BGImage
BGImage

Exploring Ansys CFD and Ansys optiSLang for Automotive HVAC design

This webinar examines how Ansys Fluent and Ansys OptiSLang can drive virtual product development and robust design optimization to support significant improvement in passenger thermal comfort.

February 24, 2021

3:00 PM (CET) / 2:00 PM (GMT) / 9 AM (EST)

Venue:
Online

Share:

I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.   ANSYS Privacy Notice
I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.  ANSYS Privacy Notice

Reasonable temperature and pressure differences inside the vehicle while driving must be accommodated to keep passengers comfortable and safe. Ansys Fluent enables you to understand the flow pattern within the vehicle, measure the temperature and pressure distribution caused by the HVAC system and delivers an accurate solution to deal with this highly non-linear problem. Challenges offered by this type of simulation are related to complexity of the geometrical source and complexity of the fluid physics which, being highly non-linear in nature requires special handling for effective optimization.

This webinar examines how Ansys Fluent and Ansys OptiSLang can drive virtual product development and robust design optimization to support significant improvement in passenger thermal comfort. In particular, we will go through the main tasks of the simulation workflow such as: the creation and parametrization of an accurate fluid simulation of a generic SUV HVAC cabin starting from unconnected STL format surfaces, the analysis of the parameters fields to optimize performance and the creation of a reduced order model for faster exploration of the design space.

Application: Automotive

Speaker: Pedro Afonso, Lead Application Engineer, Ansys | Yann Ravel, Lead Application Engineer, Ansys

Start a conversation with Ansys

Contact Us