Skip to Main Content

Reinforcement Learning with Physics-based Real Time Radar for Longitudinal Vehicle Control

MAR 15 - MAR 22, 2021 | Online Event

This live stream webinar highlights physics-based real-time radar simulation applied to a reinforcement learning model for performing longitudinal vehicle control.

The Real Time Radar (RTR) simulation introduces a new paradigm for sensor development by leveraging GPU acceleration and new algorithms to accelerate simulation by orders of magnitude without compromising accuracy.

We will demonstrate how to use the open source driving simulator CARLA and RTR technology integrated via the standardized open simulation interface (OSI).

Discover how RTR addresses key ADAS and autonomy use cases including:

  • Many targets in the radar field of view
  • Multipath and interference among complex scatterers
  • Consideration of widely varying surface scattering properties
  • The micro-Doppler impact of motion in the actors’ local frame of reference
  • Multiple-Input Multiple-Output (MIMO) radar.

Additionally, we will demonstrate the automated development of a longitudinal controller that regulates a vehicle’s cruise velocity based on radar sensor returns.

Lastly, a reinforcement learning model will be trained to consume raw simulated sensor data and successfully control the longitudinal speed of the vehicle. The model will learn incrementally from its mistakes while subject to a massive number of scenarios. The progress of the reinforcement learning will be streamed at two-hour intervals over a period of four days. By observing the changes at each interval, you will see how the learning module incorporates new data and improves its ability to control the speed of the vehicle over time.

Please register for each day of this event separately.

Upcoming Webinars

March 17,2021 9 AM PDT / 1 PM GMT / 6:30 PM IST / 2 PM CET
Ansys GPU Radar Webinar Series

Product Live Streaming Part 2

In a live stream session, you will be able to follow the progress of the reinforcement learning model. There will be several windows showing the rendered scenarios and some metric graphs.

March 18,2021 9 AM PDT / 1 PM GMT / 6:30 PM IST / 2 PM CET
Ansys GPU Radar Webinar Series

Product Live Streaming Part 3

The session starts by showing the progress that has been made thus far and continues streaming the entire simulation and learning tool chain in action.

March 22,2021 8 AM EDT / 12 PM GMT / 5:30 PM IST / 1 PM CET
Ansys GPU Radar Webinar Series

Product Live Streaming Part 4, Follow-Up Presentation and Q&A

This session showcases the final learning steps and progress of the control agent.

A follow-up session will then present the output and answer your questions from previous days.

On Demand Webinars

Ansys GPU Radar Webinar Series

Introduction and Product Live Streaming Part 1

The event will open with a 1-hour presentation which will explain the workflow and provide more technical information about the new Ansys product.

Afterwards, the radar’s capabilities will be streamed in an uninterrupted two hour live session. You will be able to observe a huge number of scenarios. Based on generated sensor data, provided by the radar, a reinforcement learning model will demonstrate how to perform longitudinal ego vehicle control.

准备好让不可能成为可能了吗?

联系我们

* = 必填项

感谢您的联系!

We’re here to answer your questions and look forward to speaking with you. A member of our Ansys sales team will contact you shortly.

Racecars on a track