Skip to Main Content

Academic Webinar Series

Ansys simulation and materials products are taught and
used within thousands of curriculums around the world.

Learn how these products can enhance your curriculum
and provide your students with an improved learning experience.

Simulation is being used by more engineers than ever, helping users solve some of the world’s most challenging problems. Additionally, materials products are helping engineers make informed decisions to drive better end results. More than ever students graduating with this skillset are employable and able to make a difference on day one of their careers.
Our Academic Webinar Series is designed to highlight ways simulation strengthens engineering curricula, how professors can incorporate relevant content and tool usage to help students succeed and to evolve education to meet the everchanging needs of industry.
Register for an event to learn how to take your course to the next level and check back for new events often:

Upcoming Webinars

Live Webinar
March 03, 2022 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST
Ansys Academic Webinar Series

Materials of Architecture, Design and Engineering

Join this webinar to learn from guest speaker Dr. Jonathan Grinham from Harvard Graduate School of Design shares how he engages his architecture students and uses materials to bring designs to life with Ansys software.

Speakers: 
Bridget Ogwezi, Education Development Manager, Ansys &
Jonathan Grinham

Live Webinar
March 16, 2022 5 AM EDT / 9 AM GMT / 2:30 PM IST
Ansys Academic Webinar Series

High Level Material Data for Research Projects

The selection of materials that best meet your design needs to ensure maximum performance at a minimum cost is crucial for design optimization. Join this discussion with Ansys materials experts to learn about best practices for material and process selections in materials research with Ansys Granta Research Selector.

Speakers: 
Wen Zhao, Education Development Manager, Ansys &
David Mercier, Senior Education Development Manager, Ansys

LIVE WEBINAR
April 05, 2022 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 8:30 PM IST
Ansys Academic Webinar Series

Teaching RF Filter Design with Electromagnetic Simulation

Are you an electrical engineering university professor? In this academic webinar, learn how electromagnetic simulation can be used in teaching microwave component design to increase student engagement and improve learning outcomes.

 

Speaker: 
Charlotte Blair

Live Webinar
May 25, 2022 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 8:30 PM IST
Teaching Additive Manufacturing Simulation

Teaching Additive Manufacturing With Simulation

This webinar will explore the workflow used when additively manufacturing a component, starting from materials selection in Ansys Granta EduPack, then modeling the pre-processing, porosity, and resulting stress/strains in the AM process using the Ansys Additive Manufacturing solutions.

Speakers: 
Navid Manai, Education Development Specialist, Ansys
Vishal Sharma, Senior Application Engineer, Ansys
Enrique Escobar, Lead Application Engineer, Ansys

Live Webinar
June 01, 2022 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST
Heat Transfer Teaching

Next Generation of Heat Transfer Teaching

Heat Transfer is a fundamental topic which is at the core of most engineering curriculums. As many other engineering topics, it is often approached from a very theoretical perspective, without the use of live simulation. 

Speakers: 
Nick Stefani, Education Development Specialist, Ansys &
David Mercier, Senior Education Development Manager, Ansys

Découvrez ce qu'Ansys peut faire pour vous

Contactez-nous aujourd'hui

* = Champ requis

Merci de nous contacter !

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Image de pied de page