Skip to Main Content

Leonardo Customer Spotlight

Multimodal Synthetic Sensor Data for Safe Flight Operation

Leonardo will show how to develop advanced environmental perception functions to improve external situational awareness of pilots and autonomous flight mission management systems.

Time:
June 7, 2022
4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 10:00 AM CEST

Venue:
Online

Register Now


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Webinar

Leonardo is presenting an approach to develop advanced environmental perception functions to improve external situational awareness of pilots and autonomous flight mission management systems, enhance safety, increase survivability, and expand the envelope of potential operations achievable by the vehicles. Their approach relied on an Ansys-based simulation environment capable of simulating different sensor modalities (such as visible camera, LiDAR, and RADAR), supported by sensor data acquired in the real world.

Leonardo’s ultimate goal is to understand the world around the vehicle(s), allowing for better decision-making in everyday and critical situations in all-weather conditions.

What you will learn 

  • Why use synthetic data for autonomy functions development
  • Why did Leonardo choose AVXcelerate to generate synthetic sensor data
  • Learn how they interface their algorithms with AVXcelerate
  • Examples of generated synthetic data

Who should attend

  • Technical managers who lead research and engineering teams devoted to autonomy, to understand how they could exploit synthetic data to iterate faster in their development
  • Technical specialist dealing with autonomy, in particular environmental perception, for the same reason

Speaker

  • Marco Ciarambino, Leonardo Company S.p.A.