BGImage
BGImage

Ansys 2021 R1: Ansys Mechanical Update

March 16, 2021

4:30 AM EDT / 8:30 AM GMT / 2 PM IST

Venue:
Online

Share:

I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.   ANSYS Privacy Notice
I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.  ANSYS Privacy Notice



Ansys 2021 R1 delivers cutting-edge improvements to Ansys Mechanical, including a wide range of new technologies and capabilities to equip engineers with easier workflows, speed development, enhance efficiency and increase reliability. Advancements in meshing, solvers and contact algorithms, journaling, scripting and product integration enable engineers to leverage simulation more effectively for product development.

This webinar highlights the first release of Distributed Compute Service (DCS), integrated with Ansys optiSLang to evaluate engineering simulation workflows on distributed compute resources. Enhancements in recording and debugging scripts, meshing and element technology and workflow improvement will be spotlighted with test cases. We will also discuss how this release improves Ansys Mechanical integration with Ansys Sherlock and Ansys Motion.

  • Explore new features and capabilities released across various tools in Mechanical 2021 R1.
  • Understand Ansys 2021 R1 advancements in solvers, meshing, scripting and contact algorithms.
  • Learn more about integration of Ansys tools in Ansys Workbench and workflow development.

Speaker: Ketankumar Vasani , Senior Application Engineer

Start a conversation with Ansys

Contact Us