Harness the full potential of ANSYS simulation to achieve your product goals by registering for an upcoming webinar. Choose from the many topics below or find additional webinars on the ANSYS calendar.


Design Studies and Process Automation with Ansys optiSLang and Ansys Minerva, powered by Aras

December 1, 2020, at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 8:30 p.m. IST

While Ansys Minerva, powered by Aras, enables you to connect simulation and design teams, Ansys optiSLang connects the various tools that the team members use. See how this combination helps you capture, automate and deploy simulation more broadly across the enterprise.

Learn More

Patenting Innovative Materials for Traditional Manufacturing

December 1, 2020, at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 8:30 p.m. IST

Learn about Ansys Granta Selector’s functionality for materials selection and see a case study from industry where it was used to select the right material for the right job, leading to patents at TME for improved tooling designs.

Learn More

Acoustics Simulation Using Ansys LS-DYNA

December 2, 2020, at 1 a.m. EST / 6 a.m. GMT / 11:30 a.m. IST

Ansys LS-DYNA is typically used to study the dynamic responses of structures, but it can also predict the sound radiated by vibrating structures during dynamic loading events. Learn how to use LS-DYNA acoustics simulation capabilities for a wide range of problems.

Learn More

Automotive Radar Sensor Design and Integration Workflow

December 2, 2020, at 4 a.m. EST / 9 a.m. GMT / 2:30 p.m. IST

Learn how to perform a complete, full physics simulation workflow for automotive radar using the finite element method and asymptotic ray tracing electromagnetic solvers.

Learn More

JSP: Running Ansys LS-DYNA with HPC to Boost Productivity

December 2, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Featuring a guest speaker from JSP, a market leader in engineering foamed products, this webinar shares expert insights on moving from workstations to an HPC workflow environment, leveraging the help of Ansys partners TotalCAE and Dell.

Learn More

Performing Hybrid Modeling With Ansys SpaceClaim

December 2, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

This webinar provides a deep dive into Ansys SpaceClaim’s exclusive and highly unique combination of direct modeling, history modeling, and faceted modeling. Learn how SpaceClaim hybrid modeling can help you bring your many ideas together and take your designs to the next level.

Learn More

Building and Using Statistical Compact Models for Circuit Level Yield Analysis

December 2, 2020, at 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. GMT / 11:30 p.m. IST

This webinar provides a deep dive into Ansys SpaceClaim’s exclusive and unique combination of direct modeling, history modeling and faceted modeling. Learn how SpaceClaim hybrid modeling can help you bring your many ideas together and take your designs to the next level.

Learn More

Building and Using Statistical Compact Models for Circuit Level Yield Analysis

December 2, 2020, at 9 p.m. EST / 2 a.m. GMT (12/3) / 7:30 a.m. IST

This webinar provides a deep dive into Ansys SpaceClaim’s exclusive and unique combination of direct modeling, history modeling and faceted modeling. Learn how SpaceClaim hybrid modeling can help you bring your many ideas together and take your designs to the next level.

Learn More

Speeding CAE Turnaround with Simulation Workflow Automation

December 3, 2020, at 1 a.m. EST / 6 a.m. GMT / 11:30 a.m. IST

This webinar showcases how Ansys automation techniques help organizations decrease CAE workflow complexities, reduce CAE turnaround time and improve design outputs through process standardization. We’ll also discuss how automation helps free up analysts’ time to enhance product design by eliminating repetitive tasks.

Learn More

Using Azure Cloud to Rapidly Simulate Layout Designs in HFSS

December 3, 2020, at 2 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. GMT / 12:30 a.m. IST (12/4)

This webinar discusses the highly accurate shooting and bouncing ray (SBR+) method within Ansys HFSS. A demonstration will show how it can be combined in a hybrid simulation approach with finite -element boundary integral (FEBI) domains or reading in far-field or near-field sources.

Learn More

Modeling and Simulation of 5G Antenna System Innovations

December 7, 2020, at 2 a.m. EST / 7 a.m. GMT / 12:30 p.m. IST

This presentation illustrates the 3D Component Domain Decomposition Method workflow for the analysis of phased array antennas and also demonstrates handheld antennas.

Learn More

Optimizing Cold-Chain Process Using Ansys CFD

December 8, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn how recent advances in computational fluid dynamics (CFD) can help you to ensure that your temperature-sensitive product conforms to cold-chain process requirements during delivery.

Learn More

How Buro Happold Solved Complex Construction Challenges With Ansys CFX in the UberCloud

December 9, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn how Buro Happold engineers moved complex CFD simulation workloads from their local workstations to the cloud, achieved a speed-up of 10X, and were able to process many more simulations on a highly cost-effective, fully automated, self-service cloud simulation platform.

Learn More

Electrothermal Simulations of High-Power Electric Machines for Reliable Electric Aircraft

December 9, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn how you can use a conjugate heat transfer CFD model to run thermal management system simulations to increase the reliability of electric motor designs for electric aircraft.

Learn More

Upfront Simulation: Overcoming Product Design Challenges

December 9, 2020, at 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. GMT / 11:30 p.m. IST

Product design teams face many obstacles in utilizing simulation throughout the product development process. This webinar spotlights how Ansys simulation solutions help your organization overcome these challenges.

Learn More

Optimizing Flow and Mixing Analyses in Partially Filled Mixing Tanks

December 10, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn how recent advances in Ansys Fluent free surface (VOF) capabilities can help you to run more realistic and complex mixing tank simulations, such as the blending of two liquids while filling a tank or vortex core predictions.

Learn More

Weather Simulation for Virtual Sensor Testing

December 10, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Autonomous vehicles must perform flawlessly in hazardous weather conditions to reach Level 5 autonomy. Learn how Ansys SPEOS can simulate weather conditions and analyze sensor performance for lidar, visible cameras and thermal cameras from FLIR Systems.

Learn More

Trace Modeling 101: Improving Model Fidelity

December 10, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn about the Trace Modeling functionality in Ansys Sherlock and how it can be leveraged for analyses of printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs). This will include a general overview, several examples and a live demo highlighting the workflow.

Learn More

Material Selection to Avoid Mechanical Failure

December 10, 2020, at 11 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. GMT / 9:30 p.m. IST

Learn how the materials selection tools “Find Similar” and “Engineering Solver” in Ansys Granta EduPack and Ansys Granta Selector can help you choose the right material for your application and avoid mechanical failure in operation.

Learn More

5G and the Connected Vehicle

December 15, 2020, at 4 a.m. EST / 9 a.m. GMT / 2:30 p.m. IST

Establishing a connected vehicle infrastructure requires 5G technology and a stable link across a variety of communication channels. In this webinar, the advanced shooting and bouncing Ray (SBR+) method within Ansys HFSS will be presented as a solution.

Learn More

Ensure 5G Systems Integrity by Using Multiphysics Analysis of Chips, Packages and Systems

December 15, 2020, at 9 a.m. EST / 2 p.m. GMT / 7:30 p.m. IST

Learn how Ansys’ new 3D Component Domain Decomposition Method can be used to quickly and accurately simulate antenna arrays. Explore the various data paths in 5G systems and see how multiphysics analysis can help you design these paths for maximum data integrity.

Learn More

Constructing a Digital Twin of an Electrified Powertrain System With a Purpose-Built, Templatized Library

December 15, 2020, at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 8:30 p.m. IST

Learn how to use the templates and pre-defined models in the Modelon Electrification Library, available in Ansys Twin Builder, to quickly build simulation-based digital twins of electrified systems.

Learn More

Reducing Cost and Time With Additive Manufacturing

December 15, 2020, at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 8:30 p.m. IST

This webinar spotlights Ansys’ comprehensive and scalable simulation solution for minimizing AM processing risks. We’ll discuss how process simulation reduces the need for trial and error experimental iterations. Additionally, we’ll illustrate how simulation helps companies predict whether a digital design will be produced successfully.

Learn More

The ID.R - Success Through Simulation — in Only 250 Days

December 16, 2020, at 4 a.m. EST / 9 a.m. GMT / 2:30 p.m. IST

Learn how the record-setting, electric-powered Volkswagen ID. R race car was developed in only eight months using simulation.

Learn More

Systematic Cybersecurity Threat Analysis and Risk Assessment

December 16, 2020, at 8 a.m. EST / 1 p.m. GMT / 6:30 p.m. IST

Discover a six-step process to help you identify and address cyber vulnerabilities across the entire automotive electronics architecture.

Learn More

Process Management for Multi-User Workflows with Ansys Minerva, powered by Aras

December 17, 2020, at 10 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. GMT / 8:30 p.m. IST

Discover how simulation teams use Ansys Minerva, powered by Aras, to work in a collaborative, managed, open environment with the simulation modeling tools of their choosing.

Learn More