Skip to Main Content

Ansys Motor-CAD
电机设计软件

Ansys Motor-CAD是一款专用的电机设计工具,可用于在整个扭矩-速度工作范围内进行快速多物理场仿真。

在整个扭矩-速度工作范围内进行快速多物理场仿真

Motor-CAD使设计工程师能够评估整个工作范围内的电机拓扑和概念,以生成在性能、效率和尺寸方面进行优化的设计。Motor-CAD 软件包含四个集成模块 — EMag、Therm、Lab、Mech — 可以快速迭代完成多物理场计算,因此用户可以缩短从概念到最终设计的用时。

  • Motor-CAD
    直观的、基于模板的设置
  • Motor-CAD
    在整个工作范围内进行设计
  • Motor-CAD
    内置电磁、热和结构求解器
  • Motor-CAD
    机器的热定型

快速规格

计算速度快、数据输入流程简化,这让Motor-CAD用户在机电设计的初期阶段有更多时间去探索电机拓扑,全面评估高级损耗效应所产生的影响。

  • 基于模板的磁拓扑
  • 2D FEA与分析解决方案相结合
  • DXF和可编写脚本的几何结构
  • CFD、FEA和经验修正
  • 基于模板的冷却拓扑
  • 温度相关的工作周期
  • 多切片倾斜
  • 效率和损耗图计算
  • 3D耦合的热流体网络
  • 线性结构2D FEA
  • 稳态和瞬态热

2022年7月

什么是新的

Ansys 2022 R2更新纳入了Ansys Motor-CAD的一系列新功能,例如同步电机实验室模型的重大改进,NVH解决方案的进一步增强,以及通过Python实现RPC自动化。

Motor-CAD实验室结果
optiSLang的多物理场优化工作流程

Motor-CAD中独特的同步电机实验室模型的分辨率现在可以由用户定制和定义,从而实现高保真度效率图、扭矩/速度曲线和驱动循环计算。

TFR Ansys Sound
NVH增强功能

NVH解决方案的改进包括无限圆柱体声学模型、加权选项以及导出到Ansys Sound。

RCP自动化
通过Python实现RPC自动化

通过Python实现的RPC自动化可以对自动化Ansys Motor-CAD实例进行更多控制。

Motor-CAD功能

用于电机设计的集成型多物理场分析软件

随着研发周期不断缩短,电机设计人员需要快速做出设计决策,并确保后续完全不会遇到问题。计算速度快、数据输入流程简化,这让Motor-CAD用户在设计初期阶段有更多时间去探索电机拓扑,全面评估高级损耗效应所产生的影响。

Motor-CAD软件采用基于模板的直观设置以及嵌入式多物理场专业技术,不仅可以简化设计流程,还能减少对特定电磁、热或机械经验等多个团队的依赖,因此电机设计人员能够更好地掌控他们的设计。 

 

主要特征

Motor-CAD提供高保真度2D/3D分析功能,使用户能够分析端部效应、去磁、磁芯损耗、磁滞和其它高级电磁现象,计算运行的热度范围并设计完整的电机冷却系统

  • 基于模板的电磁和热设计
  • 电磁-热控制耦合仿真
  • 弱磁设计
  • 与温度关联的连续扭矩和峰值扭矩仿真
  • 加工效果和机壳设计
  • 基于比率的优化
  • 磁力分析
  • 转子应力分析

Ansys Motor-CAD可连接到Ansys Maxwell,以进行高级2D和3D电磁分析。Ansys Motor-CAD可与Mechanical和VRXPERIENCE集成,以进行电机噪声和振动以及(心理声学)声音预测。此外,它还可连接到Ansys CFD求解器,并利用基于空气、水和油的冷却技术进行冷却系统设计和分析,并为Motor-CAD的热模型提供反馈。

功能强大的综合几何模板可支持探索完整的电机设计空间。模板涵盖了广泛的电机技术、拓扑和冷却系统。基于比率的参数化选项是一项新增功能,可提供前所未有的参数设计优化功能。

从设计流程开始阶段就结合多物理场分析,内置控制算法,使虚拟测试能够考虑瞬态驱动循环或稳态下的温度影响。

现代电机的设计需要在整个扭矩/速度工作范围内进行性能分析。 Motor-CAD使设计人员能够在整个工作范围内轻松快速地分析其设计的性能,包括削弱磁场的行为。

根据完整的多物理场性能要求(例如峰值和连续扭矩/速度特性)快速评估设计。

任何电机仿真都需要了解制造效果以及制造流程变化对性能的影响。Motor-CAD包含丰富的技术知识,可帮助工程师适当配置制造效果,并能够进行直接的敏感度分析,以了解制造变化对性能的影响。

Motor-CAD是用于电机设计优化的理想工具。强大的基于比率的优化功能可以轻松探索设计空间,而耦合的多物理场分析可以根据完整的性能规范评估每个备选设计。

在整个工作范围内自动提取和可视化磁力与时间和空间的函数关系。支持开展设计的NVH分析。

基于FEA的快速、自动转子应力分析功能使工程师能够轻松优化转子设计并在电磁性能和机械约束之间进行权衡。

MOTOR-CAD资源和活动

特色网络研讨会

On Demand Webinar
Ansys 网络研讨会
用于可靠且创新的汽车照明设计的实时光学仿真

参加本次网络研讨会,了解SPEOS如何预测内部和外部照明系统的照明和光学性能,以帮助工程师减少研发时间和成本,同时提高其产品的准确性。

On Demand Webinar
Ansys 网络研讨会
汽车外部照明行业最佳实践

通过示例,我们将展示Ansys产品组合解决方案如何帮助我们的客户设计转型产品。

Webinar Series
Ansys电机网络研讨会
电机网络研讨会系列

本网络研讨会系列以电机设计与分析为重点,介绍了Ansys仿真工具提供的众多技术功能,包括完整演讲及简短演示。


白皮书和文章

Ansys白皮书 电机

电动汽车传动系统电机的性能分析

Ansys Motor-CAD仿真可帮助工程师确定内置永磁(IPM)、磁感应(IM)或者绕线磁场同步磁体(WFSM)是否是用于EV的最佳电机设计。此外,Motor-CAD还可考虑发卡绕组和绞合绕组技术之间的权衡,并且可以比较三种不同的电机冷却方法。


视频


可便捷访问的Ansys软件

所有用户(包括残障人士)都可以访问我们的产品,这对Ansys至关重要。因此,我们努力遵循基于美国访问委员会(Section 508)、网页内容无障碍指南(WCAG)和自愿产品可访问性模板(VPAT)的当前格式的可访问性要求。

了解Ansys提供的产品与服务

立即联系我们

* = 必填项

感谢您的联系!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

页脚图片

Skip to Main Content

Ansys Motor-CAD
Electric Machine Design Software

Ansys Motor-CAD is a dedicated electric machine design tool for fast multiphysics simulation across the full torque-speed operating range.

Fast multiphysics simulation across a full torque-speed operating range

Motor-CAD enables design engineers to evaluate motor topologies and concepts across the full operating range, to produce designs that are optimized for performance, efficiency and size. Motor-CAD software’s four integrated modules—EMag, Therm, Lab, Mech—enable multiphysics calculations to be performed quickly and iteratively, so users can get from concept to final design in less time.

  • Motor-CAD
    Intuitive, Template-Based Set Up
  • Motor-CAD
    Full Operating Range Design
  • Motor-CAD
    Built-in EM, Thermal and Mechanical Solvers
  • Motor-CAD
    Thermal Sizing of Machines

Quick Specs

Fast calculations and streamlined data input processes leave time for Motor-CAD users to explore more motor topologies and fully assess the impact of advanced loss effects in the initial stages of an electromechanical design.

  • Template-based magnetic topologies
  • 2D FEA coupled with analytical solution
  • DXF and scriptable geometries
  • CFD, FEA and empirical correlations
  • Template-based cooling topologies
  • Temperature dependent Duty-Cycle
  • Multi-slice skew
  • Efficiency and loss maps calculations
  • 3D Coupled Thermal-Fluid Network
  • Linear structural 2D FEA
  • Steady-state and transient thermal

JULY 2022

What's New

The Ansys 2022 R2 Update includes a host of new capabilities for Ansys Motor-CAD, such as significant improvements to the synchronous machine lab model, further enhancements of the NVH solution, and RPC automation through Python.

Motor- CAD Lab Results
Multi-physics Optimization Workflows with optiSLang

The resolution of the unique synchronous machine lab model available in Motor-CAD can now be customized and defined by the user enabling high fidelity efficiency map, torque/speed curve, and drive cycle calculations.

TFR Ansys Sound
NVH Enhancements

Improvements in the NVH solution include the infinite cylinder acoustic model, weighting options, and export to Ansys sound.

RCP Automation
RPC Automation through Python

RPC automation through Python enables more control over automated Ansys Motor-CAD instances.

MOTOR-CAD CAPABILITIES

Integrated Multiphysics Analysis Software for Electric Motor Design

With decreasing development cycles, motor designers need to make design decisions quickly, and with certainty that they will not face problems down the line. Fast calculations and streamlined data input processes leave time for Motor-CAD users to explore more motor topologies and fully assess the impact of advanced loss effects in the initial stages of a design.

Motor-CAD software’s intuitive, template-based setup and embedded multiphysics expertise simplifies the design process and reduces reliance on multiple teams for specific electromagnetic, thermal or mechanical experience — so motor designers can keep more control over their designs. 

 

Key Features

Motor-CAD delivers high-fidelity, 2D/3D analysis capability enabling users to analyze end-effects, demagnetization, core loss, hysteresis and other advanced electromagnetic phenomena, calculate the thermal envelope for operation and design complete motor cooling systems

  • Template-Based Electromagnetic and Thermal Design
  • Electromagnetic-Thermal-Control Coupling Simulation
  • Design for Field Weakening
  • Temperature Dependent Continuous-Torque and Peak-Torque Simulation
  • Manufacturing Effects and Housing Interfaces.
  • Ratio-Based Optimization
  • Magnetic Force Analysis
  • Rotor Stress Analysis

Ansys Motor-CAD connects to Ansys Maxwell for advanced 2D and 3D electromagnetics analysis. For electric machine noise and vibration and (psycho-acoustic) sound prediction, Ansys Motor-CAD integrates with Mechanical and VRXPERIENCE. It also connects with Ansys CFD solvers and leverages air, water and oil based cooling techniques for cooling system design and analysis, as well as provides feedback into the Motor-CAD’s thermal model.

Comprehensive and powerful geometry templates enable the complete electric machine design space to be explored. Templates cover a huge range of electric machine technologies, topologies and cooling systems. Ratio based parameterization options are a new addition which provide unprecedented capabilities for parametric design optimization.

Coupled multi-physics analysis from the start of the design process and in-built control algorithms enables virtual testing considering temperature effects over transient drive cycles or at steady state.

Design of modern electric machines requires performance analysis over the full torque/speed operating range. Motor-CAD enables designers to easily and quickly analyze the performance of their designs over the operating envelope, including field weakening behavior.

Rapidly evaluate designs against the complete multi-physics performance requirements such as peak and continuous torque/speed characteristics.

Any electric machine simulation requires understanding of the manufacturing effects and the impact of variation in the manufacturing process on performance. Motor-CAD has built in knowledge to guide engineers in configuring the manufacturing effects appropriately and enables straightforward sensitivity analysis to understand the impact of manufacturing variation on performance.

Motor-CAD is the ideal tool to use for optimization of electric machine designs. Powerful ratio-based optimization enables the design space to be explored easily while the coupled multi-physics analysis enables evaluation of each candidate design against the complete performance specification.

Automatically extract and visualize magnetic forces as a function of time and space, over the full operating range. Enabling NVH analysis of a design.

Rapid, automatic FEA based rotor stress analysis enables engineers to easily optimize rotor designs and trade-off between electromagnetic performance and mechanical constraints.

MOTOR-CAD RESOURCES & EVENTS

Featured Webinars

On Demand Webinar
Ansys Webinar
Accelerating Traction Motor Design for xEVs using Ansys Motor-CAD

Learn about Ansys solutions for traction motor design and simulation, including key challenges such as front-loading design decisions early in the development stage, and electric vehicle traction motor design workflow.

On Demand Webinar
Ansys webinar
Rapid Electric Motor Design — Evaluation of an Induction Motor Against the Performance Specification

Learn how Ansys Motor-CAD can rapidly evaluate a candidate induction machine design using multiphysics analysis against the complete specification, including continuous torque/speed characteristics and drive cycle efficiency.

Webinar Series
Ansys Electric Machine Webinar
Electric Machine Webinar Series

This webinar series focuses on design and analysis of electric machines, and presents many of the technology capabilities offered by Ansys simulation tools including full-length presentations as well as short demonstrations.


White Papers & Articles

ansys white paper Electric Motors

Performance Analysis of Electric Motors for EV Powertrains

Learn how Ansys Motor-CAD simulations can help you determine whether an interior permanent magnet (IPM), an induction magnet (IM) or a wound field synchronous magnet (WFSM) is the best motor design for an EV.


Videos


Ansys software is accessible

It's vital to Ansys that all users, including those with disabilities, can access our products. As such, we endeavor to follow accessibility requirements based on the US Access Board (Section 508), Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), and the current format of the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image