Skip to Main Content

Ansys Maxwell
低頻電磁場模擬

Ansys Maxwell 是一款適用於電機、變壓器、無線充電、電磁閥、致動器和其他電氣機械設備的電磁場分析軟體。它可以解決靜態、頻域和時變的磁場和電場。除此之外,Maxwell 還為電機和電源轉換器提供專門的設計界面。

電力機械的低頻電磁模擬

您可以透過Maxwell精確分析非線性磁性材料特性、討論物件暫態運動的情境,或更進一步討論驅動電路和控制系統設計的影響。透過利用 Maxwell 先進的電磁場求解器將它們緊密連接到整合式電路和系統模擬技術,就可以在設計初期及早掌握機電系統的性能

  • 電磁學圖示
    高級磁建模
  • 電磁學圖示
    多物理場耦合
  • 電磁學圖示
    雙向 CAD 整合
  • 電磁學圖示
    電子驅動建模

產品規格

Maxwell 為工業組件中的低頻電磁場提供可靠的模擬。它包括3-D/2-D 磁暫態場、交流電磁場、靜磁場、靜電場、直流傳導和電暫態場求解器,可準確求解各種電磁場特性,包括電磁力、扭矩、電容、電感、電阻和阻抗。

  • 降階建模
  • 分數模型求解
  • Co-sim 暫態的雙向耦合分析
  • 自適應網格剖分
  • 2D 和 3D EM 求解器
  • 系統層級模擬分析
Ansys Electronics

分數模型模擬技術

分數模型模擬技術為電動馬達應用,提供循環重複性模擬技術。透過有效地僅求解馬達切片、採用非平面邊界條件、使用對稱網格並將結果複製到完整模型,以改進分析結果。了解有關「分數模型模擬」技術如何協助模擬複雜電動馬達的更多訊息,請閱讀此部落格文章:如何構建和模擬複雜電動馬達

七月 2022

什麼是新的

Ansys 2022 R2更新版本包括Ansys Maxwell的新特性、功能和能力,包括磁鎖耦合工作流程、感應電機ROM模型和傾斜建模增強功能。

Ansys Motion工作流程
使用Ansys Motion的新工作流程

來自Ansys Maxwell和Ansys Motion的全新一流多物理場磁鎖存耦合工作流程。

Apple pencil磁性連接
新型感應機ROM Model

Twin Builder中利用最精確的新型感應機ROM Model進行更廣泛的驅動系統模擬。

傾斜建模
傾斜建模增強功能

偏斜建模功能達到了一個新的典範,使系統工程師和電機設計人員受益於新的ROM技術,該技術可以提取2D偏斜設計的等效電路,並通過MPI並行化現有的多片技術。

Maxwell 應用

查看所有應用程序

使用 Ansys Maxwell 模擬電力變壓器
電力變壓器

Ansys 提供全面的變壓器解決方案,包括電磁學(與頻率相關、非線性)、多重物理量(力密度到機械或損耗密度到熱分析)和用於電路和系統效能的系統層級模型(與頻率相關的 ROM 或非線性 ROM)。

使用 Ansys Maxwell 模擬磁致動器
磁致動器

此設計方法涵蓋磁致動器和螺線管的設計和分析,包括力、電感、通率密度、閉合時間、渦流效應、熱效能,以及納入系統層級模擬。

Maxwell Magnetic Sensor
磁感測器

Ansys 磁感測器模擬工具提供在通用桌面環境中整合電磁、電路和系統層級工程模擬的完整解決方案。

使用 Ansys Maxwell 模擬感應加熱
感應加熱

感應加熱應用需要強大的多重物理量模擬架構,將電磁行為和熱行為巧妙結合。Ansys 工具提供一流的工具和工作流程來支援這項技術。

使用 Ansys Maxwell 模擬斷路器和開關
電路斷路器與開關

斷路器和開關涉及電場和耦合電磁與機械應力、熱和流體流動。Ansys 提供電路斷路器設計各個方面的完整解決方案。

低頻生物醫學電磁模擬
低頻生物醫學應用

對於需要低頻電磁的應用,包括無線充電、生物阻抗、除顫器、神經刺激、生物傳感、MRI 和人體模型等,Ansys 提供涵蓋所有物理場和許多其他生物醫學應用的解決方案。


案例研究

ansys磁鐵案例研究

Indar Electric – 為您提供更多動力

模擬協助 Indar 設計現今世界上其中一座效率最高的永磁型風力發電機。

ansys案例研究

現代重工(Hyundai Heavy Industries) - 力量平衡

為兼顧效能與成本,現代重工集團 (Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria) 使用 Ansys 多物理場解決方案來設計電力變壓器與相關設備。

Maxwell 功能

透過 Ansys Maxwell 模擬提高機器效率並縮短上市時間

客製化的建模功能、自動自適應網格剖分和先進的高性能計算技術使設計人員能夠解決完整的高性能機電電力系統。根據模擬結果自動化生成非線性降階模型或頻率相依的狀態空間模型,這些模型可進一步用於系統和電路模擬,以在SIL(軟體在環)和 HIL(硬體在環)上實現高度擬真的系統級分析。 Ansys 模擬技術使您能夠自信地預測您的產品將在現實世界中蓬勃發展。

客戶相信我們的電磁分析軟體有助於確保其產品的完整性並通過創新推動業務成功

Maxwell 功能

 

主要特徵

Maxwell 是業界領先的電磁場模擬軟體,用於電機、致動器、傳感器、變壓器和其他電磁和機電設備的設計和分析。

  • 低頻電磁模擬
  • 自動、自適應網格劃分
  • 多域系統建模
  • 專家設計界面
  • 參數優化分析
  • Granta 材料數據

Maxwell 的一個主要優點是其自動自適應網格劃分技術,您僅需要給定幾何形狀、材料屬性和所需的輸入/出條件,就可以獲得準確的模擬結果。 Maxwell 的網格劃分過程使用高度穩健的體積網格劃分技術,並包括多線程功能,可減少內存使用量並加快求解時間。這種經過驗證的技術避免了複雜且耗時的網格剖分作業,並使您組織的各個級別都可識別及使用有限元素模擬分析。

Maxwell 的電磁場求解器通過 Ansys Workbench 串連,可輕鬆設置和分析複雜的多物理行為,例如反饋網格級別的結構變形或傳遞網格級別的電磁力、EM流體和聲學。

執行進階模擬計算,例如鐵芯損耗計算、磁滯模型、永磁體四象限模擬、磁致伸縮分析、李茲線損耗以及製造對損耗計算的影響。

電機和電源轉換器需要截然不同的設計標準和模擬條件,這就是 Maxwell 分別為其提供專門介面的原因。

除了提供經典的電機性能計算外,RMxprt還能自動生成幾何、運動和機械設置、材料屬性、磁芯損耗、繞組和源設置,以便在Maxwell中進行詳細的有限元分析。

用於電氣、磁性、機械、流體和熱系統的多域電力電子模擬器,可緊密整合三個基本元件庫:電路、系統方塊圖和狀態機。歸功於與 EM(Maxwell、PExprt、RMxprt、Q3DHFSS)和熱工具(Ansys CFDAnsys Icepack)的連接,Simplorer 才能提供完整的整合分析。

Simplorer 還具備熱和 EMI/EMC 模擬 的高準確度功率半導體模型的能力。此外,Simplorer 的模型庫包括 VHDL-AMS 功能和現有控制系統以及由客戶開發的模型。  

Power Electronics Expert (PExprt) 是一款磁性設計和優化工具,適用於鐵氧體變壓器和電感器,包括多繞組變壓器、耦合電感器和反激式元件。 PExprt基於範本的變壓器和電感器介面可以根據電壓波形或轉換器輸入自動創建設計。 自動設計過程考慮了磁芯形狀、尺寸、材料、間隙、導線類型和規格以及繞組策略的所有組合,以優化磁性設計。

它包含常見元件的製造商庫。它還結合了基於FEA的解決方案,包括皮膚和鄰近效應,以及由於邊緣漏磁造成的氣隙效應。此外,它還計算繞組損耗、磁芯損耗、R、L、C參數和溫升,並可以生成模型元件與Simplorer作耦合模擬。

您可以將瞬態電磁力從 Ansys Maxwell 輸出到 Ansys Motion,將電磁交互作用擴展到剛體動力學,以強化整體噪音振動解決方案。

新的 Maxwell 暫態求解器在單個傳導路徑上提供多端導體支持。

Maxwell 資源與活動

特色網絡研討會

Webinar on Demand
Ansys On Demand 網絡研討會
無線充電系統:透過模擬建立更好的設計

了解如何使用 Ansys Maxwell 對感應式無線充電系統進行建模和分析,以實現最佳設計。

Webinar Series
Ansys 電機線上研討會
電機線上研討會系列

此網路研討會系列將側重於電機設計和分析,並展示 Ansys 模擬工具提供的許多技術功能,包括完整的簡報內容與簡短的實作示範。

On Demand Webinar
Maxwell Ansys 概述影片
Ansys Maxwell:深入概述

 參與此網路研討會,此研討會中將剖析 Ansys Maxwell 的關鍵功能,例如自動適應性網格劃分、高效能計算、多域系統建模、電力電子電路、先進材料建模等。



案例研究

模擬工程案例研究

Indar Electric – 為您提供更多動力

模擬協助 Indar 設計現今世界上其中一座效率最高的永磁型風力發電機。

多物理場平台案例研究

現代重工(Hyundai Heavy Industries) - 力量平衡

為兼顧效能與成本,現代重工集團 (Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria) 使用 Ansys 多物理場解決方案來設計電力變壓器與相關設備。



Ansys 軟體產品輔助

對 Ansys 而言,所有使用者皆能運用本公司產品非常重要,身心障礙者也不例外。因此,我們致力於遵循美國無障礙委員會 (第 508 節)、無障礙網頁內容規範 (WCAG)、自願性產品輔助工具範本 (VPAT) 當前格式等各項無障礙需求。

查看 Ansys 的服務與產品

立即聯絡我們

* = 必填欄位

感謝您聯絡我們!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image

Skip to Main Content

Ansys Maxwell
Low Frequency EM Field Simulation

Ansys Maxwell is an EM field solver for electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators and other electr mechanical devices. It solves static, frequency-domain and time-varying magnetic and electric fields. Maxwell also offers specialized design interfaces for electric machines and power converters.

Low-Frequency Electromagnetic Simulation for Electric Machines

With Maxwell, you can precisely characterize the nonlinear, transient motion of electromechanical components and their effects on the drive circuit and control system design. By leveraging Maxwell’s advanced electromagnetic field solvers and seamlessly linking them to the integrated circuit and systems simulation technology, you can understand the performance of electromechanical systems long before building a prototype in hardware.

  • electromagnetics icon
    Advanced Magnetic Modeling
  • electromagnetics icon
    Multiphysics Couplings
  • electromagnetics icon
    Bi-Directional CAD Integration
  • electromagnetics icon
    Electric Drive Modeling

Product Specs

Maxwell offers trusted simulation of low-frequency electromagnetic fields in industrial components. It includes 3-D/2-D magnetic transient, AC electromagnetic, magnetostatic, electrostatic, DC conduction and electric transient solvers to accurately solve for field parameters including force, torque, capacitance, inductance, resistance and impedance.

  • Reduced-Order Modeling
  • Slice-Only Solving
  • Co-sim Transient Performance
  • Automatic Adaptive Meshing
  • 2D and 3D EM Solvers
  • Component to System
Ansys Electronics

Slice-only Technology

Slice-only technology enables a cyclic repeatability simulation technique for electric motor applications. The analysis has been improved by efficiently solving just a slice of the motor, employing non-planar boundary conditions, using symmetric mesh and replicating results to the full model. To learn more about how “slice-only” technology helps simulate complex electric motors, read the blog: How to Model and Simulate Complex Electric Motors.

January 2023

What's New

The improvements for this 2023 R1 release include a ROM for the electric machine toolkit and quasi-static solver enhancements, which help with multilayer PCBs, reducing simulations from hours to minutes.

Induction Machine ROM-based Efficiency Map
Induction Machine

Induction Machine ROM-based Efficiency Map – Reduced Order Modeling in the electric machine toolkit shrinks an FEA solution a circuit simulation and improves performance.

Quasi Static Solvers
Quasi Static Solvers

Performance improvements for quasi-static solvers help PCB simulations where the conduction path includes complex geometry, reducing processing from hours to minutes.

Maxwell Applications

View all Applications

Power transformer simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Power Transformers

Ansys provides a comprehensive transformer solution inclusive of electromagnetics (frequency dependent, nonlinear), multiphysics (force density to Mechanical or loss densities to thermal analysis) and system-level model (frequency dependent ROM or nonlinear ROM) for circuit and system performance.

Simulation of magnetic actuator using Ansys Maxwell
Magnetic Actuators

This design methodology covers design and analysis of magnetic actuators and solenoids including forces, inductances, flux densities, closing time, eddy effects, thermal performance, as well as incorporation into a system-level simulation.

Maxwell Magnetic Sensor
Magnetic Sensors

Ansys Magnetic Sensor simulation tools offer a complete solution integrating electromagnetic, circuit, and system-level engineering simulation in a common desktop environment.

Induction heating simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Induction Heating

Induction Heating applications require a robust Multiphysics simulation framework to intelligently couple the electromagnetic and thermal behavior together.  Ansys tools provide best-in-class tools and workflows to enable this technology.

Circuit breaker and switch simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Circuit Breakers and Switches

Circuit breakers and switches involve electric fields and coupled electromagnetics with mechanical stress, thermal and fluid flow.  Ansys provides a complete solution covering all aspects of circuit breaker design.

Low-frequency biomedical electromagnetics simulation
Low Frequency Biomedical

For applications that require low frequency electromagnetics including wireless charging, bio-impedance, defibrillators, nerve stimulation, bio-sensing, MRI, and inclusion of human body models, Ansys provides solutions across all physics and many other biomedical applications.


Case Studies

ansys case study magnet

Indar Electric – More Power to You

Simulation helps Indar to design one of the world’s highest efficiency permanent magnet wind turbine generators.

Ansys case study

Hyundai Heavy Industries - Balance of Power

To balance performance and cost, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria uses Ansys multiphysics solutions to design power transformers and associated equipment. 

MAXWELL CAPABILITIES

Increase machine efficiency and reduce time-to-market with Ansys Maxwell simulation

Customizable modeling capabilities, automatic adaptive meshing and advanced high-performance computing technology allow designers to solve complete high-performance electromechanical power systems. Automatically generate nonlinear equivalent circuits and frequency-dependent state-space models from field parameters that may be further used in system and circuit simulation to achieve the highest possible fidelity on SIL (software-in-the-loop) and HIL (hardware-in-the-loop) systems. Ansys simulation technology enables you to predict with confidence that your products will thrive in the real world.

Customers trust our electromagnetic analysis software to help ensure the integrity of their products and drive business success through innovation.

Maxwell Capabilities

 

Key Features

Maxwell is an industry-leading electromagnetic field simulation software for the design and analysis of electric motors, actuators, sensors, transformers and other electromagnetic and electromechanical devices.

  • Low-frequency EM simulation
  • Automatic, adaptive meshing
  • Multidomain system modeling
  • Expert design interfaces
  • Optimetrics
  • Granta Materials Data

A key benefit of Maxwell is its automatic adaptive meshing techniques, which require you to specify only the geometry, material properties and the desired output to obtain an accurate solution. Maxwell’s meshing process uses a highly robust volumetric meshing technique and includes a multithreading capability that reduces the amount of memory used and accelerates time to solution. This proven technology eliminates the complexity of building and refining a finite element mesh and makes advanced numerical analysis practical for all levels of your organization.

Maxwell's electromagnetic field solvers are linked through Ansys Workbench to easily set up and analyze complex coupled-physics behaviors such as deformed mesh feedback structures, stress and strain feedback on magnetic properties, EM fluids and acoustics.

Perform advanced simulation calculations such as core loss calculations, vector hysteresis, four-quadrant simulation for permanent magnets, magnetostriction and magnetoelastic analysis, Litz Wire Loss and manufacturing effects on loss computation.

Electric machines and power converters require significantly different design criteria and simulation, which is why Maxwell provides specialized interfaces for each.

In addition to providing classical motor performance calculations, RMxprt automatically generates geometry, motion and mechanical setup, material properties, core loss, winding and source setup for detailed finite element analysis in Maxwell.

A multi-domain power electronics simulator for electrical, magnetic, mechanical, fluid, and thermal systems that seamlessly integrates three fundamental component libraries: circuits, block diagrams, and state machines. Simplorer provides an integrated analysis thanks to its connection with EM (Maxwell, PExprt, RMxprt, Q3D, HFSS) and thermal tools (Ansys CFD, Ansys Icepak). 

Simplorer also includes the ability to characterize high fidelity power semiconductor models for thermal and EMI/EMC simulations. In addition, Simplorer’s model libraries include VHDL-AMS capability and existing controls systems and customer developed models.  

Power Electronics Expert (PExprt) is a magnetic design and optimization tool for ferrite transformers and inductors including, multi-winding transformers, coupled inductors, and flyback components. PExprt's template-based interface for transformers and inductors can automatically create a design from voltage waveform or converter inputs. The auto-design process considers all combinations of core shapes, sizes, materials, gaps, wire types and gauges, and winding strategies to optimize the magnetic design.

It contains manufacturer libraries for common components. It also combines FEA-based solutions to include skin and proximity effects, and gap effects due to magnetic fringing. Additionally, it calculates winding losses, core Losses, R, L, C parameters and temperature rise, and couples to Simplorer using a frequency dependent netlist for the simulated component.

You can output transient electromagnetic forces from Ansys Maxwell into Ansys Motion, extending electromagnetic interaction to rigid body dynamics to enhance the overall noise-vibration solution.

A new Maxwell transient solver provides multiterminal conductor support on a single conduction path.

MAXWELL RESOURCES & EVENTS

Featured Webinars

Webinar on Demand
Ansys On Demand Webinar
Wireless Charging Systems – Create Better Designs Through Simulation

Learn how to model and analyze inductive-based wireless charging systems using Ansys Maxwell for optimum design.

Webinar Series
Ansys Electric Machine Webinar
Electric Machine Webinar Series

This webinar series focuses on design and analysis of electric machines, and presents many of the technology capabilities offered by Ansys simulation tools including full-length presentations as well as short demonstrations.

On Demand Webinar
Maxwell Ansys Overview video
Ansys Maxwell: An In-Depth Overview

 Join us for this webinar which delivers a detailed analysis of Ansys Maxwell’s key capabilities, such as automatic adaptive meshing, high-performance computing, multidomain system modeling, power electronic circuits, advanced material modeling and more.



Case Studies

case study simulation engineering

Indar Electric – More Power to You

Simulation helps Indar to design one of the world’s highest efficiency permanent magnet wind turbine generators.

case study platform multiphysics

Hyundai Heavy Industries - Balance of Power

To balance performance and cost, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria uses Ansys multiphyiscs solutions to design power transformers and associated equipment.



FAQs

Ansys Maxwell is an electromagnetic field solver for electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators, and other electromechanical devices. It solves static, frequency-domain and time-varying magnetic and electric fields. Maxwell also offers specialized design interfaces for electric machines and power converters.

You can learn about Ansys Maxwell in several different ways depending on whether you are an existing customer or a student or non-customer.

This free course, available on our Ansys Innovation Courses Site, you will learn the basics of Ansys Maxwell design and the LF simulation workflow.

These Maxwell courses are available to Ansys Customers.

Ansys Maxwell interfaces with Ansys Motor-CAD, Ansys HFSS, Ansys Icepak, Ansys Mechanical, Ansys CFD, Ansys Motion, Ansys TwinBuider and Ansys optiSLang.

Click Maxwell>Draw>Region

  • This displays the Region dialog box. You can define the region padding as a percentage, relative position, or absolute position.
  • For the Padding data, select either Pad all directions similarly, Pad individual directions, or Transverse padding.

To download Ansys Maxwell, you must be an Ansys customer and have access to the Customer Portal. Ansys Maxwell is included in the Electronics software bundle and is also included in the free Ansys Student bundle.

Ansys Maxwell can be used in a variety of applications, including electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators, sensors, conveters, electromagnetic shielding, and other electromechanical devices.

To solve for a capacitance, inductance, impedance, or conductance matrix:

  • Click Maxwell 3D or Maxwell 2D, and then select Parameters>Assign>Matrix.

The Matrix dialog box appears.

  • Click the Setup tab.
  • Type a name for the matrix in the Name box.
  • To specify the sources to be included in the matrix, do one of the following:
    • For 3D Electrostatic, 2D and 3D Magnetostatic, 2D and 3D Eddy Current designs, select or clear the Include check box for any of the listed sources.
    • For Maxwell 2D designs, the return path for each source may be specified. By default, the return path is at infinity; however, any conductor with a source specified can act as the return path.
    • For 2D Electrostatic, 2D and 3D DC Conduction, and 2D and 3D AC Conduction, select or clear the Signal or Ground check box for any of the listed sources. Grounded terminals are treated as reference voltages with zero voltage values.
    • Excitations checked as Signal will be in the matrix (excited one at a time with 1V during the parameters extraction process). Those excitations checked as Ground will be kept at 0 V and will not be part of the matrix. Any excitations not checked will not be considered.

For more details, Ansys customers have access to all "how to" information.

The same information can be found on the Maxwell.pdf file which is part of the installation AnsysEM folder.

 

To import a 3D CAD file:

  • Click Modeler>Import.

The Import File dialog box appears.

  • Select the file type you want from the Files of type drop-down menu.
  • Select any import options available for the selected file type.
  • Use the file browser to find the file you want to import.
  • Click Open. The file is imported into the active Modeler window.

For tips on dealing with very complex models, see Technical Notes: Handling Complicated Models

Ansys software is accessible

It's vital to Ansys that all users, including those with disabilities, can access our products. As such, we endeavor to follow accessibility requirements based on the US Access Board (Section 508), Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), and the current format of the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image