Skip to Main Content

Design and Optimization of Photonic Integrated Circuits and Components - Part 2

Sign up for our two-part webinar series to see how designers can optimize foundry-compatible photonic integrated circuits (PICs) and design purpose-built active and passive photonic components, utilizing optiSLang and Lumerical’s Photonic Inverse Design (PID).

Time:

Oct 4, 2022

1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 10:30 PM IST

Sign Up


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Webinar

Design and optimization of photonic integrated circuits and components – Part 2

Components designers will learn how to design active photonic components using Ansys Lumerical Multiphysics Suite and optiSLang. A ring modulator will be created from scratch using Multiphysics simulation with FDTD, MODE, CHARGE, and optiSLang.

What You Will Learn

  • How to perform Mutliphysics simulation of active photonic components with Ansys Lumerical
  • Use optiSLang to drive Multiphysics simulations using the Lumerical module
  • How to optimize active photonic components with Ansys Lumerical and optiSLang
  • Instantiate complicated foundry-compatible layouts quickly

Who should attend

  • Optical and photonic designers and engineers

Speakers

Khashayar Ghaffari