Skip to Main Content

Satellite-Debris Collision Analysis with Ansys Autodyn-STK

Model the impact of debris with space vehicles and find the trajectory of the debris generated with AUTODYN. Sign up for this webinar, we’ll show you how to model debris collision with space vehicles in various scenarios.

Time:
February 23, 2022
12:30 AM EST / 5:30 AM GMT / 11 AM IST

Venue:
Online

Register Now


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Webinar

We'll share an easy and efficient technique to model the impact of debris with space vehicles and find the trajectory of the debris generated. Specialized tools like AUTODYN can model the structural defragmentation of high-speed collisions in space. The debris output generated by AUTODYN can be further be loaded in STK and propagated in space using advanced propagation algorithms to calculate the orbits of that scattered debris. STK can further help in computing the impact of newly created space debris on mission-critical systems in space.

 

What Attendees Will Learn

  • Learn to model debris collision with space vehicles and find the ephemeris of fragments after impact
  • Watch a demo of satellite impact and evaluation of trajectory problem setup
  • View high-speed space objects collision and defragmentation modeling
  • Model space debris propagation in low earth orbit

 

Speakers: 
Neetu Jha, Senior Technical Support Engineer, Ansys
Libish Balachandran, Senior Application Engineer, Ansys