Upcoming Webinars


Optimizing Cold-Chain Process Using Ansys CFD

December 8th 2020 - 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST

While transporting perishables like pharmaceutical products, fresh produce, or even certain chemicals, maintaining temperature requirements for the “cargo” is essential. During the transportation process, the cargo may experience a variety of temperature conditions. The transportation process itself may not always take the same duration and the package may experience different surroundings depending on its origin, destination, and path. Yet, the cold-chain process needs to always ensure that the cargo will be maintained under strict temperature history as its delivered to its destination. In this webinar, recent advances in computational fluid dynamics (CFD) as relevant to the cold-chain process will be discussed, and different case studies will be highlighted.

Register

Optimizing Flow and Mixing Analyses in Partially Filled Mixing Tanks

December 10th 2020 - 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT / 9:30 PM IST

Recent advances in Ansys Fluent free surface (VOF) capabilities are enabling users to run more realistic and complex mixing tank simulations. For example, free surface prediction, vortex formation and filling/emptying of tanks can now be easily and repeatably accomplished, all while considering the mixing of different materials. In this webinar, through case studies, these new best practices will be discussed. Some of the case studies that will be discussed in detail during the webinar are:

  • Blending of two liquids while filling a tank
  • Vortex core prediction
  • Wave-bio reactor
Register