Skip to Main Content

High Level Material Data for Research Projects

The selection of materials that best meet your design needs to ensure maximum performance at a minimum cost is crucial for design optimization. Join this discussion with Ansys materials experts to learn about best practices for material and process selections in materials research with Ansys Granta Research Selector.

Time:
March 23, 2022
5 AM EDT / 9 AM GMT / 2:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online

Register Now


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Webinar

Ansys Granta Research Selector is the gold standard for materials selection software, delivering the most comprehensive combination of materials data and tools, enabling intelligent material comparison and design strategy during research projects. We’ll explore the diverse materials data provided by Research Selector, including metals, plastics, composites, and more. Our focus will be on temperature-dependent data (mechanical or thermal properties, stress-strain curves), mechanical (fatigue, creep), and functional properties (electronic, magnetic), combining different material libraries (MaterialUniverse, JAHM). Based on an advanced research case study, we’ll demonstrate the value of combining data with tools to help you narrow down materials options and to ensure intelligent choices.

 

What Attendees Will Learn

  1. Get a tour of the Ansys Granta Research Selector data library
  2. Compare in-house data with Granta reference data
  3. See how this software enables intelligent material selection for research projects 
  4. Understand how JAHM database can support thermo-structural analysis

 

Speakers: 
Wen Zhao, Education Development Manager, Ansys &
David Mercier, Senior Education Development Manager, Ansys