BGImage
BGImage

Simulating Human Exposure to 5G Radiation

November 18, 2020

5 AM EST / 10 AM BST / 3:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online

Share:

I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.   ANSYS Privacy Notice
I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.  ANSYS Privacy Notice

Most 5G applications directly concern user equipment with wireless devices in close proximity to human beings, so assessment of human exposure is a crucial aspect for device manufacturers. Furthermore, a much higher density of infrastructures will force 5G base-stations to be closer to people than is common with current cellular infrastructure.

In this webinar, we provide an overview of the main challenges related to human exposure assessment to 5G electromagnetic fields, highlighting the growing importance of numerical approaches and their benefits compared to measurement. In particular, the capabilities of state-of-the-art simulation solvers will be demonstrated by showing examples of SAR and power density evaluation on realistic test cases.

Start a conversation with Ansys

Contact Us