Joins us for an ANSYS Webinar

3D Component Arrays Demonstration

November 9, 2020

5 AM EST / 10 AM GMT / 11 AM CET

REGISTER ›

Venue:
Online

Contact:

The design of large antenna arrays is a challenging task for application areas like 5G and radar systems. Due to the complexity and the large number of excitations a simulation of the whole array —including couplings and edge effects — requires advanced solver techniques. In this webinar, the numerical technique of the domain decomposition based on 3D components within Ansys HFSS will be showcased with key examples. This approach allows the usage of non-identical array cells — operating at different frequencies — and highly parallelized solutions across multiple cores. A live demo will spotlight the setup procedure and post-processing capabilities will be presented, illustrating how you can define individual excitation for every individual cell as a post-processing operation.

I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.   ANSYS Privacy Notice
I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.  ANSYS Privacy Notice