BGImage
BGImage

Simulating RFID Systems with Ansys HFSS

November 10, 2020

4 AM EDT / 10 AM CET / 2:30 PM IST (EST)

Venue:
Online

Share:

I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.   ANSYS Privacy Notice
I want to receive updates and other offers from Ansys and its partners. I can unsubscribe at any time.  ANSYS Privacy Notice

This dynamic webinar showcases how Ansys electromagnetic tools are used to decrease design time and increase the performance of a RFID system’s various components and subsystems. Specifically, we will demonstrate how tools such as Ansys HFSS can be used to synthesize and optimize RFID transmit/receive antennas and asset tag antennas. Additionally, we will spotlight how an entire RFID system — consisting of reader antennas and numerous asset tags in a warehouse environment — can be modeled. This virtual RFID system simulation will provide any metric, including measuring an electromagnetic field level from a particular distance, determining signal voltage level at the input to an asset tag, or deciphering the quality of transmitted signals. 

  • Discover how Ansys electromagnetic tools are used to decrease design time and increase the performance of an RFID system’s various components and subsystems.
  • Learn how HFSS can be used to synthesize and optimize RFID transmit/receive antennas and asset tag antennas.
  • Understand how an entire RFID system can be modeled.

Start a conversation with Ansys

Contact Us