Skip to Main Content

Oil Splash Simulations in Gearbox

    Gearboxes are critical components in the transmission systems used for automotive, aerospace, and marine  applications. With the advent of electric drives, the detailed study, and analysis of gearbox lubrication and churning losses have become  even more important . A gearbox design study's fundamental requirements include understanding the lubrication aspects (oil reach), churning losses, and heat dissipation.

    Simulations are crucial in providing these insights, especially in the initial design stages and troubleshooting field issues. Ansys offers solutions from finite-volume-based computation fluid dynamics (CFD) methods to Smoothed Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH) tools to perform such simulations. This two-part webinar series will demonstrate the mid-fidelity to high-fidelity tools and methods available to establish such studies in Ansys Fluent and Ansys LS-DYNA.

Featured Webinars

LIVE WEBINAR
September 14, 2022 2 AM EDT / 7 AM BST / 11:30 AM IST
Ansys Ultra Electronics webinars
Oil Splash Simulations in Gearbox Using Ansys Fluent

This upcoming webinar will demonstrate mid-fidelity to high-fidelity Ansys solutions for predicting oil splash patterns and churning losses in gearboxes using Ansys Fluent.

LIVE WEBINAR
September 21, 2022 2 AM EDT / 7 AM BST / 11:30 AM IST
ansys-branded-opengraph.jpg
Gearbox Oil Splash Simulation Using LS-DYNA ISPH

Register for this upcoming webinar to learn how LS-DYNA Incompressible Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (ISPH) solutions capture the oil flow and post-process the critical aspects of analysis like churning losses and wetted regions from splash.

Ansysができること

お問い合わせ

* = 必須項目

お問い合わせいただき、ありがとうございます。

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

フッター画像