Skip to Main Content

The Era of Software-Defined Everything: Chiplets and Bespoke Silicon

From fintech to automotive, defense to healthcare, everyone wants bespoke computing platforms to build "software-defined solutions" that are differentiated in their respective markets. Sign up and save your spot for this special presentation.

Time:
April 25, 2024
9 AM EDT / 3 PM CEST / 6:30 PM IST

Venue:
Virtual

Sign Up

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Overview

With the advent of 3D ICs and heterogeneous semiconductor integration, mapping a system on a customized chip/hardware is accessible to "everyone.”

The semiconductor suppliers are gearing themselves for the change, and, as Jensen Huang (NVIDIA CEO) was recently quoted, "2024 is the year where every industry is becoming a high-tech industry.”

From fintech to automotive, defense to healthcare, everyone wants bespoke computing platforms to build "software-defined solutions" that are differentiated in their respective markets.

But this (r)evolution faces a multitude of challenges, such as

  • Is the workforce (engineering community at large) ready for this massive deployment of semiconductor technologies?
  • Are the design methodologies, both semiconductor and system, ready and enabling?
  • What is the level of overengineering that drives this sequence?

What you will learn

  • How to harness 3D-IC and chiplets to accelerate the transition to software-defined everything
  • How chiplets can give your business a competitive edge
  • What is the best use of AI for the transition?

Who should attend and why

If you are responsible for an engineering department or in charge of NPI and Product Development /Strategy, sign up for this online webinar.

Speaker

  • Chief Technologist Christopher Bianchi
Samsung Foundry