Simulating Electric Locomotive Passive Safety System Operation

In this webinar, Ural Locomotives will explain how a railway rolling stock’s passive safety system is designed to improve the safety of passenger transportation, reduce the risk of fatalities and injuries and minimize the damage to rolling stock in extreme situations resulting from accidental collisions of rolling stock with obstacles. 

Time:
May 19, 2021
10 AM CET / 9 AM BST  / 2:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online


Register Now

About this Webinar

You will learn how Ansys LS-DYNA simulations were used to assess the performance of an electric train’s passive safety system following a collision, which was required by local standards. By applying simulation, engineers  improved the passive safety system’s design to optimize the train’s safety in the wake of a collision with a large object on the tracks.

This empowered engineers to considerably reduce costs by limiting the number of full-scale physical mockups and physical prototype field tests.

Speakers: Yury Novozhilov, Head of HPC and highly nonlinear simulation department, CADFEM & Alexander Pett, Senior Product Manager, Ansys