Skip to Main Content

Ansys LS-DYNA
多物理場求解器

Ansys LS-DYNA 是領先業界的顯式模擬軟體,可模擬掉落測試、衝擊和滲透、汙損和碰撞、乘客安全等應用狀況。

模擬材料對短時間嚴重負載的反應

Ansys LS-DYNA 是全球熱門的顯式模擬程式,能夠模擬材料對短時間嚴重負載的反應。其許多元素、觸點公式、材料模型及其他控制項,都可以用來模擬複雜的模型,並控制問題的所有細節。Ansys LS-DYNA 的應用領域包括: 

  • Check icon outline
    爆炸/滲透
  • Check icon outline
    鳥擊
  • Check icon outline
    經摔性/氣囊模擬
  • Check icon outline
    斷裂
  • Check icon outline
    濺水/水漂現象/盪動
  • Check icon outline
    不可壓縮及可壓縮的流體
  • Check icon outline
    衝壓/成形/工程圖/鍛造
  • Check icon outline
    生物醫學和醫療裝置模擬
  • Check icon outline
    所有形式的掉落測試
  • Check icon outline
    衝擊
  • Check icon outline
    產品誤用/嚴重負載
  • Check icon outline
    產品故障/斷裂
  • Check icon outline
    機制中的龐大可塑性
  • Check icon outline
    運動設備設計
  • Check icon outline
    製造程序,如加工/切割/繪圖
  • Check icon outline
    車輛碰撞和乘客安全

簡要規格

LS-DYNA 提供多種分析陣列,並具有極其快速和高效的平行執行功能。

  • 衝擊分析
  • Forming 解決方案
  • Euler、Lagrange 和 ALE 公式
  • 非線性隱式結構分析
  • 碰撞模擬與分析
  • 電磁學
  • 光滑粒子流體動力學
  • 非線性顯式結構分析
  • 故障分析
  • 流體-結構交互作用
  • 不可壓縮流體動力學
  • 虛擬撞擊測試假人 (THUMS™)

January 2023

What's New

dyna-isph.png
Incompressible Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (IPSH)

ISPH innovations include a new utility tool to process SpaceClaim data, better visualization, the ability to record the time history of FSI forces, removal of volume-constrained resources (i.e., Gearbox analysis), heat transfer coefficient calculation for import to Mechanical and Fluent and SPH box fragmentation.

structures rendering
Battery Safety Workflow

Predict the combined structural, electrical, electrochemical, and thermal responses (EET) of automotive batteries following abuse with a new comprehensive battery safety workflow.

dyna hpc
HPC and Performance Enhancements

Accelerate simulations with improved multithreading for acoustics (up to 2x faster vs. R13) to new variational BEM with low-rank matrix assembly and new ONE MPI packaging for easy migration from Platform MPI to Intel or Open MPI.

ls dyna antenna angle
Multi-case Modeling in Workbench

Perform drop and impact analysis for multiple cases using a single model setup, allowing for quicker results for users to review and compare with significant improvements to meshing quality.

solder.gif
New Capabilities for High-Tech Electronics

New capabilities include solder reflow simulation, multiscale modeling, and Sherlock to LS-DYNA workflow.

structures-rendering-1.png
Multiscale Co-simulation

Patent-pending technology offers LS-DYNA users to include mesoscale effects from joints with macro-scale structures to analyze the global structural response and simultaneously capture failure responses accurately at the mesoscale.


突然撞擊:模擬 MMA 頭部照射

醫生可以透過模擬,確定腦部遭受撞擊的程度和位置,以改善腦震盪治療方式。

LS-DYNA 技術趨勢
臨床醫師能透過套用 LS-DYNA 模擬型工作流程,取得球員的加速度程度,並將其轉換為大腦不同部位的應變等級。

醫師不清楚如何測量頭部撞擊所造成的傷害。由核磁共振影像 (MRIs)、電腦斷層 (CT) 掃描和血液測試所診斷出的腦震盪,通常結果並不確定。

Michael Power 博士帶領愛爾蘭都柏林的 Beaumont 醫院臨床護理部,該院專門治療頭部傷害,其中許多發生在會激烈碰撞的運動場上。幾年前,他與 Ansys 在愛爾蘭的管道合作伙伴 CADRFEM Ireland 合作,達成將工程模擬與臨床專業相結合的工作,以研究腦震盪機制。他們希望瞭解模擬軟體是否能幫助定義引起腦震盪的原因、減少診斷次數,同時改善腦震盪的治療方式。

LS-DYNA 功能

提供許多可模擬極端變形問題的功能 

工程師可以處理涉及材料故障的模擬,並查看故障如何經由零件或系統擴大其影響範圍。即使模型中出現大量零件或平面交互作用,也可以輕鬆處理,且會精準建立複雜行為之間交互作用與負載傳遞的模型。使用 CPU 核心數量較多的電腦,可以大幅縮短解決方案時間。

 

主要特色

LS-DYNA 元素、觸點公式、材料模型及其他控制項,都可以用來模擬複雜的模型,並控制問題的所有細節。

  • 隱式和顯式求解器
  • 頻率域分析
  • 不可壓縮流體的 ICFD
  • 電磁求解器
  • 多物理場求解器
  • 粒子方法
  • 觸點 - 線性及非線性
  • 調整式網格劃分
  • 無網格 – SPH 和 ALE
  • 進階 CAE
  • 支援工具

輕鬆切換不同執行工作的隱式和顯式求解器。 

LS-Dyna 使用者能夠使用頻率域分析探索頻率反應功能、穩定狀態動態、隨機震動、反應譜分析、聲學 BEM 和 FEM,以及疲勞 SSD 和隨機震動等狀況。您可以將這些功能用在如 NVH、聲學分析、國防工業、疲勞分析和地震工程等應用領域。

ICFD 求解器是一個獨立的 CFD 程式碼,其中包括穩定狀態求解器、暫態求解器、RANS/LES 紊流模型、自由表面流動及等向性/異向性滲透介質流量。耦合至結構、EM 求解器和熱求解器。

EM 使用渦電流近似值中的 FEM 和 BEM 解出 Maxwell 方程式。將空氣 (或真空) 中電磁波的傳播視為瞬時發生的情況時,就可以使用。主要應用領域為磁性金屬成形或焊接、感應加熱和電池濫用模擬。

多物理場求解器包括用於不可壓縮流體的 ICFD、用於電池濫用的 EM,以及用於可壓縮流體的 CESE。

有幾種使用 LS-DYNA 的粒子方法。AIRBAG_PARTICLE 用於模擬在隨機動作中將氣體視為硬球粒子組的氣囊氣體粒子。PARTICLE_BLAST 用於模擬高爆炸性氣體與空氣模型粒子氣體的高爆炸性粒子。離散元素法包括農業和糧食處理、化學和土木工程、礦業、礦產加工等應用領域。

在 LS-DYNA 中,觸點是透過辨識 (透過零件、零件組、區段組及/或節點組) 要檢查的位置,以瞭解從屬節點透過主線段的潛在穿透狀況。每次都會使用許多不同的演算法來搜尋穿透狀況。在扣分式觸點中,出現穿透狀況時,會套用與穿透深度成正比的力來抵銷,最終消除穿透狀況。剛體可以包括在任何扣分式觸點中。但若要實際分配此觸點力,建議用來定義任何剛體的網格應該要與可變形本體的網格一樣精細。

為了更能擷取網格敏感現象 (如湍流渦旋或邊界圖層分離重新連接),針對本體網格的局部微調提供數種工具。在幾何設定期間,使用者可以定義網格產生器用來指定本體內局部網格大小的表面。如果沒有使用內部網格來指定大小,網格產生器就會使用定義本體外殼的平面大小線性內插補點。

Ansys LS-DYNA® 中的 SPH 方法會與有限和離散元素方法相結合,將其應用範圍擴展到涉及爆炸或流體結構交互作用之多物理交互作用的各種複雜問題。

Ansys LS-DYNA 有兩種不同的無網格粒子求解器:連續性的光滑粒子流體動力學 (SPH),以及使用離散元件方法 (DEM) 的離散粒子求解器、粒子爆破方法 (PBM) 和微粒子方法 (CPM)。這些求解器可在各種應用領域中使用,如超高速衝擊、爆炸、摩擦攪拌焊接、涉水、車用擋風玻璃、車窗玻璃和複合材料的斷裂分析、金屬摩擦鑽孔、金屬切削加工以及對混凝土和金屬目標的超高速衝擊。

Peridynamics 和 SPG

Smoothed Particle Galerkin (SPG) 方法是一種全新 Lagrangian 粒子方法,用於模擬在延展性材料故障中發生的嚴重塑料變形和材料破裂狀況。Peridynamics 方法是另一種可以採用的方法,在等向性材料及某些複合物 (例如 CFRP) 中進行脆化斷裂分析。這兩種數值方法有一個共同的特徵:使用接合失敗機制來建立 3D 材料失敗的模型。由於不再需要材料侵蝕技術,因此模擬材料故障過程就能非常有效和穩定。

等參幾何分析 (IGA)

等參幾何典範會使用計算機輔助設計 (CAD) 中的基礎函數進行數值分析。系統會保留 CAD 零件的實際幾何,這與有限元素分析 (FEA) 形成鮮明對比,其中幾何與可能較高階的多項式相似。在過去幾年中,我們針對等參幾何分析 (IGA) 進行廣泛的研究,以 (1) 減少在設計和分析呈現之間不斷移動的工作;以及 (2) 透過 CAD 中使用的樣條基本函數較高階元件間連續性,取得較高的順序準確度。LS-DYNA 是第一個透過執行一般化元素來支援 IGA 的商業程式碼,也是第一個支援 Non-Uniform Rational B-Spline (NURBS) 的關鍵字。許多標準 FEA 功能,例如觸點、點焊接模型、異向性本構定律或頻率域分析,都可以在 LS-DYNA 中隨時取得,並能穩定加入新功能。

LS-OPT

Ansys LS-OPT 是一個獨立的設計最佳化和機率分析套件,具備 Ansys LS-DYNA 介面。要達成最佳設計並不容易,因為設計目標經常有所衝突。LS-OPT 採用系統化方法,此一方法涉及設計最佳化的反向程序:首先指定準則,然後根據數學框架計算最佳設計。

當設計受到結構和環境輸入變化的影響時,就需要進行機率分析,因為變化可能會導致非預期行為或失敗。機率分析使用多個模擬來評估輸入變化對反應變化的影響,並判斷失敗的可能性。

設計最佳化和機率分析可幫助您快速輕鬆地達成最佳產品設計,節省程序中的時間和金錢。

LS-OPT 的典型應用領域包括:

  • 設計最佳化
  • 系統識別
  • 機率分析

LS-TaSC

LS-TaSC™ 是一款拓撲和形狀運算工具。LS-TaSC專為需要優化結構的工程分析師而開發,可與LS-DYNA的隱式和顯式求解器配合使用。LS-TaSC 會處理大型非線性問題的拓撲最佳化,其中涉及動態負載及觸點條件。

人偶

人體模擬測試裝置 (ATD) 又稱為「碰撞測試人偶」,是一種真人大小的人偶,其中裝備可以測量力、力矩、位移與加速的感應器。工程師可以解讀這些測量結果,以預測在發生撞擊時,人體可能遭受的傷害程度。理想狀況下,人體模擬測試裝置 (ATD) 的行為應該與真人無異,而且應該夠耐用,在不同撞擊狀況下,都能夠產生一致的結果。目前有許多不同的人體模擬測試裝置 (ATD) 可供使用,以代表不同的人體大小與外型。

障礙物

LSTC 提供數種重疊可變形障礙物 (ODB) 與移動式可變形障礙物 (MDB) 模型。開發出的 LSTC ODB 與 MDB 模型都是用來與客戶所提供的數種測試建立關聯。這些測試都是獨家資料,目前並未對外公開。

輪胎

LST 與 FCA 共同開發輪胎模型。您可以在 LST 模型下載區段下載這些模型。這些模型是以一系列的材料驗證與元件等級測試為基礎。有限元素網格是根據輪胎區段的 2D CAD 資料所建立的。輪胎的所有主要元件則是使用 8 節點六面體元件。合成橡膠使用 *MAT_SIMPLIFIED_RUBBER 建立模型,各層則是使用 *MAT_ORTHOTROPIC_ELASTIC 建立模型。

LS-DYNA 資源

精選網路研討會

Webinar icon block
Ansys LS-DYNA 中的電池碰撞模擬

加入我們此次的網路研討會,瞭解正常作業條件和濫用條件下的電池行為,以利用 Ansys LS-DYNA 最佳化電池設計。 

Webinar icon block
Ansys LS-DYNA 概述

2019 年 11 月,Ansys 收購了顯性有限元素程式碼 LS-DYNA 的創作者 LSTC。Ansys LS-DYNA 是熱門的顯式模擬程式,能夠模擬材料對短時間嚴重負載的反應。

Webinar icon block
使用 Ansys LS-DYNA 預測火車的震動

這場網路研討會將介紹使用 Ansys LS-DYNA 來根據車輪和軌道粗糙度模型預測火車所造成的震動。 

Webinar icon block
使用 Ansys LS-DYNA 和 Ansys optiSLang 將多領域設計最佳化

瞭解如何搭配使用 Ansys LS-DYNA 和 Ansys optiSLang,結合強大的求解器來滿足日益增加的自動化需求,並提供機會在這兩者之間對應並共用資料,以進一步完成最佳化與靈敏度調查。

Webinar icon block
使用 Ansys LS-DYNA 模擬衝擊與掉落狀況

瞭解 LS-DYNA 的獨特功能和特性,以便有效率的模擬衝擊和掉落測試。

Webinar icon block
包括電動車或油電混合車碰撞模擬中的電池

在這場網路研討會中,我們將展示 BatMac 模型,以及測試設定和模型開發。此外,還會討論電池安全模型的功能、限制和未來改善之處。



查看 Ansys 的服務與產品

立即聯絡我們

* = 必填欄位

感謝您聯絡我們!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image

Skip to Main Content

Ansys LS-DYNA Multiphysics Solver

Ansys LS-DYNA is the industry-leading explicit simulation software used for applications like drop tests, impact and penetration, smashes and crashes, occupant safety, and more.

Simulate the Response of Materials to Short Periods of Severe Loading

Ansys LS-DYNA is the most used explicit simulation program in the world and is capable of simulating the response of materials to short periods of severe loading. Its many elements, contact formulations, material models and other controls can be used to simulate complex models with control over all the details of the problem. Ansys LS-DYNA applications include: 

  • check-icon-outline.png
    Explosion / Penetration
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Bird Strike
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Crashworthiness / Airbag Simulations
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Fracture
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Splashing / Hydroplaning / Sloshing
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Incompressible and Compressible Fluids
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Stamping / Forming / Drawing / Forging
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Biomedical and Medical Devices Simulations
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Drop Test of All Forms
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Impacts
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Product Misuse / Severe Loadings
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Product Failure / Fragmentation
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Large Plasticity in Mechanisms
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Sports Equipment Design
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Manufacturing Processes Like Machining / Cutting / Drawing
  • check-icon-outline.png
    Vehicle Crash and Occupant Safety

Quick Specs

LS-DYNA delivers a diverse array of analyses with extremely fast and efficient parallelization.

  • Impact Analysis
  • Forming Solutions
  • Euler, Lagrange, and ALE Formulations
  • Non-linear Implicit Structural Analysis
  • Crash Simulation and Analysis
  • Electromagnetics
  • Smoothed-Particle Hydrodynamics
  • Non-linear Explicit Structural Analysis
  • Failure Analysis
  • Fluid-structure interaction
  • Incompressible Fluid Dynamics
  • Total Human Model for Safety (THUMS™)

July 2021

What's New

Ansys LS-DYNA 2021 R2 release features a wide variety of enhancements to LS-DYNA solver like isogeometric analysis (IGA), advanced materials, SPG and complex multiphysics. Integration of new LS-DYNA technologies with Ansys Mechanical work also continues in this release with various new technologies like Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH), Arbitrary Lagrangian Eulerian (ALE) and implicit – explicit solutions from LS-DYNA have been integrated.

2021 R1 also empowers users to overcome any hardware capacity limitation by adding support for Ansys LS-DYNA to high-performance computing ARM and Ansys Cloud.

Solder melt SPG GUI

Exciting New Features in Ansys LS-DYNA

LS-DYNA solver continues to add exciting new features in many areas like Iso-geometric Analysis (IGA), advanced materials, Smooth Particle Galerkin (SPG) and complex multiphysics which can be used for battery-abuse modeling, electro-physiology and many more areas.

LS-DYNA WorkBench Package Drop Test Simulation with GUI

Continued Integration of Ansys LS-DYNA with Ansys Mechanical

Technologies including Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH), Arbitrary Lagrangian Eulerian (ALE) and implicit – explicit solutions from LS-DYNA that enable workflows like pre-stress loading and restarts for drop-test simulations can now be accessed from Mechanical as well.

LS-Dyna 3 car crash

High Performance Computing – ARM and Ansys Cloud Support

Ansys LS-DYNA continues to empower users to run large jobs and overcome hardware capacity limitations with high-performance computing ARM and Ansys Cloud support for LS-DYNA.


Sudden Impact: Simulating MMA Head Shots

Using simulation, doctors can determine the magnitude and location of brain strains, enabling them to improve concussion treatment.

ls dyna tech trend
By applying an LS-DYNA simulation-based workflow, clinicians can obtain a player’s acceleration level and convert that into strain levels across different parts of the brain.

Clinicians are unclear about how to measure the damage incurred by head impacts. Concussions diagnosed by magnetic resonance images (MRIs), computed tomography (CT) scans and blood tests often deliver inconclusive results.

Dr. Michael Power leads clinical care at Beaumont Hospital in Dublin, Ireland, which specializes in the treatment of head injuries — many of which occur during contact sports. Several years ago, he aligned with CADFEM Ireland — Ansys’ channel partner in Ireland — on a mission that would combine engineering simulation with clinical expertise to research the mechanisms of concussion. They sought to understand whether simulation software could help define the causes of concussions, reduce their number and improve concussion treatment.

LS-DYNA Case Studies

CAPABILITIES

Vast array of capabilities to simulate extreme deformation problems 

Engineers can tackle simulations involving material failure and look at how the failure progresses through a part or through a system. Models with large amounts of parts or surfaces interacting with each other are also easily handled, and the interactions and load passing between complex behaviors are modeled accurately. Using computers with higher numbers of CPU cores can drastically reduce solution times.

 

Key Features

LS-DYNA elements, contact formulations, material models and other controls can be used to simulate complex models with control over all the details of the problem.

  • Implicit and Explicit Solvers
  • Frequency Domain Analysis
  • ICFD for Incompressible Fluid
  • Electromagnetics Solver
  • Multiphysics Solver
  • Particle Methods
  • Contact – Linear and Nonlinear
  • Adaptive Remeshing
  • Meshless – SPH and ALE
  • Advanced CAE
  • Supporting Tools

Easily switch between Implicit and Explicit solvers for your different runs. 

Frequency domain analysis allows LS-Dyna users to explore capabilities such as frequency response function, steady state dynamics, random vibration, response spectrum analysis, acoustics BEM and FEM, and fatigue SSD and random vibration. You can use these capabilities for applications such as NVH, acoustic analysis, defense industry, fatigue analysis and earthquake engineering.

ICFD solver is a stand-alone CFD code that includes a steady-state solver, transient solver, turbulence model for RANS/LES, free surface flows and isotropic/anisotropic porous media flow. Coupled to structural, EM solver and thermal solver.

EM solves the Maxwell equations using FEM & BEM in the Eddy current approximation. This is suitable for cases where the propagation of electromagnetic waves in air (or vacuum) can be considered as instantaneous. The main applications are magnetic metal forming or welding, induced heating, and battery abuse simulation.

Multiphysics Solver include ICFD for Incompressible Fluids, electromagnetic solver, EM for battery abuse, and CESE for compressible fluids.

There are several particle methods using LS-Dyna. AIRBAG_PARTICLE is used for for airbag gas particles which models the gas as a set of rigid particles in random motion. PARTICLE_BLAST for high explosive particles which models high explosive gas and air modeled Particle gas. Discrete element method includes applications such as agriculture and food handling, chemical and civil Engineering, mining, mineral processing.

In LS-DYNA, a contact is defined by identifying (via parts, part sets, segment sets, and/or node sets) what locations are to be checked for potential penetration of a slave node through a master segment. A search for penetrations, using any of a number of different algorithms, is made every time. In the case of a penalty-based contact, when a penetration is found, a force proportional to the penetration depth is applied to resist, and ultimately eliminate the penetration. Rigid bodies may be included in any penalty-based contact but for that contact force to be realistically distributed, it is recommended that the mesh defining any rigid body be as fine as that of a deformable body.

Several tools are provided for local refinement of the volume mesh in order to better capture mesh sensitive phenomenon’s such as turbulent eddies or boundary layer separation reattachment. During the geometry set up, the user can define surfaces that will be used by the mesher to specify a local mesh size inside the volume. If no internal mesh is used to specify the size, the mesher will use a linear interpolation of the surface sizes that define the volume enclosure.

SPH method in Ansys LS-DYNA® is coupled with the finite and discrete element methods, extending its range of applications to a variety of complex problems involving multiphysics interactions of explosion or fluid-structure interaction.

Ansys LS-DYNA has two different classes of mesh-free particle solvers: continuum-based smooth particle hydrodynamics (SPH), and discrete particle solvers using the discrete element method (DEM), the particle blast method (PBM) and the corpuscular particle method (CPM). These solvers are used in various applications like hypervelocity impacts; explosions; friction stir welding; water wading; fracture analysis in car windshields, window glass and composite materials; metal friction drilling; metal machining; and high-velocity impact on concrete and metal targets.

Peridynamics & SPG

The smoothed particle Galerkin (SPG) method is a new Lagrangian particle method for simulating the severe plastic deformation and material rupture taken place in ductile material failure. The Peridynamics method is another compelling method for brittle fracture analysis in isotropic materials as well as certain composites such as CFRP. These two numerical methods share a common feature in modeling the 3D material failure using a bond-based failure mechanism. Since the material erosion technique is no more necessary, the simulation of the material failure processes becomes very effective and stable.

Isogeometric Analysis (IGA)

The isogeometric paradigm employs basis functions from computer-aided design (CAD) for numerical analysis. The actual geometry of the CAD parts is preserved which is in sharp contrast to finite element analysis (FEA) where the geometry is approximated with, potentially higher-order, polynomials. Isogeometric analysis (IGA) has been extensively studied in the past few years in order to (1) reduce the effort of moving between design and analysis representations and (2) obtain higher-order accuracy through the higher-order interelement continuity of the spline basis functions used in CAD. LS-DYNA is the first commercial code to support IGA through the implementation of generalized elements and then keywords supporting non-uniform rational B-splines (NURBS). Many of the standard FEA capabilities, such as contact, spot-weld models, anisotropic constitutive laws, or frequency domain analysis, are readily available in LS-DYNA with new features added steadily.

LS-OPT

Ansys LS-OPT is a standalone design optimization and probabilistic analysis package with an interface to Ansys LS-DYNA. It is difficult to achieve an optimal design because design objectives are often in conflict. LS-OPT uses a systematic approach involving an inverse process for design optimization: First you specify the criteria and then you compute the best design according to a mathematical framework.

Probabilistic analysis is necessary when a design is subjected to structural and environmental input variations that cause a variation in response that may lead to undesirable behavior or failure. A probabilistic analysis, using multiple simulations, assesses the effect of the input variation on the response variation and determines the probability of failure.

Together, design optimization and probabilistic analysis help you to reach an optimal product design quickly and easily, saving time and money in the process.

Typical applications of LS-OPT include:

  • Design optimization
  • System identification
  • Probabilistic analysis

LS-TaSC

LS-TaSC™ is a Topology and Shape Computation tool. Developed for engineering analysts who need to optimize structures, LS-TaSC works with both the implicit and explicit solvers of LS-DYNA. LS-TaSC handles topology optimization of large nonlinear problems, involving dynamic loads and contact conditions.

Dummies

An­thro­po­mor­phic Test De­vices (ATDs), as known as "crash test dum­mies", are life-size man­nequins equipped with sen­sors that mea­sure forces, mo­ments, dis­place­ments, and ac­cel­er­a­tions. These mea­sure­ments can then be in­ter­pret­ed to pre­dict the ex­tent of in­juries that a hu­man would ex­pe­ri­ence dur­ing an im­pact. Ide­al­ly, ATDs should be­have like re­al hu­man be­ings while be­ing durable enough to pro­duce con­sis­tent re­sults across mul­ti­ple im­pacts. There are a wide va­ri­ety of ATDs avail­able to rep­re­sent dif­fer­ent hu­man sizes and shapes.

Barriers

LSTC of­fers sev­er­al Off­set De­formable Bar­ri­er (ODB) and Mov­able De­formable Bar­ri­er (MDB) mod­els. LSTC ODB and MDB mod­els are de­vel­oped to cor­re­late to sev­er­al tests pro­vid­ed by our cus­tomers. These tests are pro­pri­etary da­ta and are not cur­rent­ly avail­able to the pub­lic.

Tires

LST joint­ly de­vel­oped tire mod­els with FCA. These mod­els can be down­loaded through the LST, Mod­els down­load sec­tion. The mod­els are based on a se­ries of ma­te­r­i­al, ver­i­fi­ca­tion, and com­po­nent lev­el tests. The fi­nite el­e­ment mesh is based on 2D CAD da­ta of the tire sec­tion. All ma­jor com­po­nents of the tire use 8-nod­ed hexa­he­dron el­e­ments. The elas­tomers are mod­eled us­ing *MAT_­SIM­PLI­FIED_­RUB­BER and the plies are mod­eled us­ing *MAT_­OR­THOTROP­IC_­ELAS­TIC.

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image