This dynamic webinar series showcases the past, present and future of mobile networking, and how the convergence of 5G, edge computing and artificial intelligence machine learning will change the industry landscape. Additionally, it illustrates the 3D Component Domain Decomposition Method workflow for the analysis of phased array antennas and also demonstrates handheld antennas.


Upcoming Webinars


5G Design Innovation through Simulation

Thursday, November 24th - 8 AM EST / 1 PM GMT / 6:30 PM IST

Speaker: Shawn Carpenter

With the progression of wireless communication networks from 4G to 5G, mobile networking is unlocking enormous benefits for businesses and consumers alike. Applications and business opportunities will soon become available that were previously beyond imagination. As the road to 5G and beyond presents significant challenges for technology providers, those who can offer timely solutions with the highest reliability stand to gain tremendous benefit and increase market share.

This presentation showcases the past, present and future of mobile networking, and how the convergence of 5G, edge computing and artificial intelligence machine learning will change the industry landscape. Modeling and simulation will drive this revolution—particularly in combining the physics of electromagnetics, optical, thermal, mechanical, and materials. Additionally, digital twins for modeling wireless devices within virtualized, realistic, city-sized environments will reduce the need for costly prototypes and exploratory testing in physical installations.

Register

Modeling and Simulation of 5G Antenna System Innovations

Thursday, December 7th - 2 AM EST / 7 AM GMT / 12:30 PM IST

Speaker: Hawal Rashid

Ansys has developed a breakthrough technology, known as 3D Component Domain Decomposition Method (3D Comp DDM), that enables the accurate and efficient simulation of antenna arrays. Whether solving complex, electrically large antenna arrays, or relatively simple antenna arrays, this technology enables fast simulation without compromising on accuracy. 3D Comp DDM enhances the simulation process offering a robust and scalable solution for modeling realistic arrays while capturing finite array truncation effects.

In this presentation, a workflow for the analysis of 5G phased array antennas and hand-held antennas will be demonstrated.

Register

Ensure 5G Systems Integrity by Using Multiphysics Analysis of Chips, Packages and Systems

Tuesday, December 15th - 9 AM EST / 2 PM GMT / 7:30 PM IST

Speaker: Wade Smith

Ansys has developed a breakthrough technology known as the 3D Component Domain Decomposition Method (3D Comp DDM) for accurate and efficient simulation of antenna arrays. Whether solving complex, electrically large antenna arrays or relatively simple antenna arrays, this technology enables fast simulation without compromising on accuracy. Based on the Ansys HFSS solver, 3D Comp DDM — the next generation of solver technology — is a robust and scalable solution for modeling realistic arrays while capturing finite array truncation effects. This presentation illustrates the 3D Comp DDM workflow for the analysis of phased array antennas and handheld antennas.

Register

Systematic Cybersecurity Threat Analysis and Risk Assessment

Wednesday, December 16th - 8 AM EST / 1 PM GMT / 6:30 PM IST

Speaker: Mario Winkler

The digital revolution has produced vehicles with unprecedented connectivity, which makes them vulnerable to cyberattack. Ansys medini for Cybersecurity helps secure in-vehicle systems and substantially improves time to market for critical security-related functions. It addresses the increasing market needs for systematic analysis and assessment of security threats to cyber-physical systems, starting early in the system design phase.

In this webinar, we demonstrate how systematic cybersecurity analysis mitigates vulnerability to hacking and cyberattacks.

Register