Skip to Main Content

Open Architecture Display Systems Based on the ARINC 661 Standard

Learn how to use Ansys SCADE to create ARINC 661 architectures while fully encompassing the Modular Open System Approach (MOSA) and airworthiness certification objectives to reduce integration effort and program development risks.

Time:
June 24, 2021
1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 10:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online


Register Now

About this Webinar

The U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) continues to adopt strategies that support quick fielding of new capabilities to meet the rapidly evolving challenges in the operating environment. These strategies include consideration of a Modular Open System Approach (MOSA) when defining next-generation platform architectures. Basing the next-generation display and mission systems open architectures on the ARINC 661 Cockpit Display System (CDS) standard lowers risk integration and incremental airworthiness certification while satisfying U.S. DoD MOSA objectives.  

Model-Based Engineering (MBE) of software for ARINC 661 architectures within Ansys SCADE fully encompasses MOSA and airworthiness certification objectives, while reducing integration effort and program development risks.  In this webinar, we demonstrate how to use SCADE to implement mixed-criticality (up to DO-178C DAL-A) ARINC 661 architectures, including alignment of the CDS and User Applications (UA's) to the FACE Technical Standard. 

Speakers:

  • Brian Rachele
  • Mazen El Hout