多相流

多相流流体仿真软件

流体仿真可能包括多相流,如沸腾、空穴现象、分散多相流、非混相流和微粒流。Ansys CFD 提供了极为广泛的复杂湍流和物理模型,可以精确仿真十分棘手的工程挑战,让用户可靠地预测产品性能。

许多流体仿真都包括多相流。无论是设计需要防止结冰的超快速运输、开展血液酶测试、交付并熔化用于增材制造的稀有金属粉末化合物,还是设计过滤系统以在偏远地区提供清洁的饮用水,这都是在解决多相问题。

在我们不断突破创新以改进产品和流程的过程中,我们需要更好地了解液体、固体和气体之间的相互作用。这些不同的多相挑战需要采用不同的建模方法。我们的客户已经使用 Ansys CFD 长达 40 余年,并实现了十分广泛的精确多相模型,同时还可自信地预测其产品性能。要真正了解您的产品,您必须进行正确的多相仿真。


Fluent AIAD 可以准确仿真复杂的多相状态转换,比如这个 180 度弯管中的空气-水流。
查看多相流应用简介
 

新增功能:用于多相状态转换的 Fluent 广义两相 (GENTOP) 模型

连续流结构和分散流结构之间的过渡通常难以建模。在许多应用中都可能遇到这些流,包括沸腾、冷凝、容器填充以及燃料箱、离心机和混合槽中的晃动。

GENTOP 模型可用于仿真同时出现不同界面结构的此类应用。该模型作为非均匀离散种群平衡方法的扩展,允许用户使用自己的速度场定义不同的次生相,从而实现从分散结构到连续结构几乎无缝的过渡。由于 GENTOP 是基于 Euler-Euler 方法构建的,因此与 VOF 或多流体 VOF 相比,它可以使用更粗的网格,而不会牺牲解决方案的鲁棒性。采用一个高级选项卡式面板,每个选项中都嵌入了最佳实践信息,简化了 GENTOP 的设置。这使得该模型对于新手和专家用户都非常实用,也很方便。

为什么浅容器中会发生晃动

为了避免严重的负载不稳定性,工程师们通常会面临严格的设计要求,以控制油罐卡车或火箭等移动容器中的液体晃动情况。在这些应用中,设计师通常会插入内部挡板或类似结构来阻止液体的流动。其他涉及晃动液体的应用包括海港设计或长波海啸波的研究。在所有这些情况下,仿真在预测晃动和评估解决问题的方法中起着关键作用。


Alex 帮助我们展示了晃动现象。分析表明,第一阶晃动模式为 1.6 Hz,
当处于该频率时,碗容易发生共振并溢出其内容物。

举例而言,当我们携带一个装满水的狗碗时,碗中的水容易从一边向另一边倾斜并且会频繁从碗中溢出。这项自由表面流的多相仿真表明,这种行为的发生是因为碗的第一阶晃动模式大致为 2 Hz,也即能够激起这种非所需共振的一般人类步进频率。我们对一杯水再次进行了分析,结果表明其第一阶晃动模式为 4 Hz,这也就是水杯比碗更不易溢出液体的原因。在这些仿真中,结构墙被认为是刚性的。工程师还可以使用 Ansys 软件中的流体-结构交互(链接到 FSI 应用程序页面)功能来研究弹性容器(如反应堆容器结构)中的晃动。
作者:Marold Moosrainer,CADFEM

查看 Ansys 多相功能

Multiphase Flows

Multiphase Flows Fluid Simulation Software

Chances are that your fluids simulation includes multiphase flows like boiling, cavitation, dispersed multiphase flows, immiscible flows and flows with particulates. ANSYS CFD provides the widest range of sophisticated turbulence and physical models to accurately simulate the toughest challenges so you can confidently predict your product’s performance.

Many fluids simulations include multiphase flows. Whether you are designing a super-fast transport and need to counter ice build-up, developing a blood enzyme test, delivering and melting rare metallic powder compounds for additive manufacturing, or designing a filtration system to provide clean drinking water in a remote location, you are solving multiphase problems.

As we push the boundaries to improve our products and processes, we need to gain a better understanding of how liquids, solids and gases interact. Each of these varied multiphase challenges requires a different modelling approach. Our customers have been using ANSYS CFD for over 40 years to achieve the widest range of accurate multiphase models and confidently predict their product’s performance. To truly understand your product, you must get your multiphase simulations right.


Fluent AIAD accurately simulates complex multiphase regime transitions like the air-water flow in this 180 degree pipe bend.
Read the Multiphase Flows application brief
 

All users can get great multiphase simulation results

With Fluent’s streamlined workflow, novice and expert users can set up complex multiphase simulations. A single, tabbed panel organizes multiphase setups into a logical, step-by-step flow that saves time. In a benchmark gas–liquid pipe flow simulation, the setup proved 25% faster and eliminated the need to access 17 scattered software places.


A single, tabbed panel organizes Fluent's multiphase setup into a logical, step-by-step flow that is 25% faster

Fluent AIAD model accurately simulates complex, multiphase regime transitions

Transitions between continuous stratified flows and dispersed flows are usually difficult to model. They frequently appear in nuclear reactors, oil and gas pipelines, steam generators, refrigeration equipment, reflux condensers, packed columns and heat pipes.

Fluent’s algebraic interfacial area density (AIAD) model accounts for differences in drag and interfacial area along the interface, depending on the flow morphology. A third phase may be added to capture a mass-transfer mechanism, to allow breaking of the continuous phase into a dispersed phase (via entrainment), and the dispersed phase into a continuous fluid phase (via absorption), for better accuracy.

When combined with a population balance model, the AIAD model provides detailed droplet size distributions of bubbles or droplets. This combination is well-suited for safety critical applications, including loss of coolant scenarios in pressurized water nuclear reactors. The Fluent model accounts for sub-grid scale turbulence associated with interfacial instabilities at the free surface, to more accurately predict counter-current flow limitation or flooding, which inhibits effective cooling.

Why Shallow Containers Slosh

To avoid severe load instabilities, engineers often face strict design requirements to control sloshing of liquid in moving containers, such as tanker trucks or rockets. In these applications, designers usually insert interior baffle plates or similar structures to impede the flow of liquid. Other application involving sloshing liquids include harbor design or the study of long-wavelength tsunami waves. In all these cases, simulation plays a key role in predicting sloshing and evaluating ways to solve the problem.


Alex helps us demonstrate sloshing. Analysis indicates that the first sloshing mode is 1.6 Hz,
the frequency at which the bowl is prone to resonance and spills its contents.

An example of sloshing is the carrying of a dog bowl full of water, in which the liquid has the tendency to slop from side to side and often spill. A multiphase simulation of this free surface flow reveals that this behavior occurs because the first sloshing mode of the bowl is roughly at 2 Hz — the typical human step frequency that excites this undesired resonance. Repeating the analysis for a glass of water reveals a first sloshing mode of 4 Hz, which shows why water glasses are much less prone to spilling than bowls. In these simulations, the structural walls have been assumed to be rigid. Engineers also can study sloshing in elastic vessels such as reactor containment structures using the fluid–structure interaction (link to FSI Application page) capabilities in ANSYS software.
By Marold Moosrainer, CADFEM

See ANSYS Multiphase Capabilities