工程師和建築師在為建築物,地鐵和其他設施設計火災和煙氣管理系統時,必須考慮三個因素:使用者的安全、設施的結構完整性以及對政府標準的合規性。

控制火災和煙氣的關鍵在於,我們首先要瞭解火災的多種物理現象,從而有助於清楚火災如何開始、如何過程以及對結構的影響。虛擬實驗是可以獲得這些關鍵資料的最有效、最精確方法,它也是開發火災預防及管理系統的最好方法。

ANSYS對煙氣和火災蔓延的模擬可以精確可靠地表現出現實生活的各種場景,從而有助於規劃緊急疏散方案、確定消防設施的最佳佈置。

模擬使工程師不但可以分析火災的影響程度和材料的極端溫度,也可以分析在爆炸等破壞性事故中的結構性能劣化情況。在災難性事故後,ANSYS技術同樣可以快速實施煙氣管理策略,以及進行高效的火災和煙氣管理研究。

Fire and Smoke Propagation

Fire and Smoke Propagation

Engineers and architects simulate fire and smoke propagation to design management systems for buildings, subways and other facilities must be mindful of three key factors: safety of the occupants, structural integrity of the facility and adherence to government regulations.

The key to managing fire and smoke starts with understanding the multiphysics phenomena that underlie how fires start, develop and affect a structure. Virtual testing is the most cost-effective and accurate means of determining these factors. It is also the best way to develop systems to prevent and manage fire.

ANSYS simulations of smoke and fire propagation offer detailed, reliable representations of real-life scenarios to aid in planning for emergency evacuation and optimal placement of firefighting equipment.

Simulation allows engineers to analyze the effects of fire and extreme temperature on materials — in addition to structural deterioration analysis — during catastrophic events such as explosions. This enables rapid implementation of smoke-management strategies and efficient investigation of fire and smoke management after catastrophic events.