Skip to Main Content

Academic Webinar Series

Ansys simulation and materials products are taught and
used within thousands of curriculums around the world.

Learn how these products can enhance your curriculum
and provide your students with an improved learning experience.

Simulation is being used by more engineers than ever, helping users solve some of the world’s most challenging problems. Additionally, materials products are helping engineers make informed decisions to drive better end results. More than ever students graduating with this skillset are employable and able to make a difference on day one of their careers.
Our Academic Webinar Series is designed to highlight ways simulation strengthens engineering curricula, how professors can incorporate relevant content and tool usage to help students succeed and to evolve education to meet the everchanging needs of industry.
Register for an event to learn how to take your course to the next level and check back for new events often:

Upcoming Webinars

LIVE WEBINAR
September 13, 2022 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 1:30 PM IST / 10 AM CET
card-formula-student.jpg
Formula Student Kick-Off Event 2022

Discover how Ansys and our channel partners help your Formula Student teams drive your design project with simulation.
 

Speakers:

  • Wolfgang Bauer
  • Cedric Bellanger
Live Webinar
September 14, 2022 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 8:30 PM IST
2022 Antenna Design
Teaching Antenna Design Using Ansys Electronics Desktop

Using Ansys HFSS, professors can teach students how to design various antenna types and improve students' understanding of antenna principles. This webinar will introduce professors to Ansys Electronics Desktop and provide an approach for teaching antenna design using simulation tools and run-through textbook examples that can be incorporated into the curriculum.


Speakers:

  • Charlotte Blair

 

Live Webinar
September 21, 2022 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST
Drone with graphics pointing to it
Teaching the Multi-Disciplinary Design of Drones


This webinar showcases the different multi-physics simulation capabilities of Ansys Discovery based on a quadcopter design. This presentation will include an example of how educators can have their students practice the concepts of 3D design modeling, topology optimization, modal and thermal analyses, material selection, and computational fluid dynamics within the same course.


Speakers:

  • János Plocher
  • Luca Masi
LIVE WEBINAR
September 28, 2022 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 8:30 PM IST
webinar
Teaching Materials Selection Across Higher Education

Selecting the right material during design is a critical skill for today’s engineers and designers. This webinar will cover how Ansys supports those teaching materials selection using the Ashby Selection Methodology in their courses with software, teaching resources, and the new Selection Ansys Innovation Courses. 

 

Speakers:

 

  • Kaitlin Tyler
  • Claes Fredriksson
Live Webinar
October 19, 2022 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 8:30 PM IST
Drone with graphics pointing to it
Material Selection and Modeling of a Bio Stent


Around 92 million people in the USA alone are affected by cardiovascular diseases every year. Coronary artery stents have been one of the most revolutionary medical devices to significantly improve life expectancies while being mostly non-invasive medical procedures, reducing patient recovery time and costs.


Speakers:

  • Lakshana Mohee
  • Madhumita Saravana Kumar

Webinars on Demand

Erfahren Sie, wie Ansys Ihnen helfen kann

Kontaktieren Sie uns heute

* = Pflichtfeld

Danke für die Kontaktaufnahme

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Bild in der Fußzeile