微粒系統

加工工業企業(包括金屬與礦業組織機構)通過創新推動節能、可持續發展和企業盈利能力。微粒系統存在於眾多涉及物理和/或化學轉換的應用之中。因此,瞭解微粒如何生成與傳輸、如何運動以及如何與周圍流體及裝置相互作用的重要性日益突出。

微粒系統的數值模型已經成為一種重要工具,可用於滿足涉及固體顆粒的設備與工藝的設計、操作和性能優化要求。不久之前這些應用還需要物理原型的構建與測試,這是非常困難、成本高昂而且耗時的過程。

Particulate Systems

通過流體輸送顆粒的管道中的閥門

目前,ANSYS解決方案使工藝工程師能夠類比眾多系統(包括氣-固系統、液-固系統和固體處理設備),從而促進微粒系統的功能增強。相關技術能夠創建多物理場、多元件、多尺度的模擬,從而解決一系列工業工程挑戰。

工程師可以採用ANSYS解決方案模擬眾多應用(從稀釋流到稠密流)中的微粒系統,包括涉及摩擦流以及填充纖維、填充聚合物等基質材料和建築材料的應用。模擬技術可以同時涵蓋固體顆粒以及液滴與氣泡。

通過利用各種先進建模方法研究連續相和微粒相,ANSYS軟體能夠提供眾多關鍵資訊,如:

  • 顆粒流
  • 顆粒尺寸分佈
  • 顆粒力學
  • 表面與形態學
  • 顆粒-顆粒相互作用
  • 湍流與彌散
  • 幾何尺寸效應
  • 顆粒摩擦
  • 均質與含氫反應
  • 內聚
  • 靜電效應

Particulate Systems

Process industry companies, including metal and mining organizations, are driving energy reduction, sustainability and corporate profitability through innovation. Particulate systems are found in many applications involving physical and/or chemical transformations. Therefore, it is becoming more critical to understand how particles are produced and transported as well as how they move and interact with surrounding flows and equipment.

Numerical models of particulate systems have become an important tool in the design, operation and performance optimization of equipment and processes involving solid particles. Until recently, these applications required the construction and testing of physical prototypes — a difficult, expensive and time-consuming process.

Particulate Systems

Valve in a pipe with particles being carried by the flow.

Today, ANSYS engineering simulation for particulate systems help support enhancements to how equipment and processes are designed and optimized by enabling process engineers to model a range of systems, including gas-solid systems, fluid–solid systems and solid handling equipment. The technology has the power to create multiphysics, multi-component, multi-scale simulations that address a wide range of industrial engineering challenges.

Engineers can use ANSYS CFD modeling of particulate system, FEA for bulk particle handling equipment, to find engineering solutions for a range of applications from dilute to dense flows, including applications involving frictional flows, as well as matrix materials such as filled fibers, filled polymers and building materials. The engineering simulation for particulate systems technology covers both solid particles as well as droplets and bubbles.

Using a variety of advanced modeling techniques to study both continuous and particulate phases, software from ANSYS CFD for particulate systems and FEA for bulk particle handling equipment can reveal such critical information as

  • Particle flows
  • Particle size distribution
  • Particle mechanics
  • Surface and morphology
  • Particle–particle interaction
  • Turbulence and dispersion
  • Geometry effects
  • Erosion
  • Material wear
  • Particle attrition
  • Homogeneous and hydrogenous reactions
  • Cohesion
  • Electrostatic effects