Skip to Main Content

Ansys 2022 R1: Ansys Speos Update

This webinar showcases Ansys Speos’ many enhancements delivered in Ansys 2022 R1 and explores the latest innovations for Optics and Light Simulation.

Time:
March 2, 2022
5 AM EST / 10 AM GMT / 3:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online

Register Now


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Webinar

With the newest release, Ansys 2022 R1 pushes the innovation envelope for its Ansys Speos optics products, delivering powerful new capabilities for improved accuracy, performance, and usability. This webinar spotlights all the new features available in Ansys Speos.

 

What Attendees Will Learn

Productivity Enhancements

  • Black box sharing between suppliers and customers for improved performance and IP protection
  • Parameter manager offers an expanded set of exposed parameters 
  • Surface property plug-in capabilities to allow for custom optical models and other productivity enhancements 

GPU Acceleration 

  • Dramatic improvements to simulation performance without loss in accuracy 

Sensors for Autonomous Driving 

  • New post-processing models dynamic scenes effects 

Ansys Integrations 

  • Graded material models capture non-homogeneity effects
  • New models for aero-optical phenomenon 
  • Interoperability with Ansys mechanical

 

Speaker: 
Vaman Shenoy, Senior Application Engineer, Ansys