Skip to Main Content

Electronic-Photonic Co-design with Ansys Lumerical and Cadence Leveraging GlobalFoundries Fotonix™ Platform

Register for our upcoming webinar to see how you can leverage the synergies between Ansys Lumerical, Cadence, and GlobalFoundries (GF) for electronic-photonic co-design to design a 4-level pulse amplitude modulation (PAM-4) optical transceiver system on GF Fotonix™ platform. 

1 PM EST / 6 PM GMT / 11:30 PM IST

9 PM EST / 2 AM GMT (11/30) / 7:30 AM IST

About this Webinar

This webinar will leverage the synergies between Ansys Lumerical, Cadence, and GlobalFoundries (GF) for electronic-photonic co-design to design a 4-level pulse amplitude modulation (PAM-4) optical transceiver system on the GF Fotonix™ platform. The webinar will walk you through all the technical design steps, from component design to compact model generation and circuit simulation, while ensuring foundry-compatible design through design enablement offerings in the GF process design kit (PDK).

What You Will Learn

  • Design your custom photonic component using interoperability between Virtuoso Layout Suite and Ansys Lumerical
  • Use GF Fotonix™ process file to ensure GF-Model correlated design
  • Generate an accurate compact model for the custom-designed component to use in circuit simulation
  • Combine your custom component with other components in GF Fotonix™ PDK to design a PAM-4 transceiver circuit

Who Should Attend

photonic designers and engineers

Speaker

  • Milad Mahpeykar, Senior R&D Engineer, Ansys
  • Jignesh Patel, Technical Staff, PDK Architect, GlobalFoundries
  • Gilles Lamant, Distinguished Engineer, Cadence