Skip to Main Content

Conversations with Praan – The World’s Most Advanced Air Purifier Startup

Time:

March 15, 2022
5:30 AM EDT / 9:30 AM GMT / 3 PM IST

Venue:
Virtual

Register Today


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

About this Event

Join us for an exciting conversation with Angad Daryani, Founder & CEO, Praan

About Praan:
Praan is a venture-backed deep-tech startup using breakthrough patent-pending technology for filter-less capture of particulates and carbon dioxide from ambient air. They use scientific first principles and cutting-edge hardware and software to make clean air accessible to all. 

At Praan, they believe that any technology built to tackle climate change or public health catastrophes should be a net positive. Hence, they spend their time building filterless, adaptable, and affordable devices that solve the problem at scale. Their technologies adapt to changing weather conditions and recycle all captured pollutants.

For more information, visit their website: Home | Praan

Attendees will gain insights about:

  • Challenges with scaling up engineering startups
  • Deploying simulation technology to minimize risk, foster innovation, and reduce time to market the startup idea
  • How startups are playing a crucial role in making a self-reliant India

Speaker:

praan-angad-speaker.png

Angad is the Founder and CEO at Praan. An Electrical Engineer from Georgia Tech, he spends most of his time working on entrepreneurial projects in the cleantech and AI space. Angad also had the opportunities to work on clean energy storage, bio-acoustics, low-cost health technologies, rapid prototyping with 3D printers, college maker spaces, assistive technologies for the differently-abled and robotic systems. 

Besides cleantech, he's passionate about open education, creating learning and business opportunities for communities left behind, as well as marine biology and ocean cleanup.