按需云技术网络研讨会

本系列网络研讨会经过精心筹备,旨在为您在云合作伙伴计算环境中运行Ansys提供各个相关方面的建议。您将学习如何利用云托管合作伙伴解决方案对您的Ansys实施方案进行外包,不仅适用于满足临时的高性能计算(HPC)需求,而且还适用于持续进行的IT部署策略。本文将探讨大量相关类型话题,如交互式桌面工作负载、安全性以及授权管理。


接受还是跳过云仿真?调查显示……

采用并扩展使用云端支持的仿真所面临的难题、驱动因素以及最佳实践是什么?在DE和Ansys的一项联合调查中,超过600名工程师、工程IT管理人员和决策人员对这些问题以及其他问题做出了回应。

观看本场网络研讨会,了解通过本次调查,我们发现了什么:

  • 部署前的重要考量因素
  • 各种许可及采用模式
  • 云端的使用及优势
  • 共同关切问题的解决之道

注册以进行“点播观看”


推动数字化制造进入云技术时代:FLSmidth正在向混合CAE云基础设施发展

数字化转型正在各个行业加速推进。企业正在寻求通过精简流程并将公司资产转变为可外包的服务来提高其灵活性和创新能力。例如,总部位于丹麦的制造商FLSmidth拥有12000名员工,在60个国家设有办事处。该公司为全球水泥及矿产行业提供市场领先的工厂、机械、服务以及专业技术。

FLSmidth的研发团队目前正在加强其内部的工程计算资源。他们正在Microsoft® Azure®云中添加按需计算集群,并将其定制的CAE工作负载(包括Ansys Fluent和Ansys Mechanical)转移到这一完全自动化和自助服务的云平台上。结果,自助式工程仿真环境将是混合、动态且完全自动化的,由UberCloud独一无二的高性能计算(HPC)软件容器的支持。

在本次网络研讨会中,我们将解释当前和未来FLSmidth的仿真基础设施,列出这一巨大变化的原因并描述转型过程、优势及所遇到的挑战。了解UberCloud的CAE软件容器技术如何大幅促进其CAE工作负载向混合、多云端工程仿真基础设施平稳过渡。

注册以进行“点播观看”


Ansys Cloud使HPC交付简单易行

通过与Microsoft Azure协作,Ansys已研发并推出了全新的云解决方案Ansys Cloud。观看我们的按需网络研讨会,先睹为快。探索您如何才能即时从Ansys Mechanical和Ansys Fluent中部直接按需使用云端HPC。

Ansys Cloud可向您的桌面直接提供云计算的速度、功能和计算容量,随时随地满足您的需求。它具备工程敏捷性,能迅速响应不断变化的业务需求,并避免软硬件采购和部署造成的长期延误。

在本网络研讨会点播视频中,您将观摩到现场产品演示,并聆听早期用户成功案例。

注册以进行“点播观看”


云端Ansys

了解您如何才能轻松快速地将您的Ansys工作流程移至云端以及如何更快地执行更复杂的仿真。

通过由Rescale、Nimbix、Gompute、Penguin Computing和 UberCloud等云托管合作伙伴(CHP)组成的全球网络,我们可在云端提供安全无缝、灵活且可扩展的低成本Ansys软件使用权限。对工程和信息技术(IT)部门而言,云端Ansys极具优势,包括按需使用不受限制的高性能计算(HPC)、更密切的团队协作、更高的工程流程效率,以及卓越的HPC性价比,让您的公司在加快创新速度、提高IT效率方面更为灵活。

本网络研讨会点播视频将向您介绍我们的HPC云端解决方案,您可按需使用或将其作为您现行IT部署策略的组成部分。

注册以进行“点播观看”


Ansys云托管:Gompute按需解决方案

众多Ansys客户都在询问云计算会对他们使用Ansys仿真软件产生怎样的影响。部分用户倾向于临时性地在需求高峰时段使用高性能计算(HPC),而其他用户则希望在所有项目上外包更大规模HPC资源的使用权。本网络研讨会将为您介绍如何使用可访问HPC for Ansys的Gompute云托管解决方案,如启动项目所需的资金和技术,以及您期望实现的业务价值。

注册以进行“点播观看”


CAE即服务:如何在CPU 24/7公司的HPC云中采用Ansys解决方案来加快仿真速度

在仿真驱动型产品研发过程中,对外包或临时云端进行优化已成为加快CAE工作、解决HPC容量问题切实可行的替代方法。在本次网络研讨会中,CPU24/7的测试与应用团队负责人Thomas Gropp将为您介绍如何安全接入CPU 24/7的远程云端HPC资源。

通过Ansys演示案例,您将学习如何在云端启动工作、传输数据、监测运行中的计算以及分析您的计算结果等。通过例举真实的客户案例,您将了解一般性的客户要求以及如何在CPU 24/7云上满足这些要求。在本次研讨会中,对诸如安全性、性能、许可以及“云方案与本地运行的成本比较”等方面也将做详细讲解。

注册以进行“点播观看”


利用大规模计算开展空气动力学形状优化

虽然大部分企业依赖本地工作站和/或内部高性能计算(HPC)集群来开展工程仿真工作流程,但仍有向云计算逐步转变的趋势。为了开展错综复杂的大型仿真,许多企业现在都采用私有企业云环境和外部HPC云服务。

Ansys与领先的HPC云服务提供商Gompute缔结合作伙伴关系,帮助您创建私有CAE云端解决方案或通过按需使用其云平台扩展您的计算容量。在本次网络研讨会中,学习如何在Gompute云端运行您的Ansys仿真,通过超低延迟链接和海量数据传输实现3D远程可视化功能。

西班牙工程公司KeelWit Technology将分享他们如何利用Gompute的云平台对空气动力学形状进行优化。KeelWit将展示其优化方法和专有算法,一种灵活稳健的自动化常规程序,适用于云端HPC发挥关键作用的众多领域。KeelWit的方法可直接适用于众多领域,如联合循环发电厂使用的工业锅炉进口管道设计、用于室内跳伞的封闭式风洞设计、娱乐场的新一代高能效水滑道设计。

注册以进行“点播观看”


利用Ansys和Penguin计算按需服务在云端解决制药和生命科学设计难题

Penguin计算按需服务(POD)属于HPC云平台,了解CRB如何运用Ansys和POD为其先进技术行业的客户解决设计难题。

POD使Ansys客户不必投资本地基础设施,就能利用云端高性能裸机HPC计算环境。借助POD,您能在安全的按需环境中,充分利用可扩展性、性能和免费专家支持。

观看本网络研讨会,了解如何借助位于POD的Scyld云工作站上的远程求解管理器(Remote Solve Manager)继续在工作中使用Ansys Workbench等拿手工具。Ansys客户既可通过单独产品授权,也可通过Ansys Elastic Licensing来使用POD。

注册以进行“点播观看”


在Nimbix云端轻松运行大规模Ansys仿真

Nimbix是一款为实现规模化、高速、简便而构建的纯高性能计算(HPC)云,此类特性与您运行Ansys仿真的需求高度契合。

参加本网络研讨会,了解您如何在Nimbix云端快速、简便地进行大规模仿真。我们将向您展示入门有多么简单,例如,从各种设备访问所需的注册、安全上传您的数据、运行并行求解器以及执行前处理和后处理等均可按需。了解如何使用Nimbix云来运行结构、流体、电子和多物理场等整套Ansys产品组合,以解决所有产品的设计难题。

注册以进行“点播观看”


高性能竞赛遇上高性能计算:赛车活动如何受益于大规模计算

在赛车界,即便是最微弱的竞争优势也能决定胜败。因此,Richard Childress Racing(RCR)借助虚拟原型,对他们的赛车进行端到端的设计、制造。RCR的工程团队有50多位世界级的工程师,包括8位空气动力学工程师。他们采用商用CFD仿真工具Ansys Fluent,对车身进行精心设计、仿真和优化,以减少气流阻力,在比赛中实现最优性能。

加入本网络研讨会,了解RCR如何与Ansys的云HPC合作伙伴Rescale协同运行5亿单元模型。Rescale能为云端运行Ansys软件提供交钥匙、可扩展且最先进的平台。了解Rescale大规模计算平台如何帮助RCR大幅改进设计流程和赛车在赛道上的性能,如何推进未来高性能改装车比赛的发展。

注册以进行“点播观看”


在Nimbix云端,轻松运行大规模Ansys仿真

Nimbix是一款为实现规模化、高速、简便而构建的纯高性能计算(HPC)云。此类特性与您运行Ansys仿真的需求高度契合。

了解如何在Nimbix云端快速、简便、运行您的规模化仿真。我们将向您展示入门有多么简单,例如,各种设备的访问注册、数据的安全上传、求解器的并行运行以及前处理和后处理的执行——等均可按需。了解如何利用Nimbix云来运行结构、流体、电子和多物理场等整套Ansys产品组合,以解决所有产品的设计难题。

注册以进行“点播观看”


CAE即服务——利用Ansys接入CPU 24/7公司的HPC云,进行高级数值仿真

在本网络研讨会中,CPU 24/7公司的项目经理Christian Unger将向您介绍如何在CPU 24/7公司云端安全连接远程HPC资源,以便更直接地利用Ansys解决方案对运行的CAE仿真进行监控或管理。

以HPC云案例为例,您将了解如何访问CPU 24/7公司的计算资源、如何启动应用、如何在云端检测运行中的计算乃至分析计算结果,以及如何高效安全地传输数据。了解采用Ansys解决方案在CPU 24/7公司的HPC云基础设施上运行CAE仿真将会带来怎样的性能和可扩展性,您的数据存放在什么位置以及CPU 24/7采取了什么安全措施。

注册以进行“点播观看”


在云端运行Ansys:Gompute HPC解决方案

过去,为了满足工程仿真需求,企业在各地单独投资了当地工作站和/或HPC集群。如今,为了提高硬件投资的效率,企业在考虑新的解决方案,例如,利用私有企业云环境或外部HPC云服务对内部资源进行整合。

了解如何借助Gompute On-demand来创建您的私有CAE云端解决方案或扩展您的HPC容量。Gompute能通过超低延迟链接和海量数据传输,在具有3-D远程可视化等特性的云端为您运行Ansys仿真。

注册以进行“点播观看”


您的桌面按需运行:Penguin的HPC云和3D远程桌面

Penguin Computing在研发基于Linux的开放式云和HPC解决方案方面居于领先地位,能为有特殊硬件需求的企业根据其具体需求提供定制化的服务器解决方案。该公司的HPC解决方案以按需使用、按需付费为基础,是运行Ansys仿真的理想选择。

Penguin计算按需服务(POD)是一个HPC云平台,了解该服务如何让您方便而安全地利用Penguin的HPC资源来强化乃至替代您现有的计算环境。向Penguin计算专家了解其Scyld云工作站如何在云端为Ansys解决方案提供远程3-D可视化,以便您通过标准Wi-Fi连接和浏览器来来使用图形加速式免客户端远程超级计算(graphics-accelerated, client-less remote supercomputing)。

注册以进行“点播观看”


Extreme Factory为Ansys提供HPC即服务

产品设计项目需要高性能计算(HPC)来加快更大模型的仿真速度,但并非每家企业都能承担起自己HPC设施的费用。这就是Extreme Factory的用武之地。Extreme Factory由Bull公司(隶属于法国巴黎附近的Atos Technologies旗下)经营,是一种完善的HPC即服务解决方案,能从云端或本地运行所有的Ansys解决方案。

该HPC系统以Bullx超级计算机为基础,由于Bullx采用了业界一流的CPU和高速InfiniBand互联,因此HPC系统具有较高的安全性和按需功能,了解更多详情。Ansys软件预装在Extreme Factory上,对于每一位实例客户来说,许可证安装都相当简便。了解如何通过方便安全的网络门户Extreme Factory Computing Studio(XCS)来访问Ansys解决方案,以及如何通过优化的Extreme Factory远程可视化程序(XRV)对全部Ansys仿真数据简单、交互地进行前处理和后处理。

注册以进行“点播观看”


随时随地:在云端HPC运行Ansys

CADFEM Engineering Simulation Cloud为Mechanical、CFD、Maxwell和LS-DYNA等Ansys解决方案提供灵活的交互式3-D工作空间。借助CADFEM Cloud,每位工程师在世界各地都能根据需要随时灵活使用附加的Ansys HPC资源。

了解CADFEM Engineering Simulation Cloud如何帮助您在短时间内求解巨型模型或众多设计点。了解如何通过简单设置和受Nice/DCV支持且高度安全的远程连接,在前处理、求解和后处理过程中实现卓越的3-D交互仿真性能。

注册以进行“点播观看”


在Amazon Web Services云上开展企业级仿真

将工程仿真移动到公共云平台上,这在弹性容量、业务敏捷性和全球接入三个方面都具有重大意义。但是,端到端仿真流程要求苛刻,实施时间长,需要遵循特定的最佳实践。Ansys Enterprise Cloud是一套能提供Ansys平台服务独一无二的解决方案,在公共云上的安全单租户环境中支持完整的端到端工作流程。在本网络研讨会中,我们将演示如何以交钥匙解决方案的形式为Ansys客户提供图形、高性能计算、数据管理和存储方面的最佳实践。

注册以进行“点播观看”


从桌面到云端的HPC

以前,高性能计算(HPC)主要与超级计算机相关。现在,从桌面到集群,直至云计算资源,HPC能以多种不同的规模运行。尽管如此,关于HPC仍然存在大量的误解,妨碍其部署在本可产生重大价值的产品研发场景中。

了解Ansys 16.0的更新如何能让HPC使用起来比以往更简单、功能更强大。当您考虑采用HPC时,不论您是通过自己的计算机硬件,还是采用云解决方案,您都能理解更深,以避开可能的故障点。

注册以进行“点播观看”


工程与IT高级管理人员应该了解的云端企业级仿真最佳实践

以前,高性能计算(HPC)主要与超级计算机相关。现在,从桌面到集群,直至云计算资源,HPC能以多种不同的规模运行。尽管如此,关于HPC仍然存在大量的误解,这妨碍其部署在本可产生重大价值的产品研发场景中。

将工程仿真移动到公共云平台上,这在弹性容量、业务敏捷性和全球接入三个方面都具有重大意义。但是,云端仿真也面临一些独有的挑战,您需要遵循最佳实践,以确保流程的效率。

观看本网络研讨会,从Ansys企业解决方案和云事业部副总裁Ray Milhem了解图形、高性能计算、数据管理、存储和安全性方面的最佳实践。对于有兴趣提高IT效率,想在全球范围内使用工程仿真工具、数据的高级工程和IT领导来说,本网络研讨会将让他们受益匪浅。了解如何充分利用Ansys提供独一无二的企业级云解决方案,为您在公共云上的安全单租户环境中提供完整的端到端工作流程。

注册以进行“点播观看”

Upcoming Cloud Webcasts

Solving Pharma & Life Science Design Challenges in the Cloud with ANSYS and Penguin Computing On-Demand

November 30, 2017 - 11:00 AM (EDT)

Discover how CRB is solving the design challenges of its clients in advanced technology industries around the world with ANSYS and Penguin Computing on Demand (POD), an HPC cloud platform.

POD enables ANSYS customers to utilize a high-performance, bare-metal HPC computing environment in the cloud without having to invest in on-premise infrastructure. With POD you can take advantage of scalability, performance and free expert support in a secure on-demand environment.

Attend this webinar and learn how you can continue to work with familiar tools such as ANSYS Workbench with Remote Solve Manager on POD's Scyld Cloud Workstations. ANSYS customers can work with both individual product licenses or ANSYS Elastic Licensing on POD.

REGISTER


Leveraging Big Compute for Aerodynamics Shape Optimization

December 5, 2017 - 11:00 AM (EDT)

While most companies rely on local workstations and/or in-house high-performance computing (HPC) clusters for their engineering simulation workflows, there is a gradual shift toward cloud computing. Many are now adopting private enterprise cloud environments and external HPC cloud services to perform large and complex simulations.

ANSYS partners with Gompute, a leading HPC cloud services provider, to help you create a private CAE cloud solution or expand your compute capacity with on-demand access to its cloud platform. In this webinar, learn to run your ANSYS simulations in the Gompute cloud — featuring 3-D remote visualization over high latency links and large data transfers.

KeelWit Technology, a Spanish engineering company, will share how it is leveraging Gompute’s cloud platform to optimize aerodynamic shapes. KeelWit will present its optimization methodology and proprietary algorithm — an automatic, flexible and robust routine that is applicable to many fields in which cloud HPC use is key. KeelWit’s methodology is directly applicable in many areas, including the inlet duct design of industrial boilers used in combined cycle power plants, the design of closed wind tunnels for indoor skydiving and the design of energy-efficient, next-generation waterslides for fun parks.

REGISTER


CAE as a Service: How to Accelerate Simulations with ANSYS Solutions in the CPU 24/7 HPC Cloud

December 14, 2017 - 11:00 AM (EST)

In simulation-driven product development, optimization outsourcing or bursting into the cloud has become a viable alternative to accelerate CAE jobs and solve HPC capacity issues. In this webinar, Thomas Gropp, Team Lead Test & Applications at CPU 24/7, will describe how you can securely access CPU 24/7’s remote HPC resources in the cloud.

With an ANSYS demo case, you will learn how to start a job, transfer your data, monitor a running calculation and analyze your calculation results in the cloud. By giving real customer examples, you will learn about usual customer requirements and how they have been implemented in the CPU 24/7 cloud. Aspects like security, performance, licenses and a cost comparison of cloud vs. on-premise operations will be outlined in detail.

REGISTER



On-demand Cloud Webcasts

This webinar series is designed to advise you about all relevant aspects of running ANSYS in a cloud-partner computing environment. You will learn how cloud-hosting partner solutions can be utilized to outsource your implementation of ANSYS, either for occasional high-performance computing (HPC) needs or as an ongoing IT deployment strategy. A large variety of topics will be addressed including interactive desktop workloads, security, and license management.

Running ANSYS Simulations at Scale with Ease in the Nimbix Cloud

Nimbix is a pure high-performance computing (HPC) cloud built for volume, speed and simplicity — precisely the attributes you are looking for in running your ANSYS simulations.

Attend this webinar to learn how you can perform your simulations quickly and easily at scale in the Nimbix Cloud. We will show you how easy it is to get started, including signing up for access from any device, uploading your data securely, running parallel solvers, and performing pre- and post-processing — all on-demand. Discover how the Nimbix Cloud can be used to run the entire ANSYS product portfolio, including structures, fluids, electronics, and multiphysics, to solve all your product design challenges.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


High-Performance Racing Meets High-Performance Computing: How Auto Racing Benefits from Big Compute

In the world of auto racing, finding even the smallest competitive advantage is the difference between winning and losing. That’s why Richard Childress Racing (RCR) designs and builds their race cars end-to-end with the aid of virtual prototypes. RCR’s engineering staff of over 50 world-class engineers, including eight aerodynamicists, meticulously designs, simulates and optimizes the car body airflow for on-track performance using ANSYS Fluent, a commercially-available CFD simulation tool.

Join this webinar to learn how RCR is running half-billion cell models with ANSYS’ cloud HPC partner Rescale, which provides a turnkey, scalable, state-of-the-art platform for running ANSYS software in the cloud. Hear how Rescale’s big compute platform has enabled RCR to significantly improve their design process and on-track performance, and how it is driving the future of its high-performance stock car racing development.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Secure Engineering Simulation Workflows in the Cloud

Increasingly, businesses are choosing cloud solutions instead of hosting their own computer hardware onsite. They also want to run applications in the cloud, not just use it for data storage. ANSYS now makes it easy for you to run engineering simulations in the cloud.

Learn how ANSYS leverages Amazon Web Services to provide secure engineering workflows in the cloud. We will provide an introduction to ANSYS Enterprise Cloud, Amazon Web Services, and best practices for security in the cloud. Get answers to your questions and concerns about keeping sensitive data in a public cloud infrastructure.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Running ANSYS Simulations at Scale with Ease in the Nimbix Cloud

Nimbix is a pure high performance computing (HPC) cloud built for volume, speed and simplicity — precisely the qualities you are looking for in running your ANSYS simulations.

Learn about performing your simulations quickly and easily at scale in the Nimbix Cloud. We will show you how easy it is to get started, including signing up for access from any device, uploading your data securely, running parallel solvers, and performing pre- and post-processing — all on demand. Discover how the Nimbix Cloud can be used to run the entire ANSYS product portfolio, including structures, fluids, electronics, and multiphysics, to solve all your product design challenges.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


CAE as a Service – Accessing CPU 24/7 HPC Cloud for Advanced Numerical Simulations with ANSYS

In this webinar, Christian Unger, project manager at CPU 24/7, will describe how you can securely connect to remote HPC resources in the CPU 24/7 cloud in order to more directly monitor or manage your running CAE simulations with ANSYS solutions.

With an HPC cloud use case as an example, you will learn how to access CPU 24/7’s compute resources and start applications; how to monitor a running calculation or even analyze calculation results in the cloud; and how to transfer data efficiently and securely. Discover what performance and scalability can be expected when running CAE simulation with ANSYS solutions on CPU 24/7’s HPC cloud infrastructure, along with where your data is located and what security measures are being taken at CPU 24/7.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Running ANSYS in the Cloud: Gompute HPC Solutions

Traditionally, enterprises have invested in geographically independent local workstations and/or HPC clusters for their engineering simulation needs. To make the hardware investment more efficient, enterprises are now considering new solutions, like consolidation of internal resources with Private Enterprise Cloud Environments or External HPC Cloud Services.

Learn how to create your private CAE cloud solution or expand your capacity with Gompute On-demand. Gompute can run your ANSYS simulations in the cloud with features like 3-D remote visualization over high latency links and large data transfers.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


On Demand and On Your Desk: Penguin's HPC Cloud and 3D Remote Desktops

Penguin Computing, a leader in developing open, Linux-based cloud and HPC solutions, provides customized, built-to-order server solutions for enterprises with special hardware requirements. The company’s HPC solutions are excellent options for running ANSYS simulations on an on-demand, pay-as-you-go basis.

Discover how Penguin Computing on Demand (POD), an HPC Cloud Platform, lets you easily and securely utilize Penguin’s HPC resources to augment or even replace your computing environment. Learn from Penguin Computing experts how their Scyld Cloud Workstation can provide remote 3-D visualization of ANSYS solutions in the Cloud, giving you access to graphics-accelerated, client-less remote supercomputing through a standard wi-fi connection and browser.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


HPC as a Service for ANSYS with Extreme Factory

High Performance Computing (HPC) is in demand for performing faster simulations of larger models for product design projects, but not every company can afford to have its own HPC facility. That’s where extreme factory comes in. Operated by Atos Technologies’ Bull subsidiary near Paris, France, extreme factory is a complete HPC-as-a-Service offering, with the ability to run all ANSYS solutions from the Cloud or on-premises.

Learn more about this highly secure, on-demand HPC system based on the bullx supercomputer with state-of-art CPUs and high-speed InfiniBand Interconnect. ANSYS software is preinstalled on extreme factory, and licenses are easily installable for each customer instance. Find out how it can be accessed through extreme factory Computing Studio (XCS), a convenient secure web portal, and how pre- and post-processing of data from all ANSYS simulations can be done easily and interactively through the optimized extreme factory remote visualizer (XRV).

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Anytime, anywhere: HPC with ANSYS in the Cloud

The CADFEM Engineering Simulation Cloud provides a flexible and interactive 3-D workspace for ANSYS solutions like Mechanical, CFD, Maxwell, and LS-DYNA. With the CADFEM Cloud, every engineer can flexibly access additional ANSYS HPC resources for the time period needed, at any location worldwide.

Learn how the CADFEM Engineering Simulation Cloud can help you to solve huge models or many design points in a short time. With a simple setup and a highly secured remote connection, supported by Nice/DCV, discover how you can achieve excellent 3D-interactive simulation performance for preprocessing, solution and postprocessing.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Enterprise-Level Simulation on Amazon Web Services Cloud

Moving engineering simulation to a public cloud platform has great appeal in terms of elastic capacity, business agility and global access. However, the requirements of end-to-end simulation processes can be difficult and time-consuming to implement, and need to follow specific best-practices. ANSYS Enterprise Cloud is a unique solution that delivers the ANSYS platform, with support for full end-to-end workflows, in a secure single-tenant environment on the public cloud. In this presentation we will demonstrate how cloud best-practices for graphics, high performance computing, data management and storage can be delivered as a turnkey solution for ANSYS customers.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


HPC from Desktop to Cloud

In the past, high-performance computing (HPC) was primarily associated with supercomputers. Today HPC can work at many scales, from desktop to cluster to cloud computing resources. Nevertheless, many misconceptions still surround HPC, preventing its deployment in product development scenarios where it could clearly provide great value.

Learn how ANSYS 16.0 updates can make HPC easier and more powerful to use than ever before. You will gain insight to help you steer around possible failure points as you consider using HPC, whether you own the computer hardware or employ cloud solutions.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING


Enterprise-Level Simulation on the Cloud Best Practices Engineering and IT Senior Managers Should Know

In the past, high-performance computing (HPC) was primarily associated with supercomputers. Today HPC can work at many scales, from desktop to cluster to cloud computing resources. Nevertheless, many misconceptions still surround HPC, preventing its deployment in product development scenarios where it could clearly provide great value.

Moving engineering simulation to a public cloud platform has great appeal in terms of elastic capacity, business agility and global access to consistent tools. However, simulation in the cloud presents some unique challenges, and you need to follow best practices to make the process efficient.

View this webinar to learn from Ray Milhem, ANSYS VP of Enterprise Solutions and Cloud, about best-practices for graphics, high performance computing, data management, storage and security. Senior engineering and IT leaders interested in increasing IT efficiencies and providing global access to engineering simulation tools and data will benefit from this information. Discover how you can take advantage of a unique enterprise cloud solution from ANSYS that delivers full end-to-end workflows in your secure, single-tenant environment on the public cloud.

REGISTER FOR ON-DEMAND VIEWING

On-demand Cloud webcasts