Skip to Main Content

Ansys Maxwell
Simulation de champs EM à basse fréquence

Ansys Maxwell est un solveur de champ EM pour les machines électriques, les transformateurs, la recharge sans fil, les verrous à aimant permanent, les actionneurs et autres dispositifs électromécaniques. Il résout les champs magnétiques et électriques statiques, dans le domaine des fréquences et variant dans le temps. Maxwell offre également des interfaces de conception spécialisées pour les machines électriques et les convertisseurs de puissance.

Simulation électromagnétique basse fréquence pour les machines électriques

Avec Maxwell, vous pouvez caractériser avec précision le mouvement non linéaire et transitoire des composants électromécaniques et leurs effets sur la conception du circuit d'entraînement et du système de commande. En exploitant les solveurs de champs électromagnétiques avancés de Maxwell et en les reliant de façon transparente à la technologie de simulation de circuits et de systèmes intégrés, vous pouvez comprendre la performance des systèmes électromécaniques bien avant de construire un prototype en matériel.

  • icône d'électromagnétisme
    Modélisation magnétique avancée
  • icône d'électromagnétisme
    Couplages multiphysiques
  • icône d'électromagnétisme
    Intégration CAO bidirectionnelle
  • icône d'électromagnétisme
    Modélisation de l'entraînement électrique

Spécifications du produit

Maxwell offre une simulation fiable des champs électromagnétiques basse fréquence dans les composants industriels. Il comprend des solveurs de transitoires magnétiques 3-D/2-D, électromagnétiques AC, magnétostatiques, électrostatiques, de conduction DC et de transitoires électriques pour résoudre avec précision les paramètres de champ, notamment la force, le couple, la capacité, l'inductance, la résistance et l'impédance.

  • Modélisation en ordre réduit
  • Résolution par tranches uniques
  • Performance transitoire Co-sim
  • Maillage adaptatif automatique
  • Solveurs EM 2D et 3D
  • De la composante au système
Ansys Electronics

La technologie Slice-only

La technologie Slice-only permet une technique de simulation de la répétabilité cyclique pour les applications de moteurs électriques. L'analyse a été améliorée en résolvant efficacement une seule tranche du moteur, en employant des conditions aux limites non planes, en utilisant un maillage symétrique et en répliquant les résultats au modèle complet. Pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont la technologie "slice-only" aide à simuler des moteurs électriques complexes, lisez le blog : Comment modéliser et simuler des moteurs électriques complexes.

JANVIER 2022

Quoi de neuf

Avec la version 2022 R1, les solutions de Ansys Electronics continuent d'apporter les meilleures technologies de leur catégorie pour relever les défis de la conception des circuits imprimés , des boîtiers de circuits intégrés 3D, EMI/EMC, de la thermique, du câblage et de l'électromécanique, avec des avancées significatives dans la simulation de la 5G, de l'autonomie et de l'électrification.

Nouvelle machine électrique polyphasée ROM
Nouvelle machine électrique polyphasée ROM

Évaluez l'ensemble du système d'entraînement, y compris l'électronique de puissance, avec flexibilité, plus de précision et moins d'efforts de calcul.

Capacité de prédiction de la perte des fils de Litz à partir d'un couplage thermique à deux voies
Capacité de prédiction de la perte des fils de Litz à partir d'un couplage thermique à deux voies

Une capacité unique pour les ingénieurs qui conçoivent des composants magnétiques de toute configuration électronique de puissance.

Excitation du système Push-Back pour les transitoires magnétiques 2D/3D
Excitation du système Push-Back pour les transitoires magnétiques 2D/3D

Fournit une alternative plus rapide pour simuler des conceptions telles que les systèmes d'entraînement électrique qui nécessitent une analyse FEA détaillée, en réduisant considérablement le temps de calcul total.

Applications Maxwell

Voir toutes les applications

Simulation d'un transformateur de puissance à l'aide de Ansys Maxwell
Transformateurs de puissance

Ansys fournit une solution complète de transformateur incluant l'électromagnétique (dépendant de la fréquence, non linéaire), la multiphysique (densité de force à la mécanique ou densités de perte à l'analyse thermique) et le modèle au niveau du système (ROM dépendant de la fréquence ou ROM non linéaire) pour les performances du circuit et du système.

Simulation d'un actionneur magnétique à l'aide de Ansys Maxwell
Actionneurs magnétiques

Cette méthodologie de conception couvre la conception et l'analyse des actionneurs magnétiques et des solénoïdes, y compris les forces, les inductances, les densités de flux, le temps de fermeture, les effets de Foucault, les performances thermiques, ainsi que l'incorporation dans une simulation au niveau du système.

Maxwell Magnetic Sensor
Capteurs magnétiques

Les outils de simulation de Ansys Magnetic Sensor offrent une solution complète intégrant la simulation d'ingénierie électromagnétique, de circuit et de système dans un environnement de bureau commun.

Simulation du chauffage par induction à l'aide de Ansys Maxwell
Chauffage par induction

Les applications de chauffage par induction nécessitent un cadre de simulation multiphysique robuste pour coupler intelligemment le comportement électromagnétique et thermique. Les outils Ansys fournissent les meilleurs outils et flux de travail de leur catégorie pour utiliser cette technologie.

Simulation d'un disjoncteur et d'un interrupteur à l'aide de Ansys Maxwell
Disjoncteurs et interrupteurs

Les disjoncteurs et les interrupteurs font intervenir des champs électriques et des couplages électromagnétiques avec des contraintes mécaniques, thermiques et des écoulements de fluides. Ansys fournit une solution complète couvrant tous les aspects de la conception des disjoncteurs.

Simulation électromagnétique biomédicale à basse fréquence
Biomédical basse fréquence

Pour les applications qui nécessitent une électromagnétique basse fréquence, notamment la recharge sans fil, la bio-impédance, les défibrillateurs, la stimulation nerveuse, la bio-détection, l'IRM et l'inclusion de modèles de corps humain, Ansys fournit des solutions dans tous les domaines de la physique et de nombreuses autres applications biomédicales.


ÉTUDES DE CAS

aimant d'étude de cas ansys

Indar Electric - Plus de pouvoir pour vous

La simulation aide Indar à concevoir l'un des générateurs de turbine éolienne à aimant permanent les plus efficaces au monde.

Étude de cas Ansys

Hyundai Heavy Industries - L'équilibre des forces

Pour équilibrer performances et coûts, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgarie utilise les solutions multiphysiques d'Ansys pour concevoir les transformateurs de puissance et les équipements associés.

CAPACITÉS MAXWELL

Augmenter l'efficacité des machines et réduire les délais de mise sur le marché avec la simulation Ansys Maxwell

Les capacités de modélisation personnalisables, le maillage adaptatif automatique et la technologie avancée de calcul à haute performance permettent aux concepteurs de résoudre des systèmes d'alimentation électromécaniques complets à haute performance. Générez automatiquement des circuits équivalents non linéaires et des modèles d'espace d'état dépendant de la fréquence à partir des paramètres de terrain, qui peuvent ensuite être utilisés dans la simulation de systèmes et de circuits pour obtenir la plus grande fidélité possible sur les systèmes SIL (software-in-the-loop) et HIL (hardware-in-the-loop). La technologie de simulation d'Ansys vous permet de prédire en toute confiance que vos produits seront performants dans le monde réel.

Les clients font confiance à notre logiciel d'analyse électromagnétique pour garantir l'intégrité de leurs produits et favoriser la réussite commerciale par l'innovation.

Capacités de Maxwell

 

Caractéristiques principales

Maxwell est un logiciel de simulation de champ électromagnétique de pointe pour la conception et l'analyse de moteurs électriques, d'actionneurs, de capteurs, de transformateurs et d'autres dispositifs électromagnétiques et électromécaniques.

  • Simulation EM à basse fréquence
  • Maillage automatique et adaptatif
  • Modélisation de systèmes multidomaines
  • Interfaces de conception experte
  • Optimetrics
  • Données sur les matériaux Granta

L'un des principaux avantages de Maxwell réside dans ses techniques de maillage adaptatif automatique, qui vous obligent à spécifier uniquement la géométrie, les propriétés des matériaux et le résultat souhaité pour obtenir une solution précise. Le processus de maillage de Maxwell utilise une technique de maillage volumétrique très robuste et inclut une capacité multithreading qui réduit la quantité de mémoire utilisée et accélère le temps de résolution. Cette technologie éprouvée élimine la complexité de la construction et du raffinement d'un maillage d'éléments finis et rend l'analyse numérique avancée pratique pour tous les niveaux de votre organisation.

Les solveurs de champ électromagnétique de Maxwell sont reliés à Ansys Workbench pour configurer et analyser facilement des comportements complexes de physique couplée tels que les structures de rétroaction à maillage déformé, la rétroaction des contraintes et des déformations sur les propriétés magnétiques, les fluides EM et l'acoustique.

Effectuer des calculs de simulation avancés, tels que le calcul des pertes dans le noyau, l'hystérésis vectorielle, la simulation à quatre quadrants pour les aimants permanents, la magnétostriction et l'analyse magnéto-élastique, Perte dans le fil de Litz et les effets de la fabrication sur le calcul des pertes.

Les machines électriques et les convertisseurs de puissance requièrent des critères de conception et de simulation sensiblement différents, c'est pourquoi Maxwell fournit des interfaces spécialisées pour chacun.

En plus de fournir des calculs classiques de performance des moteurs, RMxprt génère automatiquement la géométrie, le mouvement et la configuration mécanique, les propriétés des matériaux, les pertes dans le noyau, le bobinage et la configuration de la source pour une analyse détaillée par éléments finis dans Maxwell.

L'interface de RMxprt basée sur des modèles pour les transformateurs et les inductances peut créer automatiquement une conception à partir d'entrées de forme d'onde de tension ou de convertisseur. Le processus de conception automatique prend en compte toutes les combinaisons de formes, de tailles, de matériaux, d'entrefers, de types et de calibres de fils et de stratégies de bobinage pour optimiser la conception magnétique.

Un simulateur d'électronique de puissance multi-domaines pour les systèmes électriques, magnétiques, mécaniques, fluides et thermiques qui intègre de manière transparente trois bibliothèques de composants fondamentaux : circuits, schémas-blocs et machines à états. Simplorer fournit une analyse intégrée grâce à sa connexion avec des outils EM (Maxwell, PExprt, RMxprt, Q3D, HFSS) et thermiques (Ansys CFD, Ansys Icepak).

Simplorer inclut également la capacité de caractériser des modèles de semi-conducteurs de puissance haute fidélité pour les simulations thermiques et EMI/EMC. En outre, les bibliothèques de modèles de Simplorer incluent la capacité VHDL-AMS et les systèmes de contrôle existants ainsi que les modèles développés par les utilisateurs.

Power Electronics Expert (PExprt) est un outil de conception et d'optimisation magnétique pour les transformateurs et les inductances en ferrite, y compris les transformateurs à enroulements multiples, les inductances couplées et les composants à retour de flamme. Il contient des bibliothèques de fabricants pour les composants courants.

PExprt est une solution analytique qui combine des solutions basées sur l'analyse par éléments finis pour inclure les effets de peau et de proximité, ainsi que les effets d'entrefer dus à la frange magnétique.

En outre, il calcule les pertes de l'enroulement, les pertes du noyau, les paramètres R, L, C et l'élévation de température, et se couple à Simplorer en utilisant une netlist dépendant de la fréquence pour le composant simulé.

Vous pouvez sortir les forces électromagnétiques transitoires de Ansys Maxwell vers Ansys Motion, en étendant l'interaction électromagnétique à la dynamique des corps rigides pour améliorer la solution globale bruit-vibration.

Un nouveau solveur transitoire Maxwell permet de prendre en charge des conducteurs multiterminaux sur un seul chemin de conduction.

RESSOURCES MAXWELL & ÉVÉNEMENTS

SÉMINAIRES EN VEDETTE

Webinar on Demand
Webinaire Ansys à la demande
Systèmes de charge sans fil - Créer de meilleures conceptions grâce à la simulation

Apprenez à modéliser et à analyser les systèmes de recharge sans fil par induction à l'aide de Ansys Maxwell pour une conception optimale.

Webinar Series
Webinaire Ansys sur les machines électriques
Série de webinaires sur les machines électriques

Cette série de webinaires se concentre sur la conception et l'analyse des machines électriques et présente plusieurs des capacités technologiques offertes par les outils de simulation Ansys, y compris des présentations complètes et de courtes démonstrations.

On Demand Webinar
Vidéo de présentation de Maxwell Ansys
Ansys Maxwell : Un aperçu approfondi

Participez à ce webinaire qui présente une analyse détaillée des principales fonctionnalités de Ansys Maxwell, telles que le maillage adaptatif automatique, le calcul haute performance, la modélisation de systèmes multi-domaines, les circuits électroniques de puissance, la modélisation avancée des matériaux, etc.



ÉTUDES DE CAS

étude de cas ingénierie de la simulation

Indar Electric - Plus de pouvoir pour vous

La simulation aide Indar à concevoir l'un des générateurs de turbine éolienne à aimant permanent les plus efficaces au monde.

étude de cas plateforme multiphysique

Hyundai Heavy Industries - L'équilibre des forces

Pour équilibrer performances et coûts, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgarie utilise les solutions multi-physiques d'Ansys pour concevoir les transformateurs de puissance et les équipements associés.



Le logiciel Ansys est accessible

Il est vital pour Ansys que tous les utilisateurs, y compris les personnes handicapées, puissent accéder à nos produits. À ce titre, nous nous efforçons de respecter les exigences d'accessibilité basées sur le US Access Board (Section 508), les Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) et le format actuel du Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

Découvrez ce qu'Ansys peut faire pour vous

Contactez-nous aujourd'hui

* = Champ requis

Merci de nous contacter !

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Image de pied de page

Skip to Main Content

Ansys Maxwell
Low Frequency EM Field Simulation

Ansys Maxwell is an EM field solver for electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators and other electr mechanical devices. It solves static, frequency-domain and time-varying magnetic and electric fields. Maxwell also offers specialized design interfaces for electric machines and power converters.

Low-Frequency Electromagnetic Simulation for Electric Machines

With Maxwell, you can precisely characterize the nonlinear, transient motion of electromechanical components and their effects on the drive circuit and control system design. By leveraging Maxwell’s advanced electromagnetic field solvers and seamlessly linking them to the integrated circuit and systems simulation technology, you can understand the performance of electromechanical systems long before building a prototype in hardware.

  • electromagnetics icon
    Advanced Magnetic Modeling
  • electromagnetics icon
    Multiphysics Couplings
  • electromagnetics icon
    Bi-Directional CAD Integration
  • electromagnetics icon
    Electric Drive Modeling

Product Specs

Maxwell offers trusted simulation of low-frequency electromagnetic fields in industrial components. It includes 3-D/2-D magnetic transient, AC electromagnetic, magnetostatic, electrostatic, DC conduction and electric transient solvers to accurately solve for field parameters including force, torque, capacitance, inductance, resistance and impedance.

  • Reduced-Order Modeling
  • Slice-Only Solving
  • Co-sim Transient Performance
  • Automatic Adaptive Meshing
  • 2D and 3D EM Solvers
  • Component to System
Ansys Electronics

Slice-only Technology

Slice-only technology enables a cyclic repeatability simulation technique for electric motor applications. The analysis has been improved by efficiently solving just a slice of the motor, employing non-planar boundary conditions, using symmetric mesh and replicating results to the full model. To learn more about how “slice-only” technology helps simulate complex electric motors, read the blog: How to Model and Simulate Complex Electric Motors.

January 2023

What's New

The improvements for this 2023 R1 release include a ROM for the electric machine toolkit and quasi-static solver enhancements, which help with multilayer PCBs, reducing simulations from hours to minutes.

Induction Machine ROM-based Efficiency Map
Induction Machine

Induction Machine ROM-based Efficiency Map – Reduced Order Modeling in the electric machine toolkit shrinks an FEA solution a circuit simulation and improves performance.

Quasi Static Solvers
Quasi Static Solvers

Performance improvements for quasi-static solvers help PCB simulations where the conduction path includes complex geometry, reducing processing from hours to minutes.

Maxwell Applications

View all Applications

Power transformer simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Power Transformers

Ansys provides a comprehensive transformer solution inclusive of electromagnetics (frequency dependent, nonlinear), multiphysics (force density to Mechanical or loss densities to thermal analysis) and system-level model (frequency dependent ROM or nonlinear ROM) for circuit and system performance.

Simulation of magnetic actuator using Ansys Maxwell
Magnetic Actuators

This design methodology covers design and analysis of magnetic actuators and solenoids including forces, inductances, flux densities, closing time, eddy effects, thermal performance, as well as incorporation into a system-level simulation.

Maxwell Magnetic Sensor
Magnetic Sensors

Ansys Magnetic Sensor simulation tools offer a complete solution integrating electromagnetic, circuit, and system-level engineering simulation in a common desktop environment.

Induction heating simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Induction Heating

Induction Heating applications require a robust Multiphysics simulation framework to intelligently couple the electromagnetic and thermal behavior together.  Ansys tools provide best-in-class tools and workflows to enable this technology.

Circuit breaker and switch simulation using Ansys Maxwell
Circuit Breakers and Switches

Circuit breakers and switches involve electric fields and coupled electromagnetics with mechanical stress, thermal and fluid flow.  Ansys provides a complete solution covering all aspects of circuit breaker design.

Low-frequency biomedical electromagnetics simulation
Low Frequency Biomedical

For applications that require low frequency electromagnetics including wireless charging, bio-impedance, defibrillators, nerve stimulation, bio-sensing, MRI, and inclusion of human body models, Ansys provides solutions across all physics and many other biomedical applications.


Case Studies

ansys case study magnet

Indar Electric – More Power to You

Simulation helps Indar to design one of the world’s highest efficiency permanent magnet wind turbine generators.

Ansys case study

Hyundai Heavy Industries - Balance of Power

To balance performance and cost, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria uses Ansys multiphysics solutions to design power transformers and associated equipment. 

MAXWELL CAPABILITIES

Increase machine efficiency and reduce time-to-market with Ansys Maxwell simulation

Customizable modeling capabilities, automatic adaptive meshing and advanced high-performance computing technology allow designers to solve complete high-performance electromechanical power systems. Automatically generate nonlinear equivalent circuits and frequency-dependent state-space models from field parameters that may be further used in system and circuit simulation to achieve the highest possible fidelity on SIL (software-in-the-loop) and HIL (hardware-in-the-loop) systems. Ansys simulation technology enables you to predict with confidence that your products will thrive in the real world.

Customers trust our electromagnetic analysis software to help ensure the integrity of their products and drive business success through innovation.

Maxwell Capabilities

 

Key Features

Maxwell is an industry-leading electromagnetic field simulation software for the design and analysis of electric motors, actuators, sensors, transformers and other electromagnetic and electromechanical devices.

  • Low-frequency EM simulation
  • Automatic, adaptive meshing
  • Multidomain system modeling
  • Expert design interfaces
  • Optimetrics
  • Granta Materials Data

A key benefit of Maxwell is its automatic adaptive meshing techniques, which require you to specify only the geometry, material properties and the desired output to obtain an accurate solution. Maxwell’s meshing process uses a highly robust volumetric meshing technique and includes a multithreading capability that reduces the amount of memory used and accelerates time to solution. This proven technology eliminates the complexity of building and refining a finite element mesh and makes advanced numerical analysis practical for all levels of your organization.

Maxwell's electromagnetic field solvers are linked through Ansys Workbench to easily set up and analyze complex coupled-physics behaviors such as deformed mesh feedback structures, stress and strain feedback on magnetic properties, EM fluids and acoustics.

Perform advanced simulation calculations such as core loss calculations, vector hysteresis, four-quadrant simulation for permanent magnets, magnetostriction and magnetoelastic analysis, Litz Wire Loss and manufacturing effects on loss computation.

Electric machines and power converters require significantly different design criteria and simulation, which is why Maxwell provides specialized interfaces for each.

In addition to providing classical motor performance calculations, RMxprt automatically generates geometry, motion and mechanical setup, material properties, core loss, winding and source setup for detailed finite element analysis in Maxwell.

A multi-domain power electronics simulator for electrical, magnetic, mechanical, fluid, and thermal systems that seamlessly integrates three fundamental component libraries: circuits, block diagrams, and state machines. Simplorer provides an integrated analysis thanks to its connection with EM (Maxwell, PExprt, RMxprt, Q3D, HFSS) and thermal tools (Ansys CFD, Ansys Icepak). 

Simplorer also includes the ability to characterize high fidelity power semiconductor models for thermal and EMI/EMC simulations. In addition, Simplorer’s model libraries include VHDL-AMS capability and existing controls systems and customer developed models.  

Power Electronics Expert (PExprt) is a magnetic design and optimization tool for ferrite transformers and inductors including, multi-winding transformers, coupled inductors, and flyback components. PExprt's template-based interface for transformers and inductors can automatically create a design from voltage waveform or converter inputs. The auto-design process considers all combinations of core shapes, sizes, materials, gaps, wire types and gauges, and winding strategies to optimize the magnetic design.

It contains manufacturer libraries for common components. It also combines FEA-based solutions to include skin and proximity effects, and gap effects due to magnetic fringing. Additionally, it calculates winding losses, core Losses, R, L, C parameters and temperature rise, and couples to Simplorer using a frequency dependent netlist for the simulated component.

You can output transient electromagnetic forces from Ansys Maxwell into Ansys Motion, extending electromagnetic interaction to rigid body dynamics to enhance the overall noise-vibration solution.

A new Maxwell transient solver provides multiterminal conductor support on a single conduction path.

MAXWELL RESOURCES & EVENTS

Featured Webinars

Webinar on Demand
Ansys On Demand Webinar
Wireless Charging Systems – Create Better Designs Through Simulation

Learn how to model and analyze inductive-based wireless charging systems using Ansys Maxwell for optimum design.

Webinar Series
Ansys Electric Machine Webinar
Electric Machine Webinar Series

This webinar series focuses on design and analysis of electric machines, and presents many of the technology capabilities offered by Ansys simulation tools including full-length presentations as well as short demonstrations.

On Demand Webinar
Maxwell Ansys Overview video
Ansys Maxwell: An In-Depth Overview

 Join us for this webinar which delivers a detailed analysis of Ansys Maxwell’s key capabilities, such as automatic adaptive meshing, high-performance computing, multidomain system modeling, power electronic circuits, advanced material modeling and more.



Case Studies

case study simulation engineering

Indar Electric – More Power to You

Simulation helps Indar to design one of the world’s highest efficiency permanent magnet wind turbine generators.

case study platform multiphysics

Hyundai Heavy Industries - Balance of Power

To balance performance and cost, Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Bulgaria uses Ansys multiphyiscs solutions to design power transformers and associated equipment.



FAQs

Ansys Maxwell is an electromagnetic field solver for electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators, and other electromechanical devices. It solves static, frequency-domain and time-varying magnetic and electric fields. Maxwell also offers specialized design interfaces for electric machines and power converters.

You can learn about Ansys Maxwell in several different ways depending on whether you are an existing customer or a student or non-customer.

This free course, available on our Ansys Innovation Courses Site, you will learn the basics of Ansys Maxwell design and the LF simulation workflow.

These Maxwell courses are available to Ansys Customers.

Ansys Maxwell interfaces with Ansys Motor-CAD, Ansys HFSS, Ansys Icepak, Ansys Mechanical, Ansys CFD, Ansys Motion, Ansys TwinBuider and Ansys optiSLang.

Click Maxwell>Draw>Region

  • This displays the Region dialog box. You can define the region padding as a percentage, relative position, or absolute position.
  • For the Padding data, select either Pad all directions similarly, Pad individual directions, or Transverse padding.

To download Ansys Maxwell, you must be an Ansys customer and have access to the Customer Portal. Ansys Maxwell is included in the Electronics software bundle and is also included in the free Ansys Student bundle.

Ansys Maxwell can be used in a variety of applications, including electric machines, transformers, wireless charging, permanent magnet latches, actuators, sensors, conveters, electromagnetic shielding, and other electromechanical devices.

To solve for a capacitance, inductance, impedance, or conductance matrix:

  • Click Maxwell 3D or Maxwell 2D, and then select Parameters>Assign>Matrix.

The Matrix dialog box appears.

  • Click the Setup tab.
  • Type a name for the matrix in the Name box.
  • To specify the sources to be included in the matrix, do one of the following:
    • For 3D Electrostatic, 2D and 3D Magnetostatic, 2D and 3D Eddy Current designs, select or clear the Include check box for any of the listed sources.
    • For Maxwell 2D designs, the return path for each source may be specified. By default, the return path is at infinity; however, any conductor with a source specified can act as the return path.
    • For 2D Electrostatic, 2D and 3D DC Conduction, and 2D and 3D AC Conduction, select or clear the Signal or Ground check box for any of the listed sources. Grounded terminals are treated as reference voltages with zero voltage values.
    • Excitations checked as Signal will be in the matrix (excited one at a time with 1V during the parameters extraction process). Those excitations checked as Ground will be kept at 0 V and will not be part of the matrix. Any excitations not checked will not be considered.

For more details, Ansys customers have access to all "how to" information.

The same information can be found on the Maxwell.pdf file which is part of the installation AnsysEM folder.

 

To import a 3D CAD file:

  • Click Modeler>Import.

The Import File dialog box appears.

  • Select the file type you want from the Files of type drop-down menu.
  • Select any import options available for the selected file type.
  • Use the file browser to find the file you want to import.
  • Click Open. The file is imported into the active Modeler window.

For tips on dealing with very complex models, see Technical Notes: Handling Complicated Models

Ansys software is accessible

It's vital to Ansys that all users, including those with disabilities, can access our products. As such, we endeavor to follow accessibility requirements based on the US Access Board (Section 508), Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), and the current format of the Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT).

See What Ansys Can Do For You

Contact us today

* = Required Field

Thank you for reaching out!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image