重型货车和公共汽车

 

重型货车的燃油消耗总量占了任何一个国家燃油消耗量的很大比重。随着燃油价格上涨,货车制造商承受了巨大的压力,改善燃油的经济性。
 

与此同时,货车排放的污染物占汽车污染物排放总量的相当大比重。随着社会对温室气体和其他污染物排放的日益关注,货车制造商正承受了大幅降低尾气排放的巨大压力。2010年,美国环境保护机构(EPA)出台了高度严格的货车排放标准,欧盟成员国也将于2013年开始执行更为严格的标准(欧洲-6)。
 

纤维缠绕材料-夹层结构液体托车分析
 

 

公交汽车行业的发展,主要是源于新兴经济体国家公共输运需求的增长,比如中国、印度以及其他发展中国家,同时还与发达国家对公共交通运输产生的新的兴趣密切相关,比如美国。与货车制造商所面对的压力一样,公交汽车制造商也必须面对减少尾气排放、降低燃油消耗的问题。
 

为了解决这些问题,货车制造商、公交汽车制造商以及一些供应商都在紧锣密鼓地开发新的技术,如选择性催化还原技术(SCR)和柴油碳微粒滤清器(DPF)技术。与此同时,他们正竭尽全力优化柴油发动机,减少排放和油耗。一些组织正在研究全新的技术,如对顶式活塞发动机,这些技术表现出诱人的前景。在众多技术中,混合电动汽车和燃料电池汽车脱颖而出,特别是在公交汽车部分:在绿色环保的理念推动下,很多城市将使用环保型电动公交车纳入其城市市政的范畴。
 

无论是对选择性还原技术(SCR)、对顶式活塞发动机技术(PDF)、混合动力-电动动力系统、燃料电池,还是气动性能优化,ANSYS都是解决高级尖端工程问题最为可靠和有效的工具。

Heavy Trucks & Buses

Freight-hauling heavy trucks consume a significant portion of any country’s annual fuel needs. With rising fuel prices, truck manufacturers are under ongoing pressure to improve fuel economy. 

At the same time, trucks contribute a large portion of vehicular pollutant emissions. With significant public concern over greenhouse gas and other pollutant emissions, truck manufacturers are being pressured to drastically reduce tailpipe emissions. In 2010, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) enacted highly stringent emissions standards for trucks, and the European Union will implement tightened standards (Euro-6) at the beginning of 2013. 

 

Analysis of liquid-hauling tank made of filament-wound composites and sandwich structures

Courtesy ESAComp.

The bus sector is growing as well, primarily due to rising public transportation needs in emerging economies — such as China, India and other developing countries and renewed interest in public transportation in developed nations, such as the United States. Like truck manufacturers, bus manufacturers face pressures to reduce tailpipe emissions and fuel consumption.

To address these issues, truck and bus makers as well as suppliers are busy developing technologies such as selective catalytic reduction (SCR) and diesel particular filters (DPF). At the same time, they are working continually to optimize diesel engines to reduce emissions and fuel consumption. Organizations are researching completely new technologies, such as opposed piston engines, that show great promise. Rounding out the list are hybridelectric powertrains and fuel cells, particularly in the bus segment: Driven by green initiatives, many cities are incorporating environmentally friendly electric buses into their municipal fleets.

Whether the application is SCR, opposed piston engines, hybridelectric powertrains, fuel cells or optimized aerodynamics, ANSYS is ready with powerful and validated tools to solve technically advanced leading-edge engineering problems.