气-液系统

采用ANSYS解决方案能够显著提高气-液系统的性能与结构完整性。工程师依靠ANSYS流体力学软件,模拟众多传输或处理液体与气体的应用中存在或不存在热与物质传递/反应的系统。

-液混合与反应在化工、生化、石化与矿业等许多行业中都是非常关键的过程。这些行业的工程师面临的挑战是,设计能够提高气体或液体之间接触或者有助于分离相位的容器。分散相可以是气体或液体,其具有或不具有附加相。工程师采用内部附件和喷射注入系统、通过影响气泡大小与分布、流动路径、驻留时间及其它工艺需求来提高气-液接触。此行业的企业对气-液混合系统有着严格的需求,因为这些容器通常在压力下运行,而且必须承受振动、热应力和变化载荷的影响。

Gas-Liquid

钢液流中变形和破裂后的氩泡
图片由Stellenbosh University提供。

容器设计的改变可能需要在几何结构上修改分配器、挡板、容器壁、分隔板、入口与出口位置、引流管、再循环回路、歧管、分配板与其它组件。气-液工艺与容器设计是一项极其复杂的工程难题。

工程师还需要努力设计和改进气-液接触系统,其用于在物理与化学平衡条件下跨相位传递质量、热量与动量。工艺设备设计人员面临的挑战是,以最低能量和资本投资实现理想传递。典型物质传递设备的例子是蒸馏、闪蒸、吸收、汽提、蒸发、增湿、减湿与喷雾干燥。

ANSYS解决方案可以帮助工程师解决这些难题,方法是借助计算流体动力学(CFD)与结构分析处理热应力、振动、疲劳、反应器性能、针对各种组件的气体或液体分布、以及机械设计。ANSYS仿真技术使工程师能够研究多相分布、热量与质量传递计算、化学动力学与气-液反应。

ANSYS软件的应用包括:

  • 板式塔、填充塔与鼓泡塔的设计
  • 环管反应器与生物反应器的开发
  • 液体中气体的弥散研究
  • 乳剂设计
  • 泡沫分析
  • 表面曝气研究
  • 液滴分离研究
  • 除雾器设计
  • 撞击分离研究

Gas-Liquid Systems

The performance and structural integrity of gas–liquid systems can be greatly enhanced using ANSYS engineering simulation for gas liquid systems. Engineers trust ANSYS fluid mechanics software – CFD for multiphase flows - to model gas liquid systems with or without heat and mass transfer/reaction in a broad range of applications in which fluid and gases are transported or processed.

Gas-Liquid

Argon bubble after deformation and breakup in molten steel bath.
Image courtesy of Stellenbosh University

Changes in vessel design may necessitate geometrical changes to distributors, baffles, vessel walls, splitter plates, inlet and outlet locations, draft tubes, recirculation loops, manifolds, distribution plates, and other components. The task of gas–liquid process and vessel design is a particularly complex engineering challenge.

Engineers are also tasked with designing and improving gas–liquid contacting systems, which transfer mass, heat and momentum between phases subject to physical and chemical equilibrium. The challenge of the process equipment designer is to achieve appropriate transfer with minimal energy and capital investment. Examples of typical mass transfer devices are distillation, flashing, absorption, stripping, evaporation, humidification, dehumidification and spray drying.

ANSYS engineering simulation for gas liquid system can help engineers overcome these challenges through computational fluid dynamics (CFD) and structural analysis to account for thermal stresses, vibration, fatigue, reactor performance, distribution of gases or liquids for various components, and mechanical design. ANSYS structural mechanics simulation coupled for CFD for gas liquid handling devices enables engineers to study multiphase distribution, heat and mass transfer calculations, chemical kinetics and reaction of gas–liquid reactions as well as performed coupled calculation of vibration, thermal stresses, structural fatigue and flow induced vibration.

Applications for ANSYS software include:

  • Design of plate columns, packed columns and bubble columns
  • Loop reactor and bioreactor development
  • Gas-in-liquid dispersion studies
  • Emulsion design
  • Foam analyses
  • Surface aeration studies
  • Droplet separation studies
  • Mist eliminator design
  • Impingement separation studies