Skip to Main Content

Academic Webinar Series

Ansys simulation and materials products are taught and
used within thousands of curriculums around the world.

Learn how these products can enhance your curriculum
and provide your students with an improved learning experience.

Simulation is being used by more engineers than ever, helping users solve some of the world’s most challenging problems. Additionally, materials products are helping engineers make informed decisions to drive better end results. More than ever students graduating with this skillset are employable and able to make a difference on day one of their careers.
Our Academic Webinar Series is designed to highlight ways simulation strengthens engineering curricula, how professors can incorporate relevant content and tool usage to help students succeed and to evolve education to meet the everchanging needs of industry.
Register for an event to learn how to take your course to the next level and check back for new events often:

 

Upcoming Webinars

LIVE WEBINAR
February 15, 2023 9:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM CET
Fluid Mechanics
Engaging Students in Introductory Fluid Mechanics Courses

Addressing simple fluid engineering problems in undergraduate teaching can be complex, as students must grasp basic principles and equations and learn how to implement and solve them. Very often, they need help to visualize fluid flow concepts. 

LIVE WEBINAR
March 08, 2023 9:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM CET
Solid Mechanics
Introduction to Solid Mechanics with FEA

Structural FEA is a fundamental topic at the core of most engineering curriculums and is approached from a very theoretical perspective, like many other engineering topics. This can make things challenging for educators regarding student engagement or transmitting impactful learning outcomes.

LIVE WEBINAR
May 16, 2023 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST
2021-05-ansys-academic-simulation-on-screen-v2.jpg
Integrating Industry Applications into Curricula Using Simulation

Hear from Dr. Rajesh Bhaskaran from Cornell University about easy ways to incorporate Ansys simulation into your mechanical and aerospace undergraduate engineering curricula. See how it enhances the learning experience, helps retain students, and best prepares them for the challenges they will face when they enter their careers.

LIVE WEBINAR
June 07, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (EDT)
Acoustic and Audio Signal Processing
Teaching Acoustic and Audio Signal Processing

Teaching acoustics and audio signal processing is challenging, as students need to grasp basic principles while learning to implement them in a real industrial context. In this webinar, we'll showcase the Ansys Sound post-processing tool that enables noise prediction and analysis.

Webinars on Demand

查看 Ansys 的服務與產品

立即聯絡我們

* = 必填欄位

感謝您聯絡我們!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Footer Image