Electronics HPC

高性能计算(HPC)为工程仿真带来了巨大价值,可提供高保真度、高准确度和高速度仿真,从而深入了解产品性能。ANSYS Electronics HPC尤其能对最难的、高保真模型解决方案(包括更多几何细节、更大的系统、更复杂的物理场)进行并行处理。采用ANSYS Electronics HPC了解详细的产品行为,能够让您满怀信心地进行设计,有助于确保您的产品在市场上取得成功。

为HFSS、SIwave、Q3D Extractor或Maxwell增添ANSYS Electronics HPC许可证,开启更大、更快和更高保真度的仿真世界。ANSYS远远超过了简单的硬件加速,它既可提供针对单部多核计算机进行优化的突破性数值求解器和HPC方法,也能进行扩展,充分利用整个集群功能的优势。

ANSYS Electronics HPC Pack

ANSYS Electronics HPC Pack是为并行处理功能提供许可证的一种灵活方案。对于希望在工作站上运行仿真的单个用户来说,一个Electronics HPC Pack的价值是增加高达8倍的吞吐量。对于访问更大型HPC资源的用户来说,多个HPC pack可结合在一起,实现数百个乃至数千个处理内核的并行处理。与使用日常并行能力运行多任务这一功能相结合,ANSYS HPC pack可对最大规模的任务提供几乎无限的并行处理功能。

ANSYS Electronics HPC 工作组解决方案

ANSYS Electronics HPC 工作组许可证可支持团队的ANSYS应用所需的处理内核总数。每个仿真任务在HPC 工作组许可证的支持下,都能使用任意数量的并行处理实例。如果多个用户使用工作站,或者为了完成最具挑战的仿真任务,用户需要使用更大的HPC资源时,HPC工作组许可证都能按需进行灵活部署。

ANSYS Electronics HPC 企业级解决方案 

ANSYS Electronics HPC 企业级许可证可让用户分布在各地的团队能够使用公司拥有的所有处理内核总数,无论这些处理器位于何处。每个仿真任务在Electronics HPC 企业级许可证的支持下,都能使用任意数量的并行处理实例。无论用户身在何处、无论HPC资源位于何处,HPC 企业级解决方案都支持使用并行处理功能。

电磁求解器支持

ANSYS Electronics HPC可提供加速求解时间和求解最高保真问题所需的并行处理功能。完整的ANSYS电磁求解器产品组合,包括ANSYS HFSSANSYS Q3D ExtractorANSYS SIwaveANSYS Maxwell和ANSYS Designer,在并行执行时都使用统一的ANSYS Electronics HPC许可证。一次购买、一次部署,就能根据需要随时随地使用并行处理功能。

多线程

ANSYS Electronics HPC充分发挥单台计算机中的多内核优势,从而缩短求解时间。多线程技术可加速初始网格生成,支持直接和迭代矩阵求解,并提供场恢复功能。相对于上一代多处理许可证而言,用户可将性能提升20%。

Multithreading

ANSYS Electronics HPC可显著提升ANSYS Maxwell电机三维瞬态仿真的速度

频谱分解法

大多数电磁仿真都需要一定频率范围内场、远场和s参数数据的结果。传统方法需要按顺序运行各个频率,会花费大量时间。ANSYS Electronics HPC的频谱分解法可在整个网络化计算内核上分配多频求解,以加速频率扫描。由于多线程能加速抽取各个频点,而频谱分解能并行执行大量频点,因此您可将此方法与多线程配合使用。频谱分解法可扩展到大量内核上,以显著提升计算速度。

Spectral Decomp Method

ANSYS Electronics HPC中的频谱分解法可为USB电子封装和PCB提供更高效的插值扫描

域分解法

域分解法(DDM)仅适用于ANSYS HFSS,能在多个潜在的网络化内核上分布仿真,从而实现更大、更复杂问题的求解。该方法主要用于处理具有分布式求解特性的更大规模问题。此外,它还能缩短求解时间,更快获得结果。

域分解

DDM在整个结构上可生成持续的有限元网格,随后拆分网格,使用分布式内存并行技术将每个网格子域分布到处理器网络上求解。这能显著提升仿真功能。域分解法具有很高的扩展性,能扩展到大量处理器上,并能够利用网格子域中的多线程功能,从而缩短每个子域的求解时间。

Finite Element Domain Decomp

域分解法采用分布式内存并行技术将网格子域分布到处理器网络上。这能显著提升仿真功能

周期域分解

周期域分解法适用于HFSS,其针对天线阵列等有限周期几何结构采用分布式内存并行技术。这种方法可将设备单元网格子域分布到处理器网络和RAM上,同时业界标准的MPI可保持域之间的通信。通过重复利用面向大型有限周期结构的统一设备单元的自适应网格,并在大量处理器上处理复制的设备单元,能够显著提升仿真能力和速度。该方法与多线程技术结合使用,能够加速对每个子域的求解。域的自动化生成使得该方法易于学习和实施。

Periodic Domain Decomp

周期域分解是创建有限天线阵列等几何结构的高效解决方案.

混合域分解法

混合域分解法对包含有限元(FEM)和IE域的模型采用域分解法。HFSS积分方程(IE)求解器组件使我们能够创建采用混合FEM-IE方法的HFSS模型以实现大型EM问题的求解。该方法实现了两种强大技术的强强联合:能用有限元法处理复杂的几何结构,同时又能用矩量法(MoM)直接计算自由空间格林函数,从而获得准确的辐射和散射解决方案。通过使用分布式内存并行技术将矩阵解分布到处理器网络和RAM上,混合域分解法能够显著提升仿真能力。

Hybrid Domain Decomp Method

混合域分解可加速HFSS混合求解技术,其中每个域都能被定义为积分方程或有限元,这可显著提升仿真能力。

分布式矩阵求解器

分布式矩阵求解器是面向HFSS积分方程(IE)求解器的分布式内存并行技术。HFSS-IE采用矩量法(MoM)技术对导体和电介质对象表面上的电源和电流求解。通过使用分布式内存并行技术将矩阵解分布到处理器网络和RAM上,分布式矩阵求解器可显著提升HFSS-IE的仿真能力。该方法与多线程技术结合使用,能加快对每个子域的求解。

ANSYS Maxwell 3-D Transient Simulation of an Electric Motor

分布式矩阵求解法将矩阵解分布到网络上,以利用可用的处理器和RAM,从而显著提升ANSYS HFSS-IE的计算速度

Electronics HPC

High-performance computing (HPC) adds tremendous value to engineering simulation, providing high fidelity, accuracy and speed to simulations that offer insight into product performance. ANSYS Electronics HPC enables parallel processing for solution of the toughest and most challenging models — models with greater geometric detail, larger systems and more complex physics. Using ANSYS Electronics HPC to understand detailed product behavior gives you confidence in the design and helps to ensure that your product will be delivered first and succeed in the marketplace.

Adding an ANSYS Electronics HPC license to HFSS, SIwave, Q3D Extractor or Maxwell opens a world of bigger, faster and higher fidelity simulations. ANSYS goes well beyond simple hardware acceleration to deliver groundbreaking numerical solvers and HPC methodologies optimized for single multi-core machines and scalable to take advantage of full cluster power.

ANSYS Electronics HPC Packs

ANSYS Electronics HPC Packs are a flexible way to license parallel processing capability. For single users who want the ability to run simulations on a workstation, a single Electronics HPC Pack provides great value with increased throughput of up to eight times. For users with access to larger HPC resources, multiple HPC packs can be combined to enable parallel processing on hundreds or even thousands of processing cores. ANSYS HPC packs offer virtually unlimited parallel processing for the biggest jobs, combined with the ability to run multiple jobs using everyday parallel capacity.

ANSYS Electronics HPC Workgroup

ANSYS Electronics HPC Workgroup licenses enable you to use all the processing cores available for ANSYS applications. Each simulation can use any number of parallel processing instances enabled under the HPC Workgroup license. If there are multiple users running on workstations or users accessing a larger HPC resource for their most challenging simulations, HPC Workgroup licenses can be flexibly deployed where needed.

ANSYS Electronics HPC Enterprise

ANSYS Electronics HPC Enterprise licenses are designed to enable a distributed team to use the total number of processing cores that a company has available wherever that capacity is located. Each simulation can use any number of parallel processing instances enabled under the Electronics HPC Enterprise license. Wherever there are users, wherever there are HPC resources, the HPC Enterprise solution enables use of parallel processing.

Electromagnetic Solver Support

ANSYS Electronics HPC provides the parallel processing capability required to accelerate time to solution and solve the highest fidelity problems. The full portfolio of ANSYS electromagnetic solvers — including ANSYS HFSS, ANSYS Q3D Extractor, ANSYS SIwave and ANSYS Maxwell — use the same ANSYS Electronics HPC licenses to execute in parallel. Buy once, deploy once, and use parallel processing when and where it is needed.

Multithreading

ANSYS Electronics HPC takes advantage of multiple cores on a single computer to reduce solution time. Multithreading technology speeds up the initial mesh generation, direct and iterative matrix solves, and field recovery.

Multithreading

ANSYS Electronics HPC significantly accelerates an ANSYS Maxwell 3-D Transient simulation of an electric motor.

Spectral Decomposition Method

The majority of electromagnetic simulations require results such as field, far field and s-parameter data over a range of frequencies. The traditional method — running each frequency in sequence — can be time consuming. Spectral decomposition with ANSYS Electronics HPC distributes the multiple frequency solution in parallel over compute cores to accelerate frequency sweeps. You can use this method in tandem with multithreading. Multithreading speeds up extraction of each individual frequency point, while spectral decomposition performs many frequency points in parallel. The spectral decomposition method is scalable to large numbers of cores, offering significant computational acceleration.

Spectral Decomp Method

Spectral decomposition technology in ANSYS Electronics HPC provides more efficient interpolation sweeps
for USB electronic package and PCB.

Domain Decomposition Method

The domain decomposition method (DDM), available only for ANSYS HFSS, distributes a simulation across multiple, potentially networked cores to solve larger and more complex problems. This method is primarily designed to tackle larger problem size through the distributed memory nature of the solution. It can also be combined with multithreading and the spectral decomposition method to provide improvements in simulation throughput.

Finite Element Domain Decomposition

DDM generates a continuous finite element mesh over the entire structure, then subdivides that mesh and uses a distributed-memory parallel technique to distribute the solution for each mesh subdomain to a network of processors. This substantially increases simulation capacity. Domain decomposition is highly scalable to large numbers of processors and takes advantage of multithreading within the mesh subdomains to reduce solution times for individual subdomains.

Finite Element Domain Decomp

The domain decomposition method uses a distributed memory parallel technique to distribute mesh subdomains to multiple compute cores,
either on the same computer or across multiple networked computers. These subdomains are then solved in parallel,
which significantly increases simulation capacity as well as speed in many cases.

Periodic Domain Decomposition

The periodic domain decomposition method available for HFSS uses a distributed-memory parallel technique for finite periodic geometries, such as antenna arrays. This method distributes unit cell mesh subdomains to a network of processors and RAM, while an industry-standard MPI maintains communications between domains. Simulation capacity and speed are substantially increased by re-using the adaptive mesh from a single unit cell for a large finite periodic structure, and processing the duplicated unit cells across a large number of processors. This method combines with multithreading to provide faster solves for each of the individual subdomains. The automated generation of domains makes this method easy to learn and implement.

Periodic Domain Decomp

Periodic domain decomposition is an efficient solution for solving finite-sized, repeating geometries like antenna arrays or frequency selective surfaces,
while delivering a unique and accurate solution for each cell without making finite series assumptions.

Hybrid Domain Decomposition Method

The hybrid domain decomposition method uses the domain decomposition method on models consisting of finite element (FEM) and integral equation (IE) domains. The HFSS IE solver add-on makes it possible to create HFSS models that use a hybrid FEM–IE methodology to solve large EM problems. This methodology combines the virtues of two powerful techniques: the finite element method’s ability to handle complex geometries plus the method of moments’ (MoM) direct calculation of the free-space Green's function, which leads to accurate and efficient solutions for radiating and scattering problems. The hybrid domain decomposition method, when combined with electronics HPC, significantly increases simulation capacity by using the distributed memory parallel technique to distribute the matrix solution to a network of processors and memory.

Hybrid Domain Decomp Method

Hybrid domain decomposition accelerates the HFSS hybrid solving technique, in which each domain can be defined as integral equation or finite element.
This significantly increases simulation capacity.

Distributed Matrix Solver

The distributed matrix solver is a distributed memory parallel technique for HFSS and the HFSS integral equation (IE) solvers. With HFSS finite elements, the matrix solution is distributed across multiple cores or MPI-integrated computers to improve scalability and speed for direct matrix solver solutions. Analogously in HFSS-IE, which uses the method of moments (MoM) technique to solve for sources and currents on the surfaces of conducting and dielectric objects, the matrix solution can be similarly distributed. These distributed matrix solvers can be combined with multithreading and the spectral decomposition method to further increase simulation throughput.

ANSYS Maxwell 3-D Transient Simulation of an Electric Motor

The distributed matrix solving method distributes the matrix solution across a network to utilize available processors and RAM.
This significantly improves computational speed for ANSYS HFSS-IE.