ANSYS Academic Terms & Conditions

条款和条件

在撰写技术论文,白皮书,文章,论文,演示文稿,书籍或网页时,您可能需要参考ANSYS或其产品。在所有情况下,作者应努力确保参考文献具体而明确,任何感兴趣的读者都能够轻松找到参考信息。同时作家必须遵守特定的法律要求。产品名称,合理使用和版权以及商标下面的指南可以帮助作者入门。更多详细信息,请参阅链接的文档。

此外,我们的ANSYS Academic产品许可条款与学术用途一致。有关如何使用我们的学术产品的完整说明,请参阅许可和使用条款。

由于ANSYS产品组合包含多种产品,因此只需说明您使用“ANSYS”软件无法帮助读者准确识别更好地理解您的工作所需的产品和功能。

产品参考 应附有发行版本。请参阅产品许可证表单以获取正确的产品名称。

  • 产品参考示例: ANSYS® Academic Research Mechanical,版本 18.1
  • 请在纸张/演示文稿摘要中包含产品名称,并尽可能添加产品文档作为参考。

文档参考 应附有相关的产品名称,发行版本,文档手册,章节和页面。请注意,软件随附的手册,在线帮助和其他文档受版权法保护,并受软件许可协议中的保密条款的约束。如果您用自己的话来解释或总结文档文本,那么您必须引用此信息的来源。

  • 示例文档引文: ANSYS® Academic Research Mechanical, 版本 18.1,帮助系统,耦合场分析指南, ANSYS, Inc。
  • 一般文件引用: ANSYS® [产品名称],版本号,帮助系统,[书籍和章节参考名称/编号],ANSYS,Inc。不可引用ANSYS的私人通信(如技术支持响应)。

ANSYS软件的学术用户*可以在其已发表的作品中合理使用我们产品的屏幕截图。这包括但不限于项目报告,会议海报,论文,研究论文,教科书,教育指南,视频演示,网页,社交媒体频道发布。您必须在包含ANSYS产品屏幕截图的所有材料中包含以下确认:“图像使用由ANSYS公司提供”。

我们还鼓励我们的学术团队在他们的工作,设备,机器,机器人,车辆或类似物品上打印,蚀刻或以其他方式印上ANSYS logo,只要我们的logo未经修改使用,并且看起来是对ANSYS和ANSYS软件的肯定认可。

请注意,根据我们的学术使用条款,您不得将ANSYS产品屏幕截图,产品名称或ANSYS公司logo用于任何被视为竞争性评估或针对其他供应商的商业产品进行基准测试的工作。

*学术用户被定义为使用ANSYS Academic产品许可证的任何人。这包括学生和教师(学术人员 - 教授,讲师,教师和研究助理)。

ANSYS商标为其产品名称。作者和任何其他第三方引用ANSYS产品时,必须首先使用注册商标。在以后的引用中没有必要使用它。

请查阅 ANSYS商标使用指南。这些指南解释了如何正确引用我们的公司和产品,他们还解释了我们有价值的商标和服务标记(统称“商标”)的正确使用。鉴于我们业务的性质,知识产权(商标等)是我们最重要的资产,我们积极保护它。这些商标使用指南适用于ANSYS员工以及第三方,包括但不限于我们的客户、作者和出版商。

 ANSYS商标列表 中列出了ANSYS及其子公司在美国和其他国家注册和未注册的商标。有关如何正确使用ANSYS商标的指导,请参阅 ANSYS商标使用指南

仅供参考使用

第三方仅可使用ANSYS商标(仅限文字标记,不含logo)来引用ANSYS产品和技术。如果此类使用会诽谤或贬低ANSYS、其产品或服务,或任何其他人或实体,则禁止参考使用。

涉嫌侵权

如果您怀疑ANSYS商标或商业外观受到侵犯,请联系ANSYS法律部门。在主题行中加入“侵权”一词。

ANSYS学术产品许可使用条款与学术用途一致。 ANSYS学术产品许可证不得用于任何商业活动,例如:

  • 商业生产设计,设计验证或设计评估工作
  • 商业制造工程工作
  • 商业研究
  • 由学术学生,教师或学术会计人员执行的咨询工作
  • 培训商业公司员工

我们在学术产品许可证表格中使用的特定语言可从您的ANSYS销售联系人处获得。以下提供了从我们的许可证表格(第5节)摘录的术语使用摘要。

许可表格摘录

与程序一起执行的分析工作必须是非专有工作。被许可方及其合同用户必须是学术机构或与之相关联。被许可方还可以允许作为该学术机构的学生的个人访问和使用该程序。这些学生将被视为被许可人的合同使用者。该计划不得用于竞争分析(如基准测试)或任何商业活动,包括咨询。

尽管协议中有任何相反的条款,但被许可人可以在指定地点或指定地点50英里半径范围内的任何其他地点访问和使用学术计划,但前提是该位置与指定地点在同一国家内。此类限制适用于学术计划的任何访问和/或使用,包括但不限于通过VPN连接或通过许可证借用进行访问。

学术教学

这些产品仅可用于学生指导,学生项目和学生示范。

学术研究

这些产品仅可用于学位和/或非学位相关的研究,学生指导,学生项目和学生示范。

学术助理

这些产品仅可用于与行业相关的研究,学位和/或非学位相关的研究,学生指导,学生项目和学生示范。

学术工具箱

这些产品遵循使用它们的学术产品的使用条款。例如,学术燃料电池工具模块在与学术助理产品一起使用时,假定使用关联条款。

ANSYS Academic Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions

When writing a technical paper, white paper, article, thesis, presentation, book or web page, you may need to reference ANSYS or its products. In all cases, authors should work to ensure that the reference is specific and clear and that any interested reader will be able to easily find the referenced information. There are specific legal requirements that writers must adhere to as well. The guidelines below under Product Names, Fair Use and Copyright, and Trademarks can help authors get started. Refer to the linked documents for more detailed information.

Additionally, our ANSYS Academic product license terms are aligned with academic use. Please see Licensing and Terms of Use for a full explanation of how our Academic products can be used.

Because the ANSYS portfolio contains a wide range of products, simply stating that you used “ANSYS” software does not help readers to accurately identify the product(s) and capabilities needed to better understand your work.

Product references should be accompanied by the release version. Refer to your product license form for the correct product name.

  • Example product reference: ANSYS® Academic Research Mechanical, Release 18.1
  • Please include the product name in the paper/presentation abstract and add the product documentation as a reference whenever possible.

Documentation references should be accompanied by the relevant product name, release version, document book, chapter and page. Note that manuals, online help and other documentation accompanying the software are protected by copyright law and subject to nondisclosure provisions in your software license agreement. If you paraphrase or summarize documentation text in your own words, then you must cite the source of this information.

  • Example documentation citation: ANSYS® Academic Research Mechanical, Release 18.1, Help System, Coupled Field Analysis Guide, ANSYS, Inc.
  • General documentation citation: ANSYS® [product name], release number, help system, [book and chapter reference name/numbers], ANSYS, Inc. Private communications (such as technical support responses) from ANSYS should not be cited.

Academic users* of ANSYS software may make fair use of screenshots from our products in their published work. This includes but is not limited to capstone project reports, conference posters, thesis, research papers, textbooks, educational guides, video demonstrations, webpages, social media channel postings. You must include the following acknowledgement on all materials containing ANSYS product screenshots: "Images used courtesy of ANSYS, Inc."

We also encourage our academic student teams to print, etch or otherwise imprint the ANSYS logo on their work, device, machine, robot, vehicle or similar as long as our logo is used without modification and appears as a positive endorsement of ANSYS and ANSYS software.

Note that aligned with our academic terms of use, you may not use an ANSYS product screenshot, product name or the ANSYS company logo for any work deemed a competitive evaluation or benchmarking against other vendor's commercial products.

* An academic user is defined as anyone using an ANSYS Academic product license. This includes students and faculty (academic staff — professors, lecturers, instructors and research assistants).

ANSYS trademarks its product names. Authors and any other third parties who refer to an ANSYS product must use the register mark or trademark with the first usage. It is not necessary to use it in subsequent references.

Please review the ANSYS Trademark Usage Guidelines. These guidelines explain how to correctly reference our company and products, they also explain the proper use of our valuable trademarks and service marks (collectively, “trademarks”). Given the nature of our business, intellectual property (trademarks, etc.) is our most important asset and we aggressively protect it. These Trademark Usage Guidelines apply to ANSYS staff as well as to third parties including, without limitation, our customers, writers and publishers.

The ANSYS Trademarks List posts ANSYS and its subsidiaries’ registered and unregistered trademarks in the U.S. and other countries. For guidance on how to properly use ANSYS trademarks, see the ANSYS Trademark Usage Guidelines.

Referential Use Only

Third parties may use ANSYS trademarks (word marks only, not logos) solely to reference ANSYS products and technologies. Referential use is prohibited if such use would defame or disparage ANSYS, its products or services, or any other person or entity.

Suspected Infringement

If you suspect that the ANSYS trademarks or trade dress are being infringed, contact the ANSYS Legal Department. Include the word “Infringement” in the subject line.

ANSYS Academic product license terms of use are aligned with academic use. ANSYS Academic product licenses may not be used for any commercial activity, such as:

  • Commercial production design, design validation or design assessment work
  • Commercial manufacturing engineering work
  • Commercial research
  • Consulting work performed by academic students, faculty or academic account staff
  • Training of commercial company employees

The specific language that we use on our academic product license form is available from your ANSYS sales contact. A summary of the terms use, excerpted from our license form (section 5) is provided below.

License Form Excerpt

The analysis work performed with the program(s) must be nonproprietary work. Licensee and its contract users must be or be affiliated with an academic facility. Licensee may additionally permit individuals who are students at such academic facility to access and use the program(s). Such students will be considered contract users of licensee. The program(s) may not be used for competitive analysis (such as benchmarking) or for any commercial activity, including consulting.

Notwithstanding any terms of the agreement to the contrary, academic program(s) may be accessed and used by licensee at the designated site or any other location within a 50 mile radius of the designated site, provided that such location is within the same country as the designated site. Such limitations apply to any access and/or use of the academic program(s), including, but not limited to, access via a VPN connection or through license borrowing.

Academic Teaching

These products may be used only for student instruction, student projects and student demonstrations.

Academic Research

These products may be used only for degree and/or nondegree-related research, student instruction, student projects and student demonstrations.

Academic Associate

These products may be used only for industry-related research, degree and/or nondegree-related research, student instruction, student projects and student demonstrations.

Academic Toolbox

These products follow the terms of use of the academic products with which they are used. For example, the Academic Fuel Cell Tools module assumes Associate terms of use when used with an Academic Associate product.