ANSYS名人堂竞赛官方规则

官方规则

ANSYS名人堂竞赛(“推广赛”)从美国东部时间2018年9月5日上午12时01分(“推广赛起始日期”)开始,到美国东部时间2018年11月5日下午11时59分结束(“推广赛结束日期”)(上述期间在本文中称为“推广赛时期”)。组办单位在推广赛期间可选择延长截止日期。推广赛由ANSYS, Inc.(“赞助商”)赞助。

1.参赛流程: 参赛或者获奖无需购买产品。购买产品不会增加您的得奖机会。参赛者可通过以下方式参加推广赛:(a)使用ANSYS软件创建仿真图像或视频并提交;(b)填写名人堂上完整的参赛表格并提交。提交方法请参见名人堂(“网站”)上的相关说明。

参加推广赛基于自愿原则,您无需购买赞助商的任何产品。我们不接受任何无效、不完整、伪造或篡改的参赛项目作品。所有参赛项目都将成为赞助商的财产,且不予返还。所有参赛项目都应遵守赞助商的隐私政策(请参见完整隐私声明)和赛事官方规则。个人可提交多个参赛项目。

2.奖品:将评选出6名一等奖,一等奖得主将获得一台Bose SoundLink Revolve+蓝牙扬声器,并且其仿真图像或视频及配套说明将在2019年内在网站上展示。14名二等奖得主提交的图像或视频及配套简介将在2019年内在网站上展示。优胜者在获得奖品前应签署法律责任和宣传文件。有关限制条款可能适用。培训折扣不得转让给他人。Bose扬声器丢失、损坏、被窃不会得到补偿。零售价约为 (“ARV”)$299.95。奖品实际成本和ARV之间如有差额,优胜者无法获得差额。获奖几率取决于推广赛期间收到的合格参赛项目数量。赞助商保留用相等或更高价值奖品取代现有奖品的权利。奖品的其它替换、转让不被允许。赞助商仅负责奖品的交付。

3.参赛资格: 参赛者的资格:学术类和企业类参赛者均可参赛。学术类参赛者必须是当前具有ANSYS软件授权的大学、学院的在校生、研究人员、教授或其他雇员。企业类参赛者必须是当前具有ANSYS软件授权的非盈利性或盈利性组织机构(除高等教育组织机构或自由职业者以外)。参加竞赛的初创公司将被列入企业类。赞助商或其子公司、关联公司的雇员无参赛资格。参加推广赛的所有参赛者都应接受本官方规则中规定的条款,并同意服从赞助商的决定,且保证其本人具有参加推广赛的资格。赞助商、关联公司、子公司、广告公司、推广执行机构的雇员、独立承包商、官员和董事、法律顾问及其直系家庭成员和生活地点相同的人员不得参加推广赛。在法律禁止或限制的情况下,推广赛应视为无效。推广赛应符合适用的联邦、州和地方的法律法规要求。

参赛项目资格:只有符合以下条件,提交给推广赛的项目才会有参赛资格:(a)语言为英语,(b)不诋毁赞助商或与推广赛有关的任何人或实体,(c)在推广赛期间提交,(d)包含展现您使用ANSYS软件的图像或视频,(e)只包含参赛者的原创内容,(f)不包含非法、仇恨、淫秽内容。赞助商保留随时根据自身判断取消任何不符合上述标准的项目参赛资格的权利。

4.内容/参赛项目的使用: 参赛者向赞助商提交推广赛有关的内容/参赛项目,则等于自动声明并保证其使用雇主或学术机构的ANSYS软件授权来创作参赛项目,使用软件用于此目的的相关材料或几何结构已从雇主、学术机构或任何第三方获得了相关许可,且参赛者有权并特此向赞助商授予已完成费用处理、免版税、不可撤销的、再许可、非排他性的权利和许可。这些权利和许可包括:(a)在全球范围内使用、复制、修改、改编、发布、翻译、创建衍生作品、经销、执行和演示内容/参赛项目的全部或任何部分,和/或将其全部或任何部分整合到目前已知或者随后在任何一方存在于内容/参赛项目中的任何专利、商标、商业秘密、版权或其它专有权利的整个有效期内开发的任何形式的作品、介质或技术中;(b)使用内容/参赛项目,包括但不限于制作、使用、销售、公开发售和导入任何采用或包括或配置为采用内容/参赛项目的任何部分及其使用权利的产品和/或服务的权利和许可。赞助商在任何情况下都不需要对内容/参赛项目进行保密。赞助商无论出于任何目的都有权使用内容/参赛项目,并且不承担对参赛者或任何他人的赔偿义务。赞助商将编辑、修改和重新格式化撰写的内容。为免生疑问,赞助商的任何商业理念(包括但不限于产品设计或理念)来源于内容/参赛项目、未来产品或服务与内容/参赛项目有任何相似性,都不产生任何对参赛者或任何他人的法律责任。

5.优胜者的评选: 推广赛期间过后,由赞助商雇员组成的合格评选委员会将完全自主进行评奖,在推广赛结束日期前收到的所有合格参赛项目中按最高分评选出3个学术类一等奖和3个企业类一等奖。具体标准如下:

学术类参赛项目

  • 视觉吸引力(33.3%);
  • 技术难度(33.3%);
  • CAE的创新使用(33.3%)

企业类参赛项目

  • 视觉吸引力(25%);
  • 技术难度(25%);
  • CAE的创新使用(25%);
  • 对业绩的影响(25%);

如两个或两个以上参赛项目的分数相同,合格评委自主确定的视觉吸引力打分最高的参赛项目应成为其中的优胜者。

ANSYS初创公司计划中得分最高的初创公司也将得到表彰。入围者可能被评选为综合优胜者、二等奖,也可能是企业类的非决赛选手。公司只有加入ANSYS初创公司计划才有资格成为初创公司优胜者。

在2019年1月8日宣布结果前72小时,优胜者将通过参加推广赛时提交的电子邮件或电话联系方式获得通知。通知内容包括优胜者如何接受奖品的有关说明。如优胜者拒绝接受奖品,或奖品/奖品通知无法交付优胜者,则将选拔出候补优胜者。赞助商对于通知优胜者发生延误、通知丢失、错发或不成功不承担责任。优胜者同意且明确同意赞助商出于推广目的以任何介质使用或披露其姓名、地址、肖像和/或奖品信息,且在法律许可的范围内无需提供额外补偿。

6.条款: 赞助商及其相应代理、董事、官员、股东、雇员、保险商、员工、母公司、子公司、部门、关联公司、前任、继任、代表、广告推广和执行机构以及法律顾问(“被免责实体”)不承担由以下产生或与之相关的责任,并特此发出免责声明:(i)参赛项目提交延迟、丢失、延误、损坏、错发、地址错误、不完整、不可辨识;(ii)电话、电子、软硬件项目、网络、因特网、计算机故障或其它任何人工或技术错误、困难;(iii)计算机或电子邮件传输故障、不完整、混乱或延误;(iv)赞助商控制之外的事件造成的任何情况;(v)奖品造成或与奖品相关而产生的任何损伤、损失或损害,已颁发、接受、拥有或使用奖品的任何部分造成或参与推广赛造成的任何损伤、损失或损害;(vi)与推广赛相关的任何材料的任何印刷、排字错误。如遭遇任何非授权人为干预或遭到赞助商控制的以外因素破坏或影响推广赛的管理、安全、公平或正常进行,赞助商保留自主决定中止、修改或取消推广赛的权利。如因上述原因造成推广赛无法正常进行,赞助商将在此种行为前收到的所有合格、无可疑参赛项目中评选出优胜者。通过参加推广赛,参赛者和优胜者同意在推广赛开展和执行中免除“被免责实体”的任何责任,就推广赛产生或相关、参与推广赛、任何奖品、或任何已颁发的部分、和/或接受、拥有或使用任何奖品或任何部分引发或相关的任何损失、损害、权利、索赔、行为均不追究“被免责实体”的责任,包括但不限于立法或习惯法下的挪用责任以及参赛者形象权、隐私权责任索赔。推广赛受宾夕法尼亚州法律管辖。通过参加推广赛,参赛者同意宾州法庭管辖此次推广赛产生或相关的任何争议或诉讼,且诉讼法庭只限于宾州以内或对宾州华盛顿郡有管辖权的州或联邦法庭。

7.优胜名单:推广赛优胜者的图像或视频、仿真信息和组织机构名称以及官方规则副本将在整个竞赛期内在网站上公开,一直持续到下一年的竞赛。

8.赞助商:
ANSYS, Inc.
ANSYS Hall of Fame Competition
2600 ANSYS Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317

9.注意:赞助商保留对任何企图故意破坏推广赛正常进行、违反竞赛官方规则以及刑事和/或民事法律的行为进行起诉并要求赔偿的权利。

10.版权: 2018年ANSYS, Inc.版权所有。保留所有权利。ANSYS, Inc.及其相关徽标是ANSYS的商标。本官方规则中的任何其它商标的使用仅出于奖品说明目的,是其各自所有者的财产。

Hall of Fame Competition Official Rules and Regulations

OFFICIAL RULES

The ANSYS Hall of Fame Competition (the “Promotion”) begins at 12:01 a.m. EDT on September 1, 2017 (the “Promotion Start Date”) and ends at 11:59 p.m. EST on November 3, 2017 (the “Promotion End Date”) (such period referred to herein as the “Promotion Period”). Organizers may choose to extend the deadline to a later date during the Promotion Period. The Promotion is sponsored by ANSYS, Inc. (the “Sponsor”).

1. HOW TO ENTER: NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR CLAIM PRIZE. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING. Participants may enter the Promotion by (a) creating and submitting a simulation image or video using ANSYS software and (b) submitting a completed entry form available at Hall of Fame. This entry may be submitted by following the instructions at Hall of Fame (the “Website”).

Participation in the Promotion is voluntary and does not require you to purchase anything from Sponsor. No illegible, incomplete, forged or altered entries will be accepted. All entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be returned. All entries are subject to Sponsor’s Privacy Policy located at Full Privacy Statement and these Official Rules. Individuals may submit multiple entries.

2. PRIZE: Six (6) winners will be selected to receive one (1) Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Speaker, a $150 discount for ANSYS training services and their simulation image or video and the corresponding description will be displayed on the Website for the 2017 calendar year. Fourteen (14) runners-up will receive a $75 discount for ANSYS training services and have their image or video, and a brief description displayed on the Website for the 2017 calendar year. Winners may be required to execute liability/publicity releases prior to issuance of prize. Restrictions, conditions and limitations may apply. Training discounts are non-transferable. Lost, mutilated, or stolen Bose speaker will not be replaced. Approximate Retail Value (“ARV”): $270. Winner will not receive difference between actual cost and ARV. The odds of winning the prize depend on the number of eligible entries received during the Promotion Period. Sponsor reserves the right to substitute prizes of equal or greater value. No other substitution or transfer of prizes permitted. Sponsor is responsible only for prize delivery.

3. ELIGIBILITY: Participant Eligibility. Entries are open for academic and commercial participants. Academic participants must currently be associated with a university or college as a student, researcher, professor or other employee of the institution with a current license for software from ANSYS. Commercial entries must currently be associated with a not-for-profit or for-profit organization, excluding higher-education organizations, or self-employed, with a current license for software from ANSYS. Participating startups will be included in the commercial category. Employees of the Sponsor or its subsidiaries or affiliates are NOT eligible to participate. By participating in the Promotion, each participant accepts the conditions stated in these Official Rules, agrees to be bound by the decisions of Sponsor and warrants that she/he is eligible to participate in the Promotion. Employees, independent contractors, officers, and directors of Sponsor, affiliates, subsidiaries, advertising, promotion, and fulfillment agencies, and legal advisors, and their immediate family members and persons living in the same household, are not eligible to participate in the Promotion. THE PROMOTION IS VOID WHERE PROHIBITED OR RESTRICTED BY LAW and is subject to applicable federal, state and local laws and regulations.

Submission Eligibility. Submissions that are submitted in connection with the Promotion will only be eligible if such Submission (a) is in English, (b) does not disparage Sponsor or any other person or party affiliated with the Promotion, (c) is submitted during the Promotion Period, (d) consists of an image or video that demonstrates how you use ANSYS software, (e) contains only the original content of the participant, and (f) does not contain content that is unlawful, hateful or obscene. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify Submissions which Sponsor determines at any time in its sole judgment fail to meet any of these criteria.

4. USE OF CONTENT/SUBMISSIONS: By submitting content/Submissions to Sponsor in connection with this Promotion, you automatically represent and warrant that, if using ANSYS software licensed to your employer or academic institution to create the submission, you have obtained permission from your employer or academic institution as well as any third-party approval for associated material or geometry to use the software for this purpose and that you have the right to grant, and do hereby grant, to Sponsor the paid-up, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, sublicensable, non-exclusive right and license to (a) use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display any such content/Submissions (in whole or in part) worldwide and/or to incorporate all or any portion of it in other works in any form, media or technology now known or later developed for the full term of any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any party that may exist in such content/Submissions; and (b) use the content/Submissions, including without limitation, the right and license to make, use, sell, offer for sale, and import any products and/or services which practice or embody, or are configured for use in practicing, all or any portion of the content/Submissions and the right to practice. Under no circumstances will Sponsor be required to treat any content/Submissions as confidential. Sponsor will be entitled to use the content/Submissions for any purpose whatsoever without compensation to you or any other person. The Sponsor will edit, change and reformat written content. For the avoidance of doubt, Sponsor will not be liable to you or any other person for any ideas for Sponsor’s business (including, without limitation, product designs or ideas) derived from the content/Submissions and will not incur any liability as a result of any similarities to the content/Submissions that may appear in any future products or services of Sponsor.

5. SELECTION OF WINNERS: Following the Promotion Period, a panel of qualified judges, consisting of Sponsor employees, determined by Sponsor in its sole discretion, will select three (3) entrants from the academic entries and three (3) entrants from the commercial entries with the highest-scoring Submission from among all eligible Submissions received by the Promotion End Date based on the following criteria:

For Academic Entries

  • Visual Appeal (33.3%);
  • Technical Difficulty (33.3%); and
  • Innovative Use of CAE (33.3%)

For Commercial Entries

  • Visual Appeal (25%);
  • Technical Difficulty (25%);
  • Innovative Use of CAE (25%); and
  • Impact on Business (25%)

In the event of a tie between two or more entrants, the entrant whose Submission received the highest score for Visual Appeal, as determined by the qualified judges, in their sole discretion, will be deemed the winner among the tied entrants.

The top-scoring startup that is part of the ANSYS Startup Program will also be recognized. This entry could be selected as an overall winner, runner-up or non-finalist from the commercial category. In order to be classified as a startup winner, the company must be part of the ANSYS Startup Program.

The winners will be notified by e-mail or telephone, using the information provided when the participant entered the Promotion, within 72 hours of the announcement on December 20, 2017. Such notification shall include instructions for proper acceptance of the prize by the winner. In the event a winner does not accept a prize, a winner is ineligible, or the prize or prize notification is not deliverable, an alternate winner may be selected. Sponsor is not responsible for and shall not be liable for late, lost, misdirected or unsuccessful efforts to notify a winner. The winner agrees and specifically consents to Sponsor’s use and disclosure of their name, address, likeness, and/or prize information for promotional purposes in any medium without additional compensation to the extent permitted by law.

6. CONDITIONS: Sponsor and its respective agents, directors, officers, shareholders, employees, insurers, servants, parents, subsidiaries, divisions, affiliates, predecessors, successors, representatives, advertising, promotion, and fulfillment agencies, and legal advisors (the “Released Entities”), are not responsible for, shall not be liable for, and hereby disclaim all liability arising from or relating to: (i) late, lost, delayed, damaged, misdirected, misaddressed, incomplete, or unintelligible entries; (ii) telephone, electronic, hardware or software program, network, Internet, computer or other malfunctions, failures, or difficulties of any kind, whether human or technical; (iii) failed, incomplete, garbled, or delayed computer or e-mail transmissions; (iv) any condition caused by events beyond the control of Sponsor; (v) any injuries, losses, or damages of any kind arising in connection with or as a result of any prize, or any portion thereof that may have been awarded, or acceptance, possession, or use of any prize, or any portion thereof that may have been awarded, or from participation in the Promotion; or (vi) any printing or typographical errors in any materials associated with the Promotion. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to suspend, modify or cancel the Promotion should any unauthorized human intervention or other causes beyond Sponsor’s control corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness or proper conduct of the Promotion. In the event that proper administration of the Promotion is prevented by such causes as contemplated above, Sponsor will pick the winners from all eligible, non-suspect entries received prior to such action. By participating in the Promotion, participants and winners agree to release, discharge and hold harmless the Released Entities, and all others associated with the development and execution of the Promotion, from any and all losses, damages, rights, claims and actions of any kind arising out of or relating to the Promotion, participation in the Promotion, any prize, or any portion thereof that may have been awarded, and/or acceptance, possession, use or misuse of any prize, or any portion thereof that may have been awarded, including but not limited to statutory and common law claims for misappropriation or participant’s right of publicity or right of privacy. This Promotion shall be governed by Pennsylvania law. By participating in this Promotion, participants agree that Pennsylvania courts shall have jurisdiction over any dispute or litigation arising from or relating to this Promotion and that venue shall be only in the state or federal courts having jurisdiction over Washington County, Pennsylvania.

7. WINNERS LIST: The image or video, information about simulation, and organization name of the Promotions winners and a copy of these Official Rules will be available on-line at the Website on throughout the competition, leading up to the following year's competition.

8. SPONSOR:
ANSYS, Inc.
ANSYS Hall of Fame Competition
2600 ANSYS Drive
Canonsburg, PA 15317

9. NOTICE: Sponsor reserves the right to prosecute and seek damages against any individual who attempts to deliberately undermine the proper operation of the Promotion in violation of these Official Rules and/or criminal and/or civil law.

10. COPYRIGHT: Copyright 2017 ANSYS, Inc. All rights reserved. ANSYS, Inc. and the associated logos are trademarks of ANSYS. Any other trademarks in these Official Rules are used for prize identification purposes ONLY and are the properties of their respective owners.