you are a student, you can download our free student software and use it along with our free courses, support community, and a wealth of student-focused tutorials.

 

Ansys Parametric Design Language, or APDL, is a powerful, structured scripting language used to interact with the Ansys Mechanical solver. Mechanical APDL, or MAPDL, is a finite element analysis program driven by APDL.

Both APDL and MAPDL can be used for various tasks ranging from creating geometries to setting up sophisticated solver settings for highly complex analyses. APDL provides access to advanced features and capabilities of Ansys Mechanical that may not be exposed or available through the graphical user interface (GUI).

With APDL, users can create custom input files, define material properties, apply boundary conditions and loads, customize the solution process, and more to tailor the analysis to their specific needs.

Learn more about Ansys Mechanical APDL.

The Ansys Mechanical layout can be reset by simply navigating to the Home tab at the top of the Mechanical user interface and clicking the Reset Layout button on the far right side.

Ansys software is accessible

It's vital to Ansys that all users, including those with disabilities, can access our products. As such, we endeavor to follow accessibility requirements based on the US Access Board (Section 508), Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), and the current format of the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image