未来乘客:消费者对自动驾驶汽车的看法

5G Survey Sample
Ansys就消费者对电动汽车和电动飞机的看法在全球展开调研

自动驾驶交通的问题不是有无问题,而是何时发生的问题。这项技术有望为汽车行业创收数十亿并为航空公司节省成本,但要广泛采用该项技术仍然面临巨大的障碍。企业在部署该技术前必须证明该技术能够安全运行,这需要进行大规模且成本高昂的测试。仿真技术可以帮助企业在虚拟环境下安全且低成本地测试数百万种可能的运行场景。

此外部署自动化驾驶技术还存在一个阻碍因素,那就是驾驶人员。

消费者习惯于看到坐在驾驶座上的驾驶人员,并且当他们知道有训练有素的飞行员在3万英尺高空驾驶飞机飞行时,他们也会很放心。消费者需要确保:采用自动驾驶技术时,仍然是安全的。

随着自动驾驶技术的兴起,Ansys试图了解消费者对自动驾驶汽车和自动驾驶飞机的看法。他们是否已经准备好采用最先进、最优秀的技术?消费者采用该技术的最大障碍是什么?

为了回答这些问题,Ansys邀请Atomik Research以及其由MRS认证的研究团队开展调研。调研样本包含16,037名18岁及以上的成年人,受访者分别来自英国、美国、DACH(奥地利、德国、瑞士)、法国、瑞典、日本、中国和印度。

深入探讨本次全球调研,该调研向受访者提出了下列关键问题:

  • 您认为乘坐哪种自动驾驶交通工具最舒适?
  • 您何时会考虑乘坐自动驾驶飞机出行?
  • 您对自动驾驶飞机最大的顾虑是什么?
  • 您认为驾驶员是否优于自动驾驶汽车?
  • 您准备何时乘坐自动驾驶汽车?
  • 乘坐自动驾驶汽车对您的日常通勤有何优势?

自动驾驶飞机:是否准备好起飞?

Autonomous Aerospace Infographic

无人驾驶出行时代即将到来?

Autonomous Automotive Infographic

Prepared to Be a Passenger: Consumer Perceptions of Autonomous Vehicles

5G Survey Sample
Ansys surveyed consumers around the world on their perception of autonomous cars and aircraft.

The question about autonomous transportation is not a matter of if, but when. The technology promises to add billions to the automotive industry and reduce costs for airlines, but the barriers to widespread adoption are huge. Before deployment, companies must prove the technology will perform safely, requiring a massive and costly testing effort. Simulation can enable these companies to test millions of possible operating scenarios in a virtual environment safely and cost-effectively.

Another major barrier to adoption? People.

Consumers are accustomed to being in the driver’s seat on the road and take comfort in knowing a well-trained pilot is navigating their journey 30,000 feet in the air. They will need to be reassured that when autonomy comes, it will be safe.

With autonomous technology on the horizon, Ansys sought to understand consumer perception of self-driving cars and self-flying planes. Are they ready to take advantage of the latest and greatest technology? What are the biggest barriers to consumer adoption?

To answer these questions and more, Ansys enlisted Atomik Research and its team of MRS-certified researchers to conduct a survey. The sample included 16,037 adults 18-and-over, from the U.K., U.S., DACH (Austria, Germany and Switzerland), France, Sweden, Japan, China and India.

Dive into the global survey, which asked respondents critical questions, including:

  • What autonomous transportation would you be most comfortable riding?
  • When would you consider flying in an autonomous airplane?
  • What are your greatest concerns about autonomous aircraft?
  • Do you think humans are better drivers than autonomous cars?
  • When do you see yourself riding in an autonomous car?
  • What benefits would result from using an autonomous car for your daily commute?

Autonomous Planes: Cleared for Takeoff?

Autonomous Aerospace Infographic

Driverless Days Ahead?

Autonomous Automotive Infographic