Skip to Main Content

Multiphysics Optimization of Electric Motor NVH Behavior

Noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH) are essential aspects that must be considered when designing and optimizing a motor. Using Ansys Motor-CAD with Ansys optiSLang, we show how to optimize the motor’s noise alongside the motor’s electromagnetic, thermal, and mechanical requirements. As the design matures, structural information from Ansys Mechanical can improve the rapid analytical structural model, increasing the fidelity of the solution while maintaining the speedy solution times that allow fast design optimization.

Time:
April 18, 2024
10 AM EDT / 4 PM CEST / 7:30 PM IST

Venue:
Virtual

Sign Up

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

What You Will Learn

  • How to couple Ansys Motor-CAD with Ansys optiSLang for a multiphysics optimization including NVH.
  • How to improve the Motor-CAD structural results using detailed modal results from Ansys Mechanical

Who should attend?

NVH Engineers, Motor Design Engineers, Electromagnetic Engineers,
Electric Machine Designers, CAE Managers, Simulation Engineers,
Applications Engineers, Mechanical and Thermal Engineers

Speakers

James Packer